We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Santa Lucia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Palace Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveller rating
716
790
440
141
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
790
440
141
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brotherscocktail barpool areasun deckevery nightnext yearthe hotel shopsea viewplenty of choicegreat holidayolder generationtea and coffee facilitiesevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here for a week at the start of May with my friend. The location is perfect – lots of bars, tacky gift shops and a lovely beach all very close. And if you fancy going into Magaluf – it’s only a 10 minute walk. Airport transfer to and from the hotel took about 30-40 minutes, and we were dropped off first, and picked up last – perfect!

Hotel itself is nice, most staff are friendly, rooms a nice size, and bar and pool area good. So to tell you more: Our twin room had lots of storage space (although could do with more draws!), a bath and shower and moderate sized balcony. Beds were rubbish – I could feel the springs, and they are basically mattresses on a camp bed frame!! There is a television with 3 English channels I think, but it’s so tiny, so not worth watching! There was a fridge and safe also in the room, but both incur extra charges. We stayed on the 8th floor, pool side – definitely recommend this – amazing views, sun most of the day and this floor also have larger balconies than most, without a roof – perfect for sunbathing! We stayed all-inclusive – this was good, with lots of choice of food and drinks, but you are not allowed in the cocktail bar, and have to go to a separate side of the other bar – making it all a bit weird and silly! Food was of ok quality – most things tasted rubbish, but that may just be a Spanish thing. There was always a type of meat, fish and pasta, with either salad, vegetables and potato/chips. Now I did catch a stomach bug during my stay, as did several people in the hotel – it’s certainly put me off all-inclusive in the future! The entertainment team (a Dutch man and woman) were really rubbish – the activities they planned were terrible, and could have been much better. The pool area is nice, both indoors and out – nice and clean, with reasonable space – but yes, if you want a lounger you need to be there before 10am ish, although I can see this being much worse during busy seasons!

Overall, this hotel is nice, I would stay here again just for the location and room views, but I certainly wouldn’t go all-inclusive!

Room Tip: Pool side has the sun most of the day, and the higher rooms have the best views!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah14387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Hi All

Not a Bad Hotel lol

Reception:
good overall very welcoming they need more setties ( evil eyes off the oldies if you sit in there seats.

Lifts:
ok really as long as you get in them at verious times of the day due to lack of entertainment at the hotel the oldies use them to play musical lifts.

Sunbeds:
found it ok to get a sunbed the only problem was the veiw again turn left oldies turn right oldies
all basking behind UV protected glass, meals on wheels would be in there glory here.

Pool:
great pool to look at, the indoor pool was fun for my step daughter we had a cool time in there
and not to forget great for the oldies and there arthritis.

Rooms:
very nice rooms but a little on the small side! not enough room to fart.

Food:
breakfast: full english! need I say more.
evening meal: fish fish and yep more fish, chicken not bad though.

Entertainment: (what entertainment)
music to suit the oldies best to get out and find your feet the night life outside much better and cheaper.
turn right outside the front and you will find bars with cheap beer and music.
turn left and a 10 minute walk will take you into magaluf, if you have children best to stay around the outskirts of magaluf at night but in the day time Magaluf beach was much better.

beach:
best part of this holiday really cool beach, to far for the oldies to walk too, and them mobile scooters aint that fast on the sand.

overall cool holiday really thats if you got out of the hotel.

Room Tip: you get the sun on the pool side through the day but from 5pm you get it on the other side of the hotel I loved outings in the morning and with having a small child she needed sleep in the afternoon so i found our balcony on the other side great for sitting out while she had her nap
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel the end of april 2012 for one week and was very apprehensive about the hotel after reading the reviews especially with a 2 year old in tow.

The location of the hotel is excellent right on the beach front, plenty of shops and bars nearby and with it being only 10 mins walk to magaluf plenty of places to explore. which my daughter thoroughly enjoyed.

The hotel itself was excellent, i found all the staff friendly and helpfull especially the reception staff (when i locked my key in my room they were brilliant). The rooms are very clean and of good size all with sea views. The food was good with breakfast being the highlight plenty of different types of food to choose from, dinner was also good and there wasn't one night when i couldn't find something i like to eat.

The only downsides to this hotel are that the pool is small but with fantastic beachs either side of the hotel who needs the pool!! Also the entertainment is the worst i've ever seen but again there are so many different bars to go to at night very close to the hotel we didn't stay in the hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definetely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank heidi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

stayed 1-8 may 2012 a lovely clean hotel food really good felt a little bit degraded when you go into dining room all inclusive sit at 1 side and half board at another the same at bar very small area of bar for AI very large area for half board staff behind need to learn how to smile as for young dutch girl and boy whe do animation they have no respect for the older guests who visit this hotel 2-3 times a season they just literally pull the mick out of these guests behind there backs and call them to other guests no respect at all this was reported to manager who is a nice lady and she knows she has problems in this area and she is trying to resolve i think they need to have animation team who can speak english and understand english this hotel is located in a lovely area with beaches to either side which is ideal because sun beds are all taken by 8-30

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here March 2011 and returned April 2012. Has improved since last visit ie new furnishings and improved food selection. Polite staff all round. The entertainment was not too exciting but a few acts were brought in and they were quite good. In fairness the young girl who organised the entertainment was on her own and had a mammoth job to do. Our stay was prior to a cruise on the island escape for the second week which subsequently didnt reach our expectations. Would go back to the Santa Lucia without hesitation.. As for the Island Escape.. no way.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busterclug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews