We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

just back from Villamil and its still my favourite hotel.Location superb...shops at front door,beach at back door . A hotel of character with staff so polite,friendly and efficient that it would be hard to match them. Breakfasts on the open-air balcony overlooking the beach and sea are superb.

Room Tip: rooms over the dining room are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bandb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I have recently returned (3 June'12) from a one-week stay at the excellent Hesperia Villamil Hotel, Paguera in Mallorca . We found the experience to be most pleasant and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts, evening banquets and barbeque, pool and leisure facilities and most of all our allocated room with scenic view.

The staff greeted us with such a welcome level of professionalism, proficiency and pleasantness that we immediately knew we were going to enjoy our stay.

Throughout the week we continued to be thrilled at the level of service and quality of food provided by the restaurant staff, who added that special sparkle to our holiday. All the staff were excellent and we particularly enjoyed our times meeting the Chefs when they made an appearance.
The room that we were given was delightful, its private terrace was perfect and the service staff were both courteous and considerate and made our time there very comfortable and trouble-free.
We did not visit the Spa but will rectify that next time.
We are definitely going to return again to the Villamil, hopefully this Autumn, after the peak season.
As UK expatriates, who have lived and worked in the Gulf State of Qatar for the last 25 years, and would only use the locally available world renowned 5-star Hotels in Doha (Ritz Carlton, 4 Seasons, Sheraton....) for our weekend brunch or occasional night out, we found the Villamil's food, service and accommodation to be of a very high standard that more than met our requirements for a beach style holiday.

Room Tip: Please pay the extra for the room with a scenic view; it is well worth the additional expense. Most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights last September, everything was very good, superb sea view, excellent breakfast, perfect location right on the beach, we will be returning again this September once again on bed and breakfast because of many very good restaurants and lovely bars

Room Tip: Always select sea view and you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EssexTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

lovely people. very helpful. deffinatly recommend for people with family. or any one

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank das c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Went for 1 week and found the hotel, staff, food and location wonderful. Would recommend anyone to stay here. I do plan to go back at sometime because the hotel was great. Only thing i didnt like was my room (tiny) but i would definately make sure i got a bigger one with a balcony next time. Overall fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony , if you dont you could end up in the tiny room that i had and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonestReportScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Four of us went to Mallorca at the end of March/April 2012. The hotel has an excellent location, on one side the town, on the other the beach. The hotel grounds are very interesting with a lot of plants, little paths, tennis court, pool and just a walk away from the beach. There is an inside bar with an outdoor patio with a great view, the is a bar by the pool if one wants to have a drink, or have a snack. Easy access to the beach. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but we were very happy. Lots of fresh fruit and fresh fruit juices, good cheese, great bread and some nice local variety of nuts, especially the almonds which grow on the island. One needs to try the figs too. We took dinner/supper in different places in the area, but there are many places mainly with pizza and pasta, which is not really local. What I missed was the local food, or perhaps I didn't know how to look for one. If one wants to eat local, it is a good idea to ask around for a good place.
Short distance from the airport, which is a bonus.Friendly stuff.

The plus: location, the beautiful interior of the hotel (look at the old furniture well taken care of), the interesting hotel grounds.
I would go back any time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleks K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at this resort. Everything was within walking distance, bars, restaurants, sea etc. Lovely promenade to rear of hotel and central for shops to the front. Quiet resort, staff were friendly and helpful. We are looking to return later in the year. One recommendation would be to include some form of coffee/tea making facilities within the room. If this were the case the hotel would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
3  Thank margin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
7.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
22.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
558 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Mallorca Villamil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Mallorca Villamil

Address: Avenida Peguera 66, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peguera
#8 Family Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: £87 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Mallorca Villamil 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Mallorca Villamil hotel has an idyllic location in front of a sandy beach in the peaceful village of Paguera. Shops, bars and restaurants are right on the doorstep and it’s easy to get local buses for exploring further afield. - 10-15 minutes’ drive to attractions such as Katmandu House and Marineland - 100 meters to bus stop 102 for trips to Puerto de Andraxt and Palma harbor - 30 minutes’ drive from the airport There are 162 rooms inside our castle-style building. They’re all recently renovated and warmly decorated, but best of all most of them come with a fantastic sea view and a terrace or balcony to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Mallorca Villamil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Villamil Hotel Peguera
Hotel Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil Peguera
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing