We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
banbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Great location, right on the beach and only 2 minutes from the shops and restraunts and bars, 10 minute walk from the very lively Magaluf resort. The hotel itself was very clean and the food was ok even though slightly overcooked. The hotel staff certainly need to learn how to smile. There is no joke when you have to set your alarm to get up at 7am to queue in the foyer to get a sunbed, and yes this is the ENGLISH., maybe the hotel need a lesson to hand out sunbeds when going to the pool like they do in the more exclusive resorts.I would definitly return to this hotel becuase of its location and excellent views from all the rooms.
Michelle and Neal Oxfordshire

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. The hotel has 8 floors altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blacky42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    690
    369
    122
    60
See reviews for
516
998
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Better than expected after reading reviews prior to holiday. Although not perfect such as lumpy uncomfortable beds, not the greatest choice of food, very repetitive and not very hot at times. Other than this Hotel very clean, staff were pleasant enough to us, location fabulous, had a room on 5th floor with view to die for, overlooking the bay and both beaches either side of the hotel. People are always going to find fauty where ever they go it is all down to personel preferance. Personally we wouldnt have a problem going back to this Hotel, so please do not be put off to much by some of the negative reviews you read.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room above the second floor, because this is when the views really kick in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mamof03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Great location and a spotlessly clean hotel however i was a bit disappointed with food quality. Could not understand why people wanted to be up at 6am to join a queue at the pool entrance door to get a sunbed when door wasn't opened until 8am,they then would disappear for hours and sunbeds were covered in towels but unoccupied. I also felt the cost of 25euro for the safe, 17euro for the fridge and 15euro for the kettle were a little excessive. I also think water should be provided free of charge with evening meal.
This hotel is situated in an ideal spot to access areas of Palma Nova and Magaluf within 10-15mins.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I was a bit dubious about this holiday having read some awful reviews 2 days before we travelled. As my husband hates flying, I was travelliing alone with my 10 year old son, so I opted for all inclusive. We were not disappointed. We arrived early hours and were pointed in the direction of our room. It was spotlessly clean, balcony overlooking the beach, very functional bathroom, air conditioning which reduced the temperature in the room admirably and a small TV in case we got bored!!! The beds were a little uncomfortable, but hey, no bed is as "comfy as your own".
The food was always plentiful, hot and varied throughout the whole 2 weeks we stayed, restaurant staff always polite and helpful.
The childrens entertainers Sonia and Craig, were excellent. My son, who does not usually enjoy this type of thing, prefering to go out and about, was kept amused for the whole two weeks taking part in all activities from crazy golf, killer pool, Wii games, t-shirt painting etc.
As for location, with two beaches just a few steps from the hotel doors and shops, bars and restaurants within a very short distance, the location can' t get much better.
The downsides were very few. If I had to criticise this holiday in any way, I would point out that this would have nothing to do with the hotel and its staff. I was horrified to find that there were a few guests who could not say please and thank you to the staff, left litter all over the pool area, slammed doors in your face and put towels on sunbeds at 7.30 in the morning, not returning to them until after lunch. This I am sure is not confined to the Santa Lucia. I didn't get a sunbed before 3.00 pm on any day as I refused to spend my holiday sunbed watching, opting for the beach instead.
The safe charges were a little pricey, but I did have peace of mind, not having to worry about my valuables, so paid up anyway.
Previous postings about miserable staff unfounded. Keep smiling at them and they smile back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jaxx199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was the first time I have every stayed AI at a hotel and I was a bit unsure after reading some of the other reviews.
I'm a very fussy eater and only a few things suited me, but the selection was very good. Didn't think much of the sweets and there is no pancakes at breakfast. Lunch is much the same as dinner. Found out the cocktails that they give you on the AI are non-alcoholic and come from drinks dispenser. You can buy the proper ones at a discounted price of about 2.80euros.
The hotel is spotless. Found it difficult to get a clean table in the restaurant at times, plates never cleared from table. We had to pile them at the side after each course. Only found the Maitre D & maid to be pleasant.
Towels are put on sunbeds and left even though signs are around saying they can be removed, this should be done by hotel and not the paying guest. There are sunbeds on a terrace above the pool area which we were always able to get.
Beach is superb!
There is always something about a holiday that isn't going to suit someone and they're not happy about. A holiday is what the individual makes of it! All in all I would recommend this hotel, great for families.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fungirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Returned from here earlier on this week after a fab 10 day break in Palma Nova at the Santa Lucia on half board basis..was a bit dubious about staying in the Santa Lucia after reading some reviews about it. The food had plenty of variety and tasted nice although we did eat out three nights. Never used the pool there once, as i knew the sunbed situation was a lost cause before going there and we werent prepared to get up before 7 oclock to queue for beds this i witnessed on the morning we left people waiting before 7 o'clock and usual hotel policy sun beds are not to be reserved i dont know why they bother putting signs up and in their information pack in the hotel. Besides there were two fab beaches each side of the hotel which was the reason we choose this hotel after passing it on our evening walks on previous visits to Palma Nova. We never attended any of the entertainement shows at the hotel preferring to walk about Palma Nova and Magulluf in the evenings. The times we did have a drink at the hotel the lager was defo watered down having not long had lagers in a bar up the road the difference was really noticable. Most of the staff were friendly except one barman was woken up one morning by the cleaners going off on one in the corrider. The room we had was adequate but could have been a bit bigger there were three of us, they were clean though. I never bothered with the reps only when i wanted to find out when the times of the departure coach was. The lifts were slow, but as on the second floor (as in ground, 1st and 2nd) i used the stairs the exercise doing me the world of good, although not practical for all people. Did think having to pay to rent room facitlities like fridge, kettle was bad though had them free in other hotels i stayed in, always charged for safes though. All in all though i would recommend this hotel to stay at, great location with great views..i love Palma Nova

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tdn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here in August for two weeks A/I. Location is the best by far being steps from the beach. We had a decent sized room that had a comfy double bed and a great view from the balcony. The fridge and safe are expensive but we knew that already. Hotel was very clean seemed to be well staffed. The Bar staff get a hard time from reviewers here but they are very busy and deal with many arrogant, rude guests. Food was good and I would be nitpicking to find fault. Poolside was very busy with the usual sunbed hoggers, we made use of the A/I by taking our drinks down to the beach just yards away. Palma nova was nice if a bit quiet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a complete beach break and would go back again in a minute. Only downer was the crappy plane Thompsons had chartered, you certainly won't see it in their adverts on TV.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacknvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing