We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really enjoyed the stay, close to the beach, lovely clean rooms with balconies
Would recommend to anyone as it's fairly quiet
Friendly staff, good cleaning service and tasty food
There were lots of families an older people, great for a peaceful holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    723
    382
    124
    63
See reviews for
544
1,039
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Santa Lucia Hotel on a clubbers holiday with a few friends. Even though this hotel is a family hotel we stayed here as it is considerably cheaper to stay in Palma rather than Magaluf central, there was no strict rules around coming home late. Hotel staff were very funny and friendly. Plus the food was fantastic! Great variety and very fresh. Great hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

You cannot beat the location and the food is superb. Every room has a view of the beach but ask for a higher room for the better uninterupted views. The pool is small and the indoor pool is freezing but after a sauna its lovely cool off in before heading for the sea. The sun terrace is good but be prepared to queue from 7am for the 8am opening. Local bars are superb. make sure you visit the Prince William both in the afternoon and the evening for the best sports tv.
Rooms are comfy and quiet. Breakfast is excellent with real black pudding every day. Dinner is great with lots of choice. Just be prepared to buy your water if you are not all inclusive.
Hotel bar is slightly pricey but comfortable. Hotel staff are very helpful and go way beyond the normal to help you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

its a very nice hotel in prime location good food friendly staff all bedrooms have a balcony looking over the beach allround sea views there is a choice of the main bar were there is entertainment on every night or the cocktail bar if you want a qiet night there is a poolside bar serving daily snacks as well also there is an activity team providing games such as mini golf ten pin bowling french bowls etc

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank michaeljohnson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I took my mum and myself on all inclusive holiday for 11 nights. We have been there 5 times and the staff always remember us.The rooms are as normal immaculate and we had the same person to clean the room every day we were there.
The only downfall of the food was the snacks, they did not do toasties or sandwiches at lunchtime, and the evening snacks consisted of burgers chips and hot dogs, which were a bit too heavy at that time of night.
The staff were as friendly as ever and go out of there way to help you.
Going again 2014, ideal for a chilled holiday, it does cater for mature people but there is a fair mixture of all ages.
I will probably avoid the sea next year as i was bitten in the sea by a fish!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool and beach get the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank debsy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

After reading some negative reviews on this hotel we weren't expecting a lot but managed to get a cheap deal at the latter end of October prior to its closure.The weather was great which was a bonus too.We normally go to the Son Matias but this was so much cheaper and to our surprise the food was actually on par if not better than our usual hotel. There was a great variety on offer and everything was fresh and tasteful.
We did not have any trouble getting a sunbed and usually went up on the top floor for this,so had a good relax.My only complaint was that if you did not get into the bar very early there were no seats left to see the entertainment think some people must have had their evening meal as soon as the restaurant opened then dived into there,so we actually reverted to going into the Son Matias a couple of nights in order to get a seat.
All in all I would say the standard in this hotel has got better since we last stayed there about 5 years ago and it is very handy to the beach and all the amenities so give it a go.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank audreyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

October 2013-We booked a superior room on the 7th floor, I suffer from mobility problems but as there were 3 lifts we didn't anticipate any difficulties. One of the lifts broke down every day during our stay people were trapped in them regularly and on the 2nd last day of our holiday all 3 lifts broke down unfortunately my husband and I were in one for what seemed the longest 15mins ever.

The staff seemed to think this was acceptable, and even explained what the problem was as if that made it alright. They said the lifts would probably be replaced in the next year or two!!!

Our room was lovely, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was average for a 3 star Spanish hotel but there was something to suit everyone. The staff in restaurant and housekeeping staff were very pleasant.

The evening entertainment was so bad it was laughable, the quiz and bingo were OK but the so called professional entertainers left a lot to be desired.

To summarise if you are able to climb 7 flights of stairs, and do not want evening entertainment in hotel then this hotel is lovely but if like me you have mobility problems check if they have sorted out lift problems before booking

Room Tip: The rooms on 7th floor have been refurbished and are very comfortable with fridge and tea making fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Maggally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing