We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice get away”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room- The best thing about the room was the fantastic view of the beach, it was lovely and beyond expectation. Unfortunately the television did not work and we had to call maintenance twice and it still did not fully work. It was also disappointing that the air con would not work, despite it being 26 degrees the air con was turned off for some reason, our neighbours also had the same problem with tv and aircon/heater. Unfortunately we had to complain about maid noise as they would shout to one another from 730am. This was however addressed once we had complained. The bedding was extremely soft and very comfortable.

Food and drink- The food was generally good however there was a lot less in the first half of the week than in the second, I assume this was because they were busier as the Easter hols had started. Unfortunately most nights it took a while to be offered a drink, one night we were not offered at all, and we were asked to pay immediately each time which was a little strange. The lady who cooked the meat and fish was extremely friendly.

Entertainment- The entertainment was okay, again the majority of visitors were older so entertainment consisted of bingo and quizzes. Unfortunately there seemed to be a fair few personal issues with one of the entertainment staff, Matt. We overheard him saying to the other entertainer, 'why are you talking to those 14 year olds?' (Meaning us, despite being 22). This seemed a little uncalled for and unprofessional and made us fell a little unwelcome and uncomfortable.

Location and hotel overall- Great location, in Palmanova for nice cheap restaurants and bars and 10 mins from Magaluf for a livelier scene. Unfortunately the sauna was not working and this was another disappointment when you pay for these facilities when choosing a hotel. Another thing which was bizarre were the rules in the room book (which was dirty). There were rules such as, 'putting towels on the balcony is FORBIDDEN'. I am not a child and do not wish to be addressed like one.

Apples on reception was a nice touch and the Thomas Cook reps were very pleasant and fun. The busses were easy to use and we did many trips which were very cheap. Overall a nice break for two teachers seeking a relaxed get away, but there was room for improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurahitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    708
    376
    123
    61
See reviews for
533
1,023
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here at the start of April and were lucky enough to experience some Mallorcian sunshine.
All rooms at the hotel have a sea view, however as we were checking in, not all are in direct sun as one man was complaining. We were in a room on the sunny side on the 3rd floor, so no complaints from us. The room is plenty large enough for a couple, the beds are two singles put together, however this is common in many hotels.
As others have mentioned, the TV was not working but we bumped into another guest who had just called maintenance, so after fixing theirs they immediately came and did ours too. The TV has all the main TV channels which is great.
It was a little chilly for us to venture into the pool, but some children were braving it. There was also an indoor pool. Outside as well as sunloungers around the pool there are some up on a sun deck. I don't know whether it is because it was still out of season, but there were many more sun loungers than people, though I did notice on one morning some people still putting out towels at 8am!! They still would have got some where they wanted all throughout that day!!
Food was varied, quite a lot of pork throughout the week. It was interesting to read that someone thought there wasn't the full choice when they arrived and how there was more when it became busier - I noticed no difference, the only thing they did was put the same foods both sides of the food area instead of just one. Food temperature depends on how soon you get there and whether a new tray has just been brought out, I did notice a microwave though if you did want it warmer. Also with the desserts, once one had been eaten, it didn't mean that the exact same would be put out again to replace it, just another dessert, so if you see something you really want I suggest you get it while its there.
The location of the hotel is ideal, easy walks either side and beaches. There are several shops, all very similar. The hotel has a small car park, we hired a car for a couple of days and had no trouble parking, however I guess when busy there may be more of a struggle.
We didn't actually watch any of the entertainment, this was on every other night at 10pm. Before this they would do a children's disco and quiz/bingo.
Many of the guest at the hotel are older, so if you are looking for something lively, then you need to head down the road to Magaluf where in May I expect it to be very loud and busy.
If you are travelling as a package holiday, currently there are two reps there and a rep is available every day, both morning and evening, so plenty of help if you need any. We were told our all inclusive package was until we left, however when we checked out were told we would get lunch but not drinks. They did not take the bands off us, so this was not an issue, otherwise we would have queried this with the reps. To be honest, if we had planned ahead we would have only gone half board. There are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area, plus as this was our first time there, we spent quite a few days out.

The only improvement I can think of is that they do not offer a packed lunch for all inclusive guests who are going out for the day. I have noticed some hotels (in the Canaries) now do this, and would be something the Santa Lucia could consider.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinegirly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here first week in April. Really great hotel with fabulous staff always prepared to go the extra mile to help. Our room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of storage space.
Food was excellent with great variety . Only fault was that the hot food trays were not hot enough. The dining room staff were very helpful and pleasant. The dining room was perfectly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel location is superb: right on the beach front next to plenty of shops,restaurants and bars.The resort itself is very clean and has great bus services to Palma and surrounding towns. All in all, a most enjoyable break which we will certainly repeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnJay43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Would go back to the Santa Lucia again the food was excellent both at breakfast and evening meals were good we were only on HB and the rooms were clean all rooms have a sea view and a good location. Good pub near by called the Bora Bora

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dickii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic!! I have no clue why this is only the 14th best hotel in Palmanova!! Only 1 fault I found with this hotel; the room!

Rooms: This was the only disappointing thing I found with this hotel. I felt they were too cramped and not appropriate for the type of weather Majorca has. For example, the hotel room has carpet, attracting more heat into the apartment. Also, the rooms were too small for 3 people. Myself, my husband and my 14 year old son. We stayed in room 415, it had a picture perfect view from the balcony and an amazing spot to see the sun go down of an evening. However, watch yourself in their bathroom; they have tiles on the floor making it hard to keep grip on the floor with wet feet. My son slipped over in the bathroom and had a nasty bruise for the holiday. This was the only fault I found with the hotel!!

Food: Their food was amazing! 5* food! They had a wide variety of food, with always their being either fish, meat, etc...... Another thing I found which was superb was that they offered dishes for those with disabilities like diabetes......

Surrounding area: It was perfect! You had everything you needed; shops for food/drink, shops for presents to take back to home and shops for eating at lunchtime if you're half board with the hotel. The hotel backs onto the beach (which was picture perfect by the way) so if you want to get away from anything/anyone in the hotel you can go down to the beach :)

Cleanliness: Superb. The maids we're fantastic so we left her a small tip of €1 every day. Don't feel pressured into doing this; we did it as we felt she deserved it in the hot weather. In the restaurant the waitresses are always ready to either take your plates away or to fetch you some drinks.... They kept the table very clean by doing so. The hotel itself was immaculate!!

Entertainment: Fantastic!! There were two people to the animation team: Matt and Jake. Both were very friendly and helpful however we preferred Matt as he was more friendly and we felt he was easier to get a long with. Of an evening you had three things to do through the period of the night. The entertainment usually started with a kids discos that lasted for about half an hour. Then they would move on to bingo/a quiz. The prizes for bingo are great!! Get the full board and win over €200!! The quiz if you score 10/10 or 30/30 you win free cocktails/champagne/sangria/beer!! Then they would have a show with singers/dancers at round about 22:00.

Overall I felt the hotel was perfect. If they fix the rooms this hotel should be in the Riu section of all hotels!! Absolutely fantastic!! Well worth the money! A great break for April and the weather was the icing on the cake! I will defiantly be returning!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank sfairabnk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

just returned last night enjoyed a lovely hot sunny week hotel has had some work done on the reception area and is looking good however we were unlucky with our room 101 ok handy and don't need a lift but the bathroom is set out for disabled and we are not and the shower and wash basin has a poor supply of water I spoke to reception and maintance did look at it but to no avail and the view is off the air con not a good room this is not good The food was lovely however we arrived sat 5th and the full selection was not available until Tuesday evening as we paid a lot for this holiday we should have been given the full choices apart from this we had a lovely time but don't take room 101

Room Tip: not room 101 higher rooms the best facing the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Well on arrival was given room 104,was hoping it would be facing the sunny side as on one side of the hotel you do not get the sun still I expect someone has to go there. Asked man on desk if we may change later in week, no you cannot, right old grumpy git.Well went to room right old dingy room could do with good clean, all mouldy round shower, turned it on for nice shower after journey no water hot or cold. Turned tv on not working no signal well that's a good start. Went back to old grumpy on desk told him, will get someone to look at it, he said it took 4 hours then it only trickled out, as for tv we are having trouble with reception he said. Asked someone in same corridor mine's working he said. Well we left it at that for Saturday and said we would ask again on Monday we are on holiday lets get out in the sun .Went back to room on Sunday cleaner had left filthy cleaning cloth on floor, hope she was not wiping our sink and shower with that. Monday met a lady and man in dining room after breakfast carrying out a inspection in there of the crockery well now's my chance to have a word about my room. Most helpful took me to Pepi on desk he came up to room to have a look I told him I would like another room facing sun, no problem he said and showed him the filthy rag which I had put in plastic bag. Moved our clothes etc. to another room ,nice and sunny ,found some old prescription tablets in drawer with last years date on them so drawer had not been cleaned out ,tv looks like one I had in then eighties small 14 inch, well that will do we are here on holiday .As for the rest of the holiday it was ok not 4 star by any means dining room had flaking paint all round skirting, someone found some mouldy bread on display, then my wife noticed the disappearing dessert on Friday, she saw a lovely black forest gateau on display thinking she would have some after her main meal she was surprised to see a member of staff take it away, as we were sitting near the kitchen she saw her take back into there, funny she thought and asked one of the gentlemen dressed in shirt and tie why it had gone, he then went into the kitchen and the member of staff bought it back out funny that ,still we had some, it tasted nice she knew it was the same one as some of it had been eaten before.

Room Tip: Ask for sunny side room if you cannot one straight away perhaps you can change later in week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing