We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Review from 55+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On the whole probably in the top 3 of holiday hotels we have stayed in. First the positives.
Good location, with great views from all rooms, easy to walk into Magalluf and down to the tiny port the other way. Just down the steps and you are on a lovely sandy, clean beach. Supermarket right opposite for water etc. competitive prices. Shop in hotel run and owned by English people. If you don't book superior room you can hire kettle and mugs, iron and board, beach towels, sun parasols, sun lilo and lots more for a good price. Hotel very clean, staff on the whole quite friendly. Rooms on floors 6, 7and 8 have been refurbished. We were on floor 8 which were superior rooms and include the use of fridge and kettle with tea/ coffee, it was a good sized room, bigger balcony and no noise from above. Food was very good although breakfast was basically the same each day but there was plenty of choice at lunch and dinner. Didn't hear of anyone being ill during our stay.
Now the negatives. Cost of safe €30 a week so €60 for 2 weeks plus a €10 deposit. That's a big hole in spending money and if you don't hire safe hotel will not accept liability for anything that goes missing. Security not brilliant around pool area. We had our bag rifled by someone who was able to walk in to pool area through side gate which was open all day that led to walkway along shoreline. We heard of several people this had happened to. They took room key and safe key but left my camera, kindle and mobile phone. We were lucky, others not so lucky. Breakfast you could sit where you wanted but I disliked being told where to sit at lunch and dinner. I usually ignored instruction and sat where we wanted to. Waiters were either too quick to remove plates or didn't remove them at all. None were friendly and didn't have time to talk. All Inclusive bar was tiny and this led to long queues in evenings for drinks, drinks were as alcoholic as fizzy pop. Evening entertainment was so amateurish they were embarrassingly awful, out of 2 weeks we had 3 good acts. Free Wifi only available in reception which turned into the youth club in evening as there was no place for the teenagers to go. This made logging on very difficult. Lifts were very slow and one kept breaking down but were soon fixed.
We had a good holiday, enjoyed it very much but do not think we had value for money by paying for superior room. The hire cost of fridge and kettle would not have cost £400 for the 2 weeks. If they gave you free Wifi in room which would of only cost them €50 it would have seemed worthwhile. Would we go again, yes, but I don't like going back to the same place so probably won't.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views on both sides of hotel. They are in process of refurbishing rooms and so f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DEF2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at santa lucia with my daughter last week of October 2013 and can't wait to go back. We are already booked for this year October .The staff could not do enough for us especially with a girl with a broken arm , I needed extra help and I got it without having to even ask for it. Nothing was too much trouble. Apart from young girl on reception the staff were wonderful especially the lovely old guy in the bar . Can't wait for October.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gkirupai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel in a very good location hence the reason we booked. We booked a superior room, what a joke, the only extra thing you got was white walls and tea and coffee making facillities. Usually in a 4 star superior rooms they include bath robes, slippers, fruit on arrival, a free safe and a good balcony at the very least. The dress code in the dinning room was terrible as the wasn't one (not normal in a 4 star). On the plus side the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble unlike the Thomson reps who were very disinterested and at times rude. Don't book all inclusive you are treated like 2nd class and only have a small area of the bar to use and also have to sit separate section in the dinning room. The price of the safe was probably the dearest we have paid in a long time but of course you have to have one. Must say that the dinning room food area was kept really clean and the selection was not bad.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better than the normal and are on floors 6,7,and 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank albir001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the experience at the Santa Lucia was amazing, from the new reception area, the superior rooms, the food, the service, the maids and all other staff were first class. the entertainment staff were brilliant( Mathew & Gemma)plenty games ,quizzes for all ages 7 the cabaret was very very good in two weeks we enjoyed the cabaret for 11 night very much, the other nights was not so good, star attraction was George Penia was brilliant.

Room Tip: the superior are classy and helps to make your stay a bit more luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edward f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booked as a last minute long weekend. Location is fantastic (best we see on our various walks) and staying on the 7th floor the views were beautiful so as per previous reviews the higher the floor the better! The room was small (served its purpose) but clean and the additions in the superior I assume are the higher floor room, a range of toiletries, fridge, air con.

Although half board we only had dinner in the restaurant on day 1. The food was ok, but just ok, however we had always planned on eating out most nights. Breakfast was spot on and enjoyed this every morning.

The pool sun beds do go quick, but with two beautiful beaches either side of the hotel it wasn't a problem. Although again as non-all inclusive we made the most of the variety of shops for drinks on the beach. Sun bed for 2 and a parasail was 13euro.

In terms of clientele, unlike previous reviews we had a mixture of families, couples and seniors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel itself was stunning but the entertainment is poor unless your an older couple. The rooms are standard but clean. The view is stunning but the Thomson reps are rude and disinterested. I advise anyone booking this hotel to triple check the transfer to airport as the bus left early and we had to pay €45 on a taxi to the airport. You cant keep a room on so if you have a late flight home its a long day with only 30 minutes in a courtesy room to get showered. Not long at all. Over all the hotel was nice but certainly wont be returning any time soon. For a 4 star hotel we would expected a little better.

Room Tip: If you want a superior room make sure your travel agent knows how to book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

read reviews before going some bad some good,my opinion,hotel very nice,clean, good location,staff friendly,food very good in bright and airy restaurant,rooms small but sea view makes up for this. entertainment team,matt and gemma excellant,shows in evening good no need to go out looking,normal problem with sunbeds get there early or miss out,but beach just yards away,overall really enjoyed my week stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: superior rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank neil-porth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
1,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £94 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing