We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cruise and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cruise and stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Went to this hotel for the second week of a cruise and stay package and wasn't disappointed, first immpressions were very good when approaching the hotel with many bars and restaurants just outside the doors , inside the hotel the reception area was very modern and clean after about ten minutes we were given the keys to our room on the third floor from the friendly receptionist , the room was more than adequate for our needs plenty space for clothes , a decent sized and well equipped bathroom and a balcony with a great view of the pool area and beach there's a fridge if you want to pay 22 euros a week for the key (no thanks),safety deposit box that costs 30 euros per week plus 10 euros deposit that you get back when you return the key, really a necessity so they've got you by the balls here ,bit steep tho, wifi will cost you 25 euros per week as well .the food in the




restaurant was of a pretty high standard and the drinks on the ai package were pretty good too you can get strawberry or chocolate milkshakes and ice lollies and cornettos also on ai .the down sides, not many , getting a sunbed round the pool almost impossible unless your at the starting gate at 8am for the stampede ,yuo will get a sunbed on the terrace above the pool area which we done all week and what a great view you get from up there another bad point, if your room has a connecting door to the next room like ours( room 311 ) you can hear every word or noise made clear as a bell some of which you might not want to hear , ok if your neighbour is considerate if not u wont get any sleep .if your coming from a cruise ship we were picked up from the boat at 11am and were in the hotel by 11.30 am.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room make sure you dont have a connecting door unless it suits you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    756
    410
    131
    66
See reviews for
577
1,081
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here 27th July till August 10th it's our 2nd time at this hotel all I can say is it's Fantastic staff , food , location , all great. The entertainment staff , Mathew & Gemma do a fantastic job at getting people to mingle with each other and therefore create a very happy atmosphere, children all mix well , they even got a gang of children took them to the beach to go on the banana boats while parents relax , I call that 10 out of 10 . Great banter round all the games only complaint I have is I wasn't there longer , see you all next year fabulous .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

stayed here a couple of years ago in February. The hotel was clean and tidy and good for a winter break. The rooms were average size and most if not all had sea views so glad didn't pay for the upgrade. The food was decent although much the same most nights. The food was of a decent quality and usually warm. The staff were helpful and friendly. The evening entertainment if you are into it was boring bingo plus some kind of music.

The hotel is well placed next to the beach so handy if you want to spend time in the sun, The bus stop is not far and easy to use for the other near by resorts or a trip into Palma as we did

This is not a 4 star hotel, but ok for a bit of sun with a sea view

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeenThereWillYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we were not disappointed. Our party consisted of myself, my husband, our 8 year old son and my mum. We had two rooms on the 7th floor and went fully inclusive. We even had a letter in our rooms from the hotel management welcoming us back again...nice touch. Hotel is clean and well looked after - yes the pool isn't huge, but it was never too crowded to be comfortable in. Fantastic location right on the beach with the shops across the road. We found the staff friendly and pleasant-including the very glamorous manageress-and they all made a huge fuss of our little boy everytime they saw him. Food was of good quality and plentiful. Drinks were of generous measures and the snacks and icecreams were great. The only downside at one point was the fact we had a locked connecting door between our room (715) and that of our neighbour (not in our party.) As it was only a single door and we had thoughtless extremely noisy neighbours, we heard everything they did and shouted!! Not good at midnight and the early hours..!! However, when we mentioned this at reception, they offered to speak to the noisy neighbours and informed us they have a 'no tolerance' policy on excessive noise. So my point being - request a room WITHOUT a connecting door. My mums room (709) was fabulous-would highly recommend requesting this room. I know people's views can differ vastly, but honestly my family and I love this hotel. Will definitely be returning next year..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DizzyBlonde1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I travelled with my mum and two daughters and we had a great time something for everyone. We were half board but decided to upgraded to AI and it was easy straight forward not problem at all. Hotel has a fab location, rooms cleaned everyday and the cleaners did a great job, we were on first floor and still has a sea view. The food was fab too with two fussy teenagers they always found something to eat and I don't just mean chips, having upgraded we had evening snacks and icecreams and lollies as much as you want excellent standard. The staff were always friendly and welcoming and worked long hours. Gemma and Matthew were great with entertainment. I think they helped make this holiday for girls as they loved taking part in all the games, Matthew even came in on his day off to entertain them. The evening entertainment was good although a couple of acts were great a few were not but that is the same everywhere. Quiz bingo disco always good. Didn't meet Thomson reps as been to palma nova before and we're only staying a week so we didn't do trips but they were always there if we had of needed them. No problem with sun beds although you did have to go down for 8 or you wouldn't get one by pool don't like saving beds but as they say if you can't beat them you have to join them and also we were on them straight after breakfast so didn't feel too guilty. Girls made lots of friends too so great holiday had by all Thanks you Santa Lucia hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just got back from 12 days at the Santa Lucia on HB basis travelling with my wife and 2 daughters .
Don't usually write reviews but noticed there where some very recent critical ones of this hotel and its star rating whilst we where staying there, which may turn people of booking a wonderfull holiday. This Hotel is perfect for families and is in an ideal location. The rooms are spotless though a little dated and cleaned every day with fresh towels. All rooms have a sea view which is great for chilling whilst the kids are showered at nigh, after a day out on the beach or in the pool. The pool itself is of medium size had very clean water with perfect visibility down 2+ meters in the deep end. The pool area is I agree rather dated and needs a little tlc on the flooring to prevent slips and trips, and the sun beds are rather cramped. As for availability of sunbeds - my wife popped down at 8 am every morning post queue and always got 4 beds. Parasols can be hired from a British run shop within the hotel foyer at 5 Euros for your stay. There was also poolside kids games throughout the day managed by 2 entertainment staff.
The all inclusive drinks appeared to be the usual local brands but the ice creams were good quality cornetto type - can't comment on the AI snacks as we were HB. The quality of food in the Hotel was excellent with both British and continental choices - tip if you don't like streaky bacon go to the grille where they do rashers. The evening meals where also high quality and well cooked with lots of meat choices and associated veg and salads, though a little samey in week 2 - the grille is worth a visit as they have a different choice every night.
The guests were all families from the UK and Ireland and we had a great banter round the pool and during the evening entertainment - which consisted of a mini disco, quiz, Bingo and 10 pm act, which varied from excellent one evening to poor on another - but that's the norm in most Hotels.
As for the staff - from the maid who cleaned our room on the 4th floor to the very glamorous manageress who meeted and greeted at the restaurant, we found them all very polite and great with the kids - can't believe the recent review saying they where miserable.
My only constructive feedback to the hotel is the visibility of the male lifeguard, we had a lady lifeguard one day and she watched the pool all day, however her male full time counterpart seemed to go walkabout a lot.
All in all we have high standards and I am wary of Hotels that have AI guests but this was a lovely 4* hotel and we will be booking again for August 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th floor and above have been refurbished to modern decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for a week all inclusive at the end of June at this hotel. We were in room 704 which was supposed to be a superior room.The room was very small and the balcony was tiny. We paid extra for a superior room, what a waste of money. For a superior room you get tea making facilities, an empty fridge and two cushions and a runner on the beds. Our room was towards the back of the hotel and we were woken every morning by the noise of delivery vans. If you want a sun bed and parasol you have to queue from 6.30am until they open the doors at 8.00pm. I need a parasol because I burn very easily, but I am not prepared to stand in a queue and then run when the doors are opened. We were told we could hire a parasol from the hotel shop which we did it was 5 euros a week. The parasol was a thin flimsy thing and did not protect us from the sun and I got burnt!. The food was very poor standard they staff were grumpy, especially the bar staff. At the bar we were made to feel like second class citizens because we were all inclusive. I do not think Thomson's have reviewed this hotel because it is certainly is not a four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing