We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roc Oberoy
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valentin Reina Paguera(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia(Peguera)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
16
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
16
8
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Overall the hotel was very good. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself is quite small around 80 rooms and there is one medium size pool. There is a hot-tub in the corner should you wish to use it. The beds are very hard and not terribly comfortable, nor is the air-conditioning particularly powerful in the bedrooms but it did work. However, the accommodation is clean and albeit a little tired in places, is perfectly acceptable. Bordering on 4-star. Very thin walls in the rooms so you can hear people moving around.

The clientelle are predominantely German. This is definitely a resort where English is the third language and to be frank probably benefits from this. However, all the service staff, either in the hotel or in the resort all speak English so if you don't speak Spanish you will have no problem being understood.

The food in the hotel was very good. Plenty of choice and always fish & meat being cooked fresh on the griddle. Omelettes for breakfast freshly cooked if you wish, or a very wide selection of pretty much anything else you could wish for. The food is all served buffet style, but we particularly liked the fact that they would bring out small amounts to replenish so it was always fresh and never left sitting for a long time. At lunch and dinner drinks would be served to you, so you had waiter service to a point.

The drinks considering they are not branded are pretty good, as was the wine. Often on an all-inclusive the wine is revolting and this was not out of a machine as they can be, and was OK. The bar closes at 23:00 which considering this is an adult only hotel, does seem rather early. But the way the hotel is situated if you had people sitting out until late the voices would carry to 50% of all the hotel rooms.

If you do require a trip to the beach or to want to shop are then you are a 2 minute walk away from what must be one of the longest shopping strips ever! Loads of bars and restaurants along this and plenty of handbag shops - marvellous! The beach looks beautiful although we did not use it.

So to sum up, if you wish a quiet break away with very good food in an excellent location and extremely helpful staff then you could do a lot worse. Peguera is a lovely resort and the staff at the hotel will do their upmost to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleprincesskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The bad points. Very hard beds and pillows as hard as rock. The walls are paper thin and if I could understand German ( we were the only English people in the hotel) I would have heard the full conversation. The snack part of the all inc. consisted of cake and sandwiches comprising of a cheese slice with a very thin slice of ham on thick white bread. They ran out of paper towels in the ladies loo's and for two days we wiped our hands on the loo roll which had been left out for that purpose. The puddings on offer were very basic mainly mousse, icecream,jelly and a large sponge cake. I also has the misfortune to lose a shoe under the bed and found it to be very dusty.
The good points. Well situated for the beach and the town, breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order. Meat and fish freshly cooked on the griddle both at lunch and dinner .Nearly all the staff were excellent and they helped make our holiday more enjoyable. The all inclusive drinks were fine. All drinks are served by the waiter during lunch and dinner.
We had a good weeks holiday, the resort is lovely, the beach is beautiful the sea is very shallow for a long way out and suitable for children, it also has a good selection of beachside bars.
I never go back to the same hotel twice as there are so many places to see. I found this one to be on the low end of a four star hotel but with a bit of tweaking and listening to customers it could be good.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank fileybrig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My daughter and I arrived at 9.30 pm at this hotel and the receptionist made sure that we took advantage of the buffet before we booked in. This was very thoughtful and set us off to a good start for our week at this hotel.

We were given a room on the first floor (ground floor) to the side of the building and had a terraced area outside our room. It was very quiet but would imagine more noise if your room was over the bar and pool area.

Yes, the walls are thin, however, we had very , quiet neighbours, so no problems there! The room was fine, but no kettle, so if you want a cuppa, bring your own. Everything was kept sparkling clean and the towels changed regularly.

The hotel is small and has very friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff go out of their way to say hello and to make sure everything is okay.

The pool area is lovely with palm trees and plenty of sunloungers. No dashing out at the crack of dawn to reserve them either!

Peguera is loved by the Germans and we only found one other English couple at the hotel however this was no problem as everyone was friendly.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a quiet and relaxing holiday yet being close to the shops and sea front of Peguera.

Room Tip: For peace, get a room to the side of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicestershireKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Oberoy agree that the rooms had poor sound insulation but if you have considerate neighbours its not to much of a problem Its a mainly German hotel so dont expect to many English staying there Hotel situated in the quiet area of Peguara but only a few minutes away from the beach and shops Have to give a special mention to all the staff especially Symon and Casper and Jose who we found to be very friendly would definately come back to the Oberoyand the resort of Peguara

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlinStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just returned from a short break and was dissapointed with this hotel. The rooms were dated and shabby beds hard and pillows flat. Food choice was limited, for a 4 star all inclusive it was poor. The pool area was very nice but noise from the road was intrusive it didn't help that the recycing bins were situated on the road adjacent.
The hotel is within walking distance to the shops and beach which was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews