We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay at Santa Lucia as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was our 3rd year on the trot staying in the hotel Santa Lucia. What a hotel. The new upgraded rooms were worth the money they are lovely. The location of the hotel is perfect and the view from the balcony is amazing. The food was good as per usual. The main difference from last year was the entertainment staff. They were fantastic with the running of the day time activities and also the entertainment at night. Very enjoyable. To describe this holiday in one word PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel can not guarantee to provide a disabled room. We were assured by Thomson holidays that a disabled room had been reserved for my parents bearing in mind that the booking was made 12 Months prior to departure, however upon arrival we were told there wasn't one available until the following day, this caused a lot of anxiety for my parents who are both disabled. We were told by the hotel that they can not guarantee disabled rooms and the hotel rep confirmed this, the hotel did suggest contacting them a couple of weeks prior to arrival and they would see what they could do, This needs to be addressed urgently by Thomson's, disabled rooms are a necessity not a luxury, not been able to get a shower or struggle to go to the bathroom is unacceptable.

Now for the positive, location unbeatable, food excellent varied and plentiful something for everyone, spotlessly clean, entertainment great, staff very friendly. This is mine and my husbands second trip to the Santa Lucia, we would return again without hesitation but not with my disabled parents as we couldn't risk not getting a disabled room.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

stayed at santa lucia hotel 25th june-2nd july 2013-in my view this could be possibly the best hotel at the resort--reasons--location-food-staff-cleaning-views-[7th floor]- we checked out some other hotels in palma nova-[don't want to name them]-santa lucia came out tops--

Room Tip: if possible go for one of the newly renovated floors and just heard that there are 2 more floors to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

arrived at the santa lucia on june 25th which was my husbands 70th birthday having stayed there before was a bit worried regarding the latest reviews re the sickness bug food not good staff not helpful but we needed not to have worried at all we had a lovely time and for my hubbys birthday they arranged a bottle of champers for him plus alovely birthday cake we would recommend this hotel and intend to return next year

Room Tip: pick a room facing magaluf sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First trip to palma nova and santa lucia hotel.



Someone has quoted the hotel as being registered as 4star but only worthy of 2 star. It was advertised as 3 star when I booked, I would give it 4

Perfect for everthing, close to beach and shops bars etc. The balconies were adequate - what do some people want a place to dance on.

The bar service was excellent -what if you have no waiter service and have to queue for drinks - I never had to wait more than a minute for service in the evening.

Food was brilliant and not at all repetitive and was always hot. Seating in the restuarant was never a problem.

Will definitely be back

Have yet to find a hotel that gives you a free safe. Fridges are sometimes free in certain hotels,do as we do and take a travelling kettle with you - essex boy1754 take note

All staff were very friendly and any questions were adequately answered.

Entertainment in the evening was across the board catering for the quiz buffs the bingo heads and the karaoke people. The live musical entertainers who featured every night were brilliant.

There are 2 seperate bar service areas, 1 for all inclusive and 1 for non all inclusive which improves the flow.
The problem of reserving sun beds unfortunately exists in all hotels despite notices forbidding this, and it is certainly not the job of the lifeguard to enforce the rule

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have been to this hotel on several occasions over the years, taking my two sons when they were little and my parents. We decided to go again this year - boys now 15 and 18 and parents elderly and less mobile. After booking, I noticed the less than complimentary reviews on this site about the hotel and became anxious that the hotel had gone down hill. I could not have been more wrong. From the moment we arrived, the staff were incredibly friendly - the tall lady that milled around in reception and sorted out any customer problems is an asset to the hotel! I cannot speak highly enough of the food - variety, freshness, taste etc. I can only assume that the people who are complaining are very fussy eaters! We ate like kings for the week and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The only criticism was that our neighbours would come in at 11.30pm and put their tv on at full blast and wake us. When I complained to reception they explained they could only do something about it after midnight and reassured me that if I rang at midnight they would come and talk to the neighbours.

The position of this hotel is amazing and the newly refurbished rooms on the 7th and 8th floors are beautiful, although a little small with three beds in.

All in all - lovely position, lovely staff, amazing food, lovely and clean and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views although I prefer to look over the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnAndyLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were due to fly to Cyprus for a wedding but this was cancelled so rather than losing our money we transferred our booking to the Santa Lucia in Palma Nova. There were 4 of us in 2 separate rooms adjacent to each other and we were on a half board basis. We were sold by the positioning of the hotel right on the beach front with a guaranteed sea view, but were really disappointed, especially as we were forced by Thomson to pay full brochure price. The food was great and the local staff were brilliant (the UK ones left a lot to be desired) but that’s about it.

The average age of guests was at least 70 (we’re 28 and my parents are in their late 50’s) which was fine but the entertainment catered for this which meant we went elsewhere in the evenings. The reps weren’t great, there was a lady going around the pool very un-enthusiastically asking if people wanted to play xxx or yyy who looked like she was sucking lemons and also they spent their time trying to push a free trip to a blanket factory (!) rather than being of any use. There were a few more kids as we entered high season but there wasn’t much for them to do except use the pool.

We stayed the last week of the low season, and were a little put off by reviews that mentioned having to queue for a sun bed and the buffet but as it wasn’t peak season the hotel wasn’t full so this wasn’t an issue – initially anyway. We also had rain for 3 out of 7 days so we were the only crazy people to use the outdoor pool during that time. There were a few people using the indoor heated pool but this is looking VERY tired, the flooring is quite dangerous in places and the steam room door doesn’t shut so it’s completely useless. They’re also only open for a couple of hours at a time which is a pain. You’re not able to walk through the hotel wet so you have to dry off downstairs which is understandable but there isn’t anywhere to get changed. There isn’t a door to get from the pool to the beach without going through the hotel which again was annoying as you had to dry off first. Many other hotels in the area had access doors where you swipe your room key to get back in and this would have been a great idea here.

The food was lovely, there was a lot of choice and food was cooked on the go. There was an area at the back where food (such as chicken, steak, fish and pasta) was cooked fresh in front of you and this was absolutely beautiful. Generally you were seated at a table in the evenings but you had to find your own for breakfast, and occasionally it was hard to find a table in the mornings which was frustrating. Our second to last day was the start of the peak season and we were told that the hotel was fully booked by people who had been on a cruise. The change was ridiculous, previously we had one or two people ahead of us for the queue for the toaster/tea but on our last day there were 15 (yes 15) people in the queue for toast, people were pushing, taking too much food and leaving it on their plates and there were way too many people for the size of the hotel. We went a little later the next day and it was even worse. We didn’t even attempt dinner as people were queuing all the way down the foyer so we thought it would be best to just go elsewhere rather than face the battle! We were really glad to get out of there by that point.

Both my parents became ill (one after the other) and we had the feeling that there was a bug going around the hotel. When we came back we heard others had it too and although they had hand gel all over the hotel, not many of the oldies used it which isn’t the hotels fault but they should have been direct and told people there was a problem. The staff noticed that only 3 of us came to dinner and called to check on them which was nice.

The local staff were great, very friendly and up for a giggle even when things became busy. As a few reviews mentioned you have to pay extra for everything including a fridge and kettle which is a bit mean.

The views were great, even though we were above the car park you could still clearly see the sea/beach however the hotel was very dated and definitely not what I’d call 4*. There was enough room for the two of us, the shower was nice and powerful however the room wasn’t cleaned particularly well, and the maids tried to get into our room at 8am on more than one occasion so make sure you put your do not disturb sign on the night before. They literally just made the bed and changed the towels, there was sand on the floor, rubbish on the floor and a wet towel on the back of a chair (as it was raining we couldn’t use the outside airer) We also found them hovering outside our rooms waiting for us to come out which was a little off putting.

We were told that the hotel was being renovated and there are TV screens around the hotel with images of what it will look like – not much help when you’re already there. We wouldn’t stay here again, there were couples who had been staying year after year who said it’s gone down hill who agreed with us. Not 4*, won’t be booking with these guys again either.

Room Tip: Try overlooking the pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing