We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont be put off by bad reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dont be put off by bad reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

stayed at the santa lucia from the 6th until 16th september found the food very good rooms comfortable views excellent cleaned to a good standard daily..Staff..friendlyevening entertainment average.Stopped half board so wasnt in much at the evenings anyway.Drinks average price.Only bad point booked a safe 28 euro for 7 days then charged 21 for an extra 3 days plus 10 euro deposit .if you want a sun bed be prepared to join the idiots queueing at 7am to put their towels on sun beds .we didnt bother'

Room Tip: higher flooron the front if you like sun on balcony or overlooking car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    677
    367
    122
    60
See reviews for
502
990
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

i stayed at this hotel 1 week i returned home on the 18th of sept!although majorca is a beautiful island,beautiful beaches n lots to do! the hotel wasnt as bad as some people make out but definately wasnt 4*!the rooms need a seriouse refurb and the food was repatetive but lots of choice maybe too much fish every night and too much fried breakfasts every morning!pool was too small for hotel and you cant have a good time in the pool without the old women moaning (spoil sports)! the views are increadible from the rooms although my mum and dad was stuck right next to the fire escape steps not good! staff friendly and overall i enjoyed my holiday!

Room Tip: pool view its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just returned from a week at Santa Lucia (22nd Sept). The hotel was tired and dated but the views were beautiful and a perfect location if you like the beach. Our rooms were cleaned every day and also the towels were changed every day although they were grey in colour and rather rough, the public areas were also very clean but like the rooms dated and in need of a refurb. The restaurant offered a good variety and I being the most fussy of eaters could always find something to eat although on times it was only warm and repetative. As many others have commented the towels on the sunbed queues at 7 in the morning needs to be addressed either by the hotel or by Thompsons as notices put up around the pool are ignored. All Inclusive, may be we had been spoilt as we had come off a weeks all inclusive cruise on the Thompson Dream.This hotel offers a very poor all inclusive package and I would only say it was full board nothing more, apart from your breakfast, lunch and evening meal the only time snacks were available in addition to the meals was tea/coffee and a cake between 4 &6 pm and a burger or hotdog between 9.30 and 11pm, like another reviewer I also wanted a toasted sandwich one lunchtime and found we had to pay for it, in the dinning room all inclusive guests had a seperate eating area. The quality of the alcohol that we were offered as all inclusive was disgusting, neither my husband or myself are big drinkers 2/3 per night max, as in the dinning room all inclusive customers were served at a different section of the bar the vodka we were given was the cheapest that could given, we saw it in the local shops at less than 7 euro's a bottle while other guests were served branded drinks, if we wanted branded we had to pay extra, several times I had to send my drinks back as the glasses were not very clean and once the barman just tried to wipe the lipstick off the glass and give it back to me when I said no he just got another glass and tipped the drink in to it!!!! . The safety deposit box cost 27 euro's with a 10 euro refund but if you wanted to use the fridge as well then you paid 80 euro's per week with no refund on the fridge, the rooms had no tea /coffee making facility although this could be hired from the in hotel shop for a small cost per week but you had to pay 53 euro's a week to keep your milk fresh (the fridge was locked).I think this hotel while having some good points it has many issues that need to be addressed to bring it up to what I expect from a 4 star hotel in particular if it is going to offer all inclusive then it needs to get sorted what people expect and should be offered. I would'nt recommend this hotel or go back to it again but will be returning to Palma Nova as its a very pretty and loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamaryCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent on write the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel. However, we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectations, we apologize for all inconveniences you mentioned.

We will take note of your comment of All Inclusive package and we will pass it on to our staff. Please be assured that we will take your comment in consideration. We work hard everyday in order to improve our service and offers a satisfactory stay to our guest.

The Improvement of all our services are an ongoing process, in fact, we have a high level of customer satisfaction regarding the service received.

Once again thank you for your comment,

Kind regards,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in the Santa Lucia from 17th August for one week. We had booked as half board but upgraded to All inclusive on arrival at a cost of 17 euros per adult per day. Overall I was delighted with this last minute choice. We had a room on the 7th floor with a beautiful outlook. the room it's self was a bit dated but can't fault the cleanliness, it was spotless. My only gripe was 3 beds sitting so closely together. There was literally no walking space between them. I know the room is only for sleeping but with 3 adults in the room, the only way on and off the middle bed was by walking up the bed, same for the 3rd bed jammed between middle bed and wall. Wd be perfect room for 2 people though. Always found something to eat at meal times, no complaints there. The entertainment was really good, games during the day, quiz and bingo at night. The girls, Hanna and Margreet, who worked long hours with great humour and were always ready for a laugh and encouraged the guests to join in with activities. Will defo go back to this hotel, that says it all!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

The location is perfect, the entertainment is OK ( some very good, others not so good) but the hotel is run badly. The food is very bland and repeatative, I've eaten better in truck stops, more like 2 star than 4 star. I paid good money for an All Inclusive 4 star hotel and found out that it will be downgrade to 3 star next year. They reason for this, is that they receive too many complaints and decided to downgrade to lower customers expectations and reduce the complaints. You get what you pay for and this isn't a 4 star hotel. Being All Inclusive is a big dis-advantage as the staff are RUDE and unhelpful, they prefer half board customers who have to keep paying and hope that they tip them. The All Inclusive cocktails and juices are from a MACHINE not the pretty ones that are advertised, if you want those, you have to pay more. Only 2 staff managed a smile MIguel and Anna, if the others smiled it was probably wind. It's a shame, if the hotel dealt with the complaints and raised their standard of food and service, I would recommend it as they location is great. 5 Thompson reps have walked this year because they couldn't stand the hassle. Don't expect quality service or food. If the management attempt to comment on this review, it's too late, they should have dealt with my complaint whilst I was there.

Room Tip: Pool side or if you like the look of dustbins, choose the Palma Nova side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186299Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. However, we are deeply regret that our hotel was not up to the standards you expected.

About the items that you are not agree, like the quality of food or the service in general, we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to improve our service.

We do a great effort every day in order to offer a completely satisfactory stay to our guest so that they can enjoy the facilities of our hotel and the wonderful surroundings.

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed at the Santa Lucia for 4 nights on a last minute getaway, having visited the area many times I already knew the perfect location of this hotel.
The room I was given was excellent, spotlessly clean with fabulous views, cleaned every day.
Food was good, but very much catered for the British Clientele, which is fine if you are the sort of traveller that will only eat British style food, however, the Spanish attempts at making British food is not always the best but you can't fault them for trying.
Breakfast was great, good selection every day and always cooked well, evening meals were good but not what I expected for a four star hotel. Restaurant staff always pleasant too.
In terms of All Inclusive, I was only HB but I got the impression it was really more like Full Board Plus rather than All Inclusive.
The hotel communal areas could probably do with a revamp as at present its very traditional looking, but then that fits with the older customers it mainly attracts, but still spotlessly clean and pleasant.
I was only at the pool on my last day, on one free sunbed, I did not see any of the queues or races at 0800hrs, I was at the beach every day paying my 4.50 euros for a sunlounger :)
Overall, I agree with some other reviewers that this is really more a 3* plus than 4*, I have also stayed at the Sol Guadalupe which at the time was rated 3 star and although it does not have the same views, the food quality and choice and public areas were far superior.
I found out from reception also, that next year there will be approx 40 rooms on the 7th and 8th floors which will have been upgraded to superior rooms during the winter.

Room Tip: High Floors nearest the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

The very best thing about this hotel is the fabulous location right on the seafront, with two gorgeous, clean beaches at either side of the hotel. We made full use of the beaches, mainly because getting a deckchair around the swimming pool was an almost impossible task due to the number of people in the hotel versus the number of chairs around a far-too-small pool. This did not detract in any way from our holiday, since we are mobile and flexible, but for others who could not get around as easily, this could be a major disappointment. The hotel food was adequate, although we only used the breakfast facility and ate out at the wonderful restaurants nearby. The evening entertainment was mixed, we saw good acts and not-so-good acts, but the nearby 'Pirates' show and 'Come Fly With Me' theatre show were five-star and thoroughly recommended to supplement a great holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Palma Nova beach (facing East) which never got the sun (sometimes a good th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing