We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reina paguera forever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valentin Reina Paguera
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2005

An army of cleaners keeps the hotel and all its' facilities immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves an abundance of food for all tastes. A pity that the cooked breakfasts are only luke warm - even if you are first down - something that could be easily rectified. Dinners are better in that respect, and cater for most tastes; the variety is excellent for a 7 day stay. The indoor pool with jacuzzi is particularly enjoyable, and the hotel's evening entertainment is a bonus - even if some of the "turns" are rather unusual. Paguera boasts some of the cleanest streets and roads anywhere, and light sleepers will be awoken by the sound of the road cleansing vehicle that comes out daily during the week. Any criticism of the Reina Paguera is however tempered by the fact that overall, this is a great place to stay and to enjoy the local beaches or to use as a base for a wider exploration of the island. I recommend this hotel without hesitation - good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nickdvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2005

I chose this hotel as I did not want to be with the dodgy Brit brigade. Most people are German, extremely polite, friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean and the food as others have said very nice (perhaps too nice as I have put on lots of weight). Outside the pool areas, like everywhere else is really clean. So why is it not excellent. Ok next door is a bar that plays "live music" till midnight. Mostly the place is empty and if you heard the singer you would know why. Simon Cowell would not be very nice to her I am afraid. Very loud from 8.30pm till midnight. 90% of rooms are overlooking this bar and you cannot escape the ghastly noise. We had a baby so it was most annoying. I am sure the hotel would move people but, if you were to move you would lose the pool and sea view and miss out on the afternoon sun from the balcony. I cannot believe how selfish this bar is. Also you cannot control the balcony light. I was happy to read until the "singing" stopped but the lights turn off at 11pm so you really are stuck with it. Further the internet is no longer available which would have been useful for tour information. Finally at dinner you may be stuck with another guest at your table. We were. She was really hard work. Overall I would hope that most people would look at my negative comments and think so what. If you do you will have a great time at this place. If you want a bit of peace between 8.30pmand midnight then you may be better picking somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BorisLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pontypridd, Wales
17
Reviewed 1 August 2004

Just back. Went on a Thomson's Pricebreaker deal. Could not have been more pleased. Clean hotel, great facilities for my family, including sauna, gym, really good indoor heated "spa" pool with jacuzzi. Indoor pool was great for swimming when outdoor pool full or too hot in middle of day. All this was included in price. Really good food. Free internet access 24 hours kept my son from being bored. Very German influenced, both in hotel and the town, but that's fine as none of the German people indulged in falling down drunk, being sick or annoying behaviour in any way. Great to be able to sleep at night. Hotel fully air-conditioned. Nightly entertainment alternates from karaoke and the like to a really entertaining magician, flamenco dancers etc. As it's again included in the price, who can complain? Plenty of civilised bars etc. including welcoming Irish bar, the Harp, in close walking distance.

Staff efficient. They know less English than German, as expected, so be patient. They try their best. Only the guy running the pool bar needs to be avoided. I wonder if the hotel realises that their profits from there would soar if he was re-trained in customer relations, or was replaced?

Go and enjoy, but not if you are the sort who wants to spend the nights awake and the days with a hangover. I plan to go again and don't want you spoiling it for me!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2004

Relax......that's just what you can do here. We only had a week at the end of February but it was excellent. Rooms immaculate, food was plentiful and good choice. Weather was not too good....but what can you do in February. Locals said weather not as bad as this normally but we did what we went for....relaxation - and we got it! Would definately go again even if the weather was a bit on the poor side! Resort was clean, plenty restaurants, bars and very cosmopolitan. A good choice at such short notice

8  Thank Christine754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Galashiels, Scottish Borders
14
Reviewed 23 January 2004

Just back from Paguera, Mallorca today having stayed at the Valentin Reina Paguera. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained, staff were generally friendly and the pool was sheltered enough to sit at even in January! The only disappointment we suffered was that we found the food pretty poor. For a 3 * * * hotel it was disappointing.
The choice of hot food was very limited and not particularly appetising, although the beef last night was lovely. We felt that the menu was very much geared towards the German clientele rather than being particularly multi-cultural. This was manageable as we were only 2 people staying for 4 nights. Had we been a family of 5 for a fortnight I think we would have found it expensive as we would have been driven to eat out to get a really decent feed. Asides this. we really enjoyed our stay and liked Paguera itself, preferring it to the likes of Magaluf. The town is very clean, well maintained and has lovely beaches. It is also within easy travelling distance of the more commercialised areas. We would returnas Mallorca turned out to be an unexpacted joy!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Uk
110
Reviewed 4 February 2003

I stayed in Reina Paguera and dont let the fact the its a german resort put u of. IF you are of the older generation you will love the shops and low key bars, there are a few " discos" for younger kids but no mad night life no drunken kids making noise till all hours etc...BUT If you are from the " younger generation" this is still great hotel to stay the hotel is brilliant nice pool and bar, a gym nice restraunt and even a sun bed ??? I am 19 and obviously wanted a holiday filled with night life....well 10-15 minutes in a taxi and u are in magaluf which is briliant for night life cost about 10euros to get there THATS CHEAP!.... Way i see it u get to enjoy the brilliant night life of Magaluf with out having to stay in magaluf ( because between me and u its not very nice ) yuk! I recommend people of all ages to stay in the reina paguera ITS A BRILLIANT HOTEL.. ALTHOUGH WE DID GET SHOUTED AT FOR OUR NOISE HEHE!!!One more thing my only bad comment...the hotel "entertainment" of a nite time for kids is terrible. it consists of a women in funny clothing singing nursery rymes on the stage and not very well either.....best to either go into magaluf for a great night out or wader the resort and check out the shops coz theres is alot DO NOT STAY IN THE HOTEL AT NIGHT! appart from that its brillHope ive helped byex

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Norwich, Norfolk
110
Reviewed 2 October 2002

This resort is known as "Little Germany" and from the moment we arrived at the Hotel Reina (also known as Valentin Reina)reception it was easy to see why. Everyone speaks German as their 1st or 2nd language. Don't let that put you off. The hotel is absolutely first class, sparkling clean rooms, an outstanding restaurant, clean and well maintained pools, plentiful sunbeds, sauna, jacuzi, gym etc.
We soon found that guests were 90% German, 8% British, and a few Spanish, Italians etc.
The food in the restaurant is plentiful and extremely well presented, though be prepared for mainly German fare, that said a full English breakfast was available. Dinner was always a lavish affair with dozens of choices.
The resort of Paguera is rather quiet and "civilised", no lager louts, no loud music after midnight(ish) and everywhere very clean. The beach is a gem, soft clean sand and lovely clear water.
Entertainment in the hotel was dreadful, most evenings were like a juvenile version of playschool, even the few kids in the hotel didn't laugh, and once again very biased towards the Germans, both resident entertainers being from that country.
Overall, if you want a quiet, restful holiday in first class surroundings, the Reina Paguera is ideal, me? I'll go back anytime, my wife and myself thoroughly enjoyed a couple of weeks rest.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.3 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.3 mi away
Valentin Park Clubhotel
Valentin Park Clubhotel
#5 of 52 in Peguera
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Colina
Hotel Bella Colina
#9 of 52 in Peguera
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beverly Playa
Beverly Playa
#38 of 52 in Peguera
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Reina Paguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Reina Paguera

Address: Calle Mallorca 1, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: £60 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentin Reina Paguera 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valentin Reina Paguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Reina Paguera Hotel Peguera
Valentin Reina Paguera Peguera
Valentin Reina Paguera Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing