We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner is a mad man...”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Viceroy's

Viceroy's
Ranked #42 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owner is a mad man...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are a family that spent a couple of weeks in palmanova. We have dined for 10days to this restaurant. Service was great especially to the waiter who wears the eyeglasses. He is very accomodating and very helpful. We are having a meal night before our flight then suddenly the hindu owner is shouting to another man. We just heard from the man's gf that she is not paid the correct wages... Poor waiting staff, i even noticed that they were working 7days a week. Is that legal? Please someone report this restaurant to the authorities....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardNunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    90
    49
    38
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shouted at by a waiter then ripped off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

After chosing the specials menu, an average starter was produced. followed up with a steak that was covered in more salt than McDonalds chips and was cremated, leaving it with a rubber shoe sole texture. the other main course was a salmon that was about 3inches long again over cooked and dry. Both meals were served with brown salad and over cooked chip. When complaining about the meal we were laughed at, then told it was because it was a cheap menu. shouldn´t quote "special" if they mean cheap over cooked meals. Speacial means you are getting value for money this was not what we recieved. On getting the bill i asked for the manager who refused to speak with me, left it to his uncapable waiting staff whom then prceeeded to shout in the middle of a restaurant and imply we were lying about complaining mid meal- they then had the audacity to add a waiting charge the bill. poor service poor food poor atmosphere. would never go back or recommend espcially after the way we were spoken to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
1 review
“Great place to be ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great place in palmanova excellent fresh homemade pizzas made in front of your eyes and lovely steaks being barbequed on an open air bbq. Me and my wife were in palmanova for 5 nights went to the Viceroys
three times always busy but the service and food was 10/10.Highly Recommended...

Helpful?
Thank robin_00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very surprised to see the bad reviews as we ate here twice with a 3 year old and had no problems at all, in fact the food was probably the nicest of all the restaurants we ate in along the beach. The staff were welcoming and the waitress in particular was very nice to our daughter which is why i am surprised to see other reviews. We asked to have rice in place of chips in the children's menu and this was substituted no problem, and the meals my husband and I had on both visits were very nice. It is a bit more expensive and the children's portion was a little small but we thought the quality of food was better than other places we ate in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluepokadots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most unsatisfied”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

four of us went for a meal here recently. My T-Bone steak which they charged 20 Euros for was virtually inedible. We made a complaint to the waiter who showed my leftovers to the chef whom seem disinterested. We then asked to see the manager, and whilst he was polite and professional, he refused to do anything about it. I fully understand that as with any steak a degree of fat may be present, however I was only able to eat less than a third as the rest was fat and mainly grissle. He refused even a partial reduction on the steak. Our bill came to over 120 Euros and he point blank refused to knock 10 Euros off. Terrible customer service. Never again. be warned

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viceroy's also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Viceroy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing