We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but poolside bar staff lazy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good location but poolside bar staff lazy”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we have been to this hotel about 5 or 6 times. The reception has been updated but the rooms are still in a time warp!! The location is excellent with sandy beaches. They charge for the use of the safe and use of the fridge which is very excessive!! All inclusive guests have to queue at one end of the bar (small area) and non inclusive have large bar area to be served!! Pool staff very lazy and rubbish not picked up from tables or floor!!
The rest of the staff are hard working though.

Room Tip: dont bother as we requested specific rooms and not given (Thomsons mess up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiger821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all many thanks for choosing us again for your holidays. You know how much we like to see familiar faces year after year, make us feel like a big family.

On the other hand does not make us happy to know that some of the services received were not up to your expectations. We are taking note of these points where you weren't satisfied and pass them to our team in order to rectify them for the next time you visit us.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    724
    382
    124
    63
See reviews for
545
1,039
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (828)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Family holiday with the kids last minute booking, only availability 1 standard room & 1 superior room, arrived at silly o clock put in 2 first floor rooms, both the same rooms comfortable, clean but dated, asked for what we had paid for the following morning ie superior room, no fuss or messing about & changed over within hours, excellent service, they explained that we had been put in rooms close together because we were with the kids, fair enough i suppose. Superior room far far better, pay the extra, would question whether a standard room would be rated 4*. Food ok although buffet a bit repetitive, different choice of meat & fish grilled to order every day by cheerful chef, but was a bit cold once when we ate later than usual, caters to british tastes, personally would have preferred more of a local flavour, but this is mallorca not barcelona. Place was always clean. Plenty of room & sun loungers on the upper sun terraces, forget around the pool unless you're up early and like close company. Majority british guests being a thomsons orientated hotel. Paying for the fridge in your room is a nonsense, fridge is plugged in full time anyway?! unit in our original room was unlocked so couldn't believe the kids fridge was locked and they expected extra money, its a 4* after all, but just lift the top to override the simple lock, hey presto. The fridge, tea & coffee facilities were included in our superior room as it should be. Kids found BBC & ITV channels on the TV. Don't expect too much from the evening entertainment, enjoy it for what it is, or go out and you can find something you do like, Elvis impersonator top fun, Supremes tribute not so, whatever floats your boat, no one is forcing you to watch and play bingo and there is another bar and a quiet room when it rained one night. Great location, beaches, busy bars, relaxed, chilled out, good time had by all, but 4 star only if you have a superior room

Room Tip: choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterandMissesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiencie about your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We strive to meet the expectations of our guest, therefore we will take note of those areas you comment we need to improve and we will ensure this feedback is shared with Management and the whole team.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband an I have just returned from a two week stay at Santa Lucia Hotel. We are experienced AI travellers and looked forward to staying at the Thomson 4 star hotel. On arrival we were quickly registered at reception and given our room on the 4th floor. We both felt although the room was clean it was very dated and shabby and the carpet very stained.We were surprised that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in room and we were informed if we wished to use the fridge we would have to pay 40 euros and to use the safe would cost us a further 70 euros [yes 70]with 10 euros refunded at the end of our holiday. we have never had to pay for the use of the fridge in a hotel room which by the way was plugged in anyway and 70 euros seems a little excessive.100 euros on top of an already expensive all inclusive holiday.
The food in the restaurant was varied but unfortunately often luke warm at best but usually cold. Muigel greeted guests with a smile and was very helpful. I found it very strange that AI and half board guests are seated in different areas of the restaurant
The hotel is probably 95% all inclusive so why are AI guests served at the small end of the lounge bar other guests had the full length of the bar,some drinks were different also, cocktails were already prepared in a machine for AI and made up for other guests. The queue was often long at AI end of bar, there was never a queue for other guests An elderly gent made a mistake and went to the wrong side of the bar, he ordered a water when he raised his hand to show his wrist band the lady bar tender told him off like a naughty child saying he should have gone to AI end, as this side of the bar was for paying guests I could not believe my ears AI guests have paid and in advance surely they deserve the same treatment as any other paying guest. The bar staff are miserable rarely smiling or making conversation with guests and often rude.
Snacks are available at the pool bar but have to be paid for. We thought we had paid for an all inclusive holiday which in our experience has included snacks.
This hotels location is good the beach is lovely and only a stones throw away which is good as the pool area is no where near big enough for the number of guests There is a sun terrace but up two flights of steps which get very slippery and the decking was also in need of maintenance.
Matthew and Gemma the animation team work hard with very few resources the hotel advertise on there information sheet {which we downloaded } several activities which do not exist eg ping pong, dance lessons, archery etc. disappointed again I am surprised at Thomson allowing this false advertising.
We struggled with the wifi, just could not connect{ you can pay to get supreme connection} but hotel advertised free wifi in lobby
In my opinion this is not a 4 star hotel compared to other 4 star we have stayed in and doesn't even compare to some 3 star. Overall this hotel was very disappointing. Would we return, NO would we recommend ,NO

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We will like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay in our hotel as this kind of feedback is the greatest assistance for us to identify any areas that may require improvement and subsequently allows us to take whatever corrective measures may be necessary to achieve the constant guest satisfaction and quality service we strive for.

We do apologize if your stay with us didn't reach your spectations and we will pass your comments to Management and staff in order to investigate the subjets that you referred to, like the system and service of All Inclusive.

We thank you as well for your nice comments on Miguel, Matt and Gemma, we will forward them to these team members.

We are very sorry to hear that you will nor return or recommend us. We hope in the future you could change your mind and visit us again if you come back to Palmanova.

Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, its literally sat on two georgeous beaches. This hotel definatly stands out.
I spent a week here with my boyfriend All Inclusive, and I will definatly be returning. Parmanova is a lovely resort and just far enough away from Magaluf ( went there for one day and will NEVER return). The beaches along the coast are gorgeous and you couldn't really ask for more.
The food in the hotel was good (too good I've put on half a stone) there was always a great selection at every meal. However the drinks included left a bit to be desired, the wine both red and white weren't the best neither was the beer. I know that the drinks included with the AI package are ''local" but these were really poor quality. The staff at the bar on a night were good and really helpful but the staff at the bar by the pool during the day could actually be quiet rude. I didn't see any snacks during the day although the bar did provide ice creams and ice lollys all day long.
I upgraded to a supiorior room, £84 extra for the week, and it was well worth it, the room was modern, extremely clean and very spacious. Had I not opted for the upgraded room I would have been VERY dissapointed, the standard rooms are very dated and old fashioned, they actually reminded me of an old folkes home, but my room was awsome ( best £84 ever spent). Every room in this hotel would probably have a sea view and the views from the hotel balconies are stunning, as are the views from the sun terrace. The pool area is small, and people do get up very early to reserve sunbeds, although this isnt really necessary. The pool is clean and tidy and a lifeguard is always present. We spent most of our time on the beach, you could hire a parasol for the duration of your holiday for €5 from the hotel shop.
The entertainment off a night mostly consisted of a quiz and bingo followed by a singer of some sort. These weren't bad and kept us entertained. The bingo was always worth a go as the prize was normally between €250 and €300. The entertainment team put on a full programme throughout the day which consisted of golf, bowles, pool and darts competitions, there wasn't many children at the hotel but those that were there were kept entertained.
The reps were always there when you needed them, although I did feel that at the welcome meeting they tended to push the trips on you rather than give you usefull information about the resort.
This hotel was full off older clients Im 34 and felt that I was the youngest there, this wasnt a problem for me as we were looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday which is exactly what we got, but you just need to be a little patient with people.
My best advice would be to definatly upgrade to a superior room, the difference between the two is huge.

Room Tip: Room upgrades to a superior is a MUST, these rooms are a far better quality, however all rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michellec_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel and for the kind comments towards us. We are very glad to know that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your holiday with us.

We understand that there are aspects on wich we must continue working and we will pass your comments about the quality of local drinks and service to Management in order to improve both our product and the quality of our service.

Once again thank you for your comments and we would love to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

really enjoyed my stay at the hotel,great location ,nice people ,lots of things to do ,,nice food,great kids club .lots of water sports to do ,day trips,water park ,you only thing i would say is not happy about paying for safe key

Room Tip: if you want somwhere to go with the kids .perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sims666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Santa Lucia we welcome your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We look forward to your visit again in the future.

Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We both had a good time but the only complaint is the swimming pool edges was very dirty we both see mould in the white edges not been cleaned . and the sunbed was dirty not been washed down every day so I did not use the pool went on the beach . The food was very good and the cleaning was great and bar staff was very good .

Room Tip: if you like a good room ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel, as well as we appreciate your nice comments about the staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We have taken good note about your complaint as we have already spoken to the pool man. Thank you once again because with your comment you are helping us to improve our service.

We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Fantastic location sandwiched between two fabulous beaches. White sand and glorious clear turquoise sea.The room was very small and although maybe suitable for 2 beds, 3 beds was pushing it a bit in the space available. We asked at reception if we could move to a bigger room but were told all rooms were the same size!!!last year we stayed in room 142 and requested the same room when we booked a year ago, so was disappointed when we arrived and was given room128!. room 142 seemed to be a lot bigger, although may have been the layout!!We made the best of it although the 3rd bed was impeding the use of the dressing table and chair and access to the balcony!! The room was very clean and we had a maid service daily and the maid in particular could not be more friendly ( only wish I could remember her name).There was entertainment in the lounge area every evening and we particularly enjoyed the Four Tops and also the Magician act. Prior to the show there is a quiz and bingo which the entertainment team organised each evening, which was good fun but the lounge area does get very busy quickly so it's best to eat an early tea and get a space sooner rather than later.special thanks to Matt and Gemma for to try to include every-one when we commented on perhaps they could do a disco for the children they did! Matthew & Gemma do a fantastic job at getting people to mingle with each other and therefore create a very happy atmosphere, children all mix well there are activities and games for all ages that again the entertainment team organise each day
Inma in the restaurent worked so hard and still had smile on her face.as did all the restaurent staff who were always VERY welcoming and friendly.The down side to this is the the bar staff during the day could perhaps seem to be enjoying serving their paying customers!! Also in the evenings perhaps there could be more bar staff as the lines of people at the all inclusive wanting to be served grew longer, and did feel a little like you were a nuisence.
I have read the review on the male lifeguard and whilst me and my family stayed here I felt he was doing a great job having to look after 3 pools, 1 of which is out of sight of the main 2, (perhaps thats why walkabouts!!) He was friendly and pointed out slippery serfaces to us and kept on moving lilo's to enable him to see. I have a 6 year old and felt he was vigalent and professional.
What is great :- location, restaurent staff, Matt and Gemma, Lifeguard, maid
Not so good :- bar staff during the day

Room Tip: do not have room 128 for 3 people!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jud167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

For us is wonderful to know that once again you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Satisfied guest are the best reward for our daily work.

We want to thank you for your nice words and we will be pleased to forward your comments to our team members, specially to Matt & Gemma, the maids, the restaurant staff and the lifeguard.

Regarding the size of the rooms, is true that all have the same size but, depending on the orientation of the balcony and therefore the arrangement of furniture, some of them seem more spacious than other. About the other areas in wich we must keep improving, be sure we will look at them carefully and work to ensure that are improved.

Once again thank you for your comments and we will love to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
A. Gómez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Property: Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing