We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dutch entertainers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dutch entertainers”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

the hotel location is great but this is the only good point of the hotel. the food is very average and the entertainment is unbelievable. two dutch kids one 19 anf the other 23. they acted like kids entertainers and it was like taking part in the eurovision song contest, awful. the hotel is very clean and if you can drink the local brands you will be very happy here. there is an option of paying 50% of the price for branded drink which works out good but again the entertainment would spoil this option. the son mateus hotel next door us a better offer. all incklusive is not all that it is made out to be the hotel have a captive audience but at what a price..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    753
    406
    131
    66
See reviews for
573
1,077
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here for a week at the start of May with my friend. The location is perfect – lots of bars, tacky gift shops and a lovely beach all very close. And if you fancy going into Magaluf – it’s only a 10 minute walk. Airport transfer to and from the hotel took about 30-40 minutes, and we were dropped off first, and picked up last – perfect!

Hotel itself is nice, most staff are friendly, rooms a nice size, and bar and pool area good. So to tell you more: Our twin room had lots of storage space (although could do with more draws!), a bath and shower and moderate sized balcony. Beds were rubbish – I could feel the springs, and they are basically mattresses on a camp bed frame!! There is a television with 3 English channels I think, but it’s so tiny, so not worth watching! There was a fridge and safe also in the room, but both incur extra charges. We stayed on the 8th floor, pool side – definitely recommend this – amazing views, sun most of the day and this floor also have larger balconies than most, without a roof – perfect for sunbathing! We stayed all-inclusive – this was good, with lots of choice of food and drinks, but you are not allowed in the cocktail bar, and have to go to a separate side of the other bar – making it all a bit weird and silly! Food was of ok quality – most things tasted rubbish, but that may just be a Spanish thing. There was always a type of meat, fish and pasta, with either salad, vegetables and potato/chips. Now I did catch a stomach bug during my stay, as did several people in the hotel – it’s certainly put me off all-inclusive in the future! The entertainment team (a Dutch man and woman) were really rubbish – the activities they planned were terrible, and could have been much better. The pool area is nice, both indoors and out – nice and clean, with reasonable space – but yes, if you want a lounger you need to be there before 10am ish, although I can see this being much worse during busy seasons!

Overall, this hotel is nice, I would stay here again just for the location and room views, but I certainly wouldn’t go all-inclusive!

Room Tip: Pool side has the sun most of the day, and the higher rooms have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah14387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Hi All

Not a Bad Hotel lol

Reception:
good overall very welcoming they need more setties ( evil eyes off the oldies if you sit in there seats.

Lifts:
ok really as long as you get in them at verious times of the day due to lack of entertainment at the hotel the oldies use them to play musical lifts.

Sunbeds:
found it ok to get a sunbed the only problem was the veiw again turn left oldies turn right oldies
all basking behind UV protected glass, meals on wheels would be in there glory here.

Pool:
great pool to look at, the indoor pool was fun for my step daughter we had a cool time in there
and not to forget great for the oldies and there arthritis.

Rooms:
very nice rooms but a little on the small side! not enough room to fart.

Food:
breakfast: full english! need I say more.
evening meal: fish fish and yep more fish, chicken not bad though.

Entertainment: (what entertainment)
music to suit the oldies best to get out and find your feet the night life outside much better and cheaper.
turn right outside the front and you will find bars with cheap beer and music.
turn left and a 10 minute walk will take you into magaluf, if you have children best to stay around the outskirts of magaluf at night but in the day time Magaluf beach was much better.

beach:
best part of this holiday really cool beach, to far for the oldies to walk too, and them mobile scooters aint that fast on the sand.

overall cool holiday really thats if you got out of the hotel.

Room Tip: you get the sun on the pool side through the day but from 5pm you get it on the other side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel the end of april 2012 for one week and was very apprehensive about the hotel after reading the reviews especially with a 2 year old in tow.

The location of the hotel is excellent right on the beach front, plenty of shops and bars nearby and with it being only 10 mins walk to magaluf plenty of places to explore. which my daughter thoroughly enjoyed.

The hotel itself was excellent, i found all the staff friendly and helpfull especially the reception staff (when i locked my key in my room they were brilliant). The rooms are very clean and of good size all with sea views. The food was good with breakfast being the highlight plenty of different types of food to choose from, dinner was also good and there wasn't one night when i couldn't find something i like to eat.

The only downsides to this hotel are that the pool is small but with fantastic beachs either side of the hotel who needs the pool!! Also the entertainment is the worst i've ever seen but again there are so many different bars to go to at night very close to the hotel we didn't stay in the hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definetely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank heidi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

stayed 1-8 may 2012 a lovely clean hotel food really good felt a little bit degraded when you go into dining room all inclusive sit at 1 side and half board at another the same at bar very small area of bar for AI very large area for half board staff behind need to learn how to smile as for young dutch girl and boy whe do animation they have no respect for the older guests who visit this hotel 2-3 times a season they just literally pull the mick out of these guests behind there backs and call them to other guests no respect at all this was reported to manager who is a nice lady and she knows she has problems in this area and she is trying to resolve i think they need to have animation team who can speak english and understand english this hotel is located in a lovely area with beaches to either side which is ideal because sun beds are all taken by 8-30

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here March 2011 and returned April 2012. Has improved since last visit ie new furnishings and improved food selection. Polite staff all round. The entertainment was not too exciting but a few acts were brought in and they were quite good. In fairness the young girl who organised the entertainment was on her own and had a mammoth job to do. Our stay was prior to a cruise on the island escape for the second week which subsequently didnt reach our expectations. Would go back to the Santa Lucia without hesitation.. As for the Island Escape.. no way.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busterclug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just returned from what I think is our 10th stay at this hotel and have returned with mixed feelings, I will break the review into sections to hopefully help you decide if it's for you:

Location:
As a beach hotel the Santa Lucia will take some beating, if it was any closer to the sea you would get your feet wet stepping out of bed in the morning, it's simply superb with fantastic views from both sides of the hotel.

The hotel is very clean, rooms are a little dated but good enough for what you want, a nice private balcony, good bathroom with a power shower over bath, small TV with BBC 1 and Sky news, the beds I found were quite good and noise intrusion was minimal, probably due to the fact most guests are elderly and don't tend to be returning from Magaluf at silly hours.

Rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels provided, in fact there is a very visible cleaning regime throughout the whole hotel from morning to night.

The pool is a bit of the small side and the early morning deck chair brigade grab all the sun loungers and then go shopping for 4 hours, complain to the reps and the hotel, they are supposed to remove the towels after 1 hour.

Staff:
I have never had any complaint with the service provided by any of the staff, always polite and a smile, full marks in this section.

Food:
This is one of the sections I am going to struggle with, breakfast is very good, nice choice between fully cooked and cereal etc.

Lunch is the one I thought was poor on selection, only valid if you are all inclusive but if you are, you had better like chips and meat balls.

Dinner, although there is a decent selection there does seem to be a fair bit of repetition and in my opinion a lot of the meals lacked taste and were not hot enough, trays of various meats in weak tasting liquids seemed popular and stews contructed from the previous days leftover meats were often on offer.

Sweets choice was excellent, in fact as good as anywhere I have been.

All in all the food is ok but not exciting and by the end of the week you will be ready for a change of diet.

Entertainment:
I will be kind and say it was poor at it's best, this year there is a Dutch couple doing the in house entertainment and it was amateur, disorganised and simply awful, in fairness they appear to be learning as they go but I was not pleased they were learning in my weeks holiday. There were a couple of professional acts which sort of saved the week a little and not forgetting the 'snake act' which I find offensive exposing any sort of wildlife to a noisy club late at night for entertainmanet purposes.

Summary:
A nice hotel in a great location, if it is your first visit you will probably be impressed, it's only because I have seen the changes over the last 3 years that I am picking them out a bit.

The majority of residents are elderly, 20% of these are miserable as sin and probably only come to Majorca because they have run out of stuff to complain about at home.

All inclusive deals are not worth it unless you plan to endure the poor entertainment and drink the bar dry each evening.

Its not a hotel young children would find very exciting, in fact it is rare to see children there at all.

Finally: My review gives a negative appearance and thats a shame because this hotel still offers the chance of a great holiday, the food and entertainment just won't allow me to praise it as I would have liked to.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get most of daytime sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank msteve1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing