We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2 hours”
Review of Cormoran

Cormoran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a truly memorable day on our exclusive catamaran. Drop ancor at a secluded cove where you can swim and snorkel in crystal clear blue waters. Discover the beautiful southwest of Mallorca while enjoying a buffet, sangria and live guitar music aboard. Relaxing, sailing, sunning. All is possible on board!
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 hours”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

We bought the tickets for this trip off a salty old sea dog of a character on the main promenade in Santa Ponsa after watching the boat go two and fro from our hotel balcony.

A thoroughly enjoyable trip, the scenery is very dramatic and the staff quite characterful! A sign proudly proclaims that the best sangria in Majorca is made on board - to be quite honest after tasting it I quite believe the claim!

The always present guy taking you picture boarding took a surprisingly good photo - and at a reasonable €5

For €15 I would say excellent value and would defiantly do it again when next here.....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MandS_Abergele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    13
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daresbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good fun trip!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Lovely clean boat, the glass bottom is super for fish spotting. The crew are good fun and very entertaining, this is a great way to spend a couple of hours enjoying the sights. I recommend the sangria, its very refreshing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool trip”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A jolly crew and free paella was offered and a glass of Sangria. The trip lasted two hours and was just about the right duration.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MallyB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursionescatamaran, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cormoran, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thanks a lot for your comments!!!
Regards,
Susana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Five hours pass by”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The cyrstal clear waters was good. Watching the fish at the glass bottom was good. The meal was average (paella, pasta salad, sangria, water). The town where they drop you off for an hour was a waste of time. Strolling in one street under scorching sun was not really much fun. Best was the swim stops... Worth doing for a change of scenery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“5 hour cruise to Port d'Andratx (from Santa Ponca), Mallorca on Tropical Delfin”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

As always, we immensely enjoyed our day trip on board the Tropical Delfin - myself and my three daughters, twins aged 8yrs and our youngest aged 7yrs, love the friendliness of all the crew, feeding the gulls and fish, and getting to swim in the ocean and snorkelling (while looking for sharks of course). The free Sangria (and water for the children) was lovely, as was our lunch of Paella, Pasta and lovely fresh salad. We have also been on the two hour cruises and these are also great value for money - lots of fun and you get to see some stunning views. These are well worth trying and I have no hesitation in recommending them at all as we go on them every time we visit Mallorca.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cormoran also viewed

 

Been to Cormoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing