We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Stayed at this hotel for five nights at the beginning of May to celebrate a birthday. The hotel is in a quiet location of the main street through Paguera. We had a pleasant, sea view room in the tower. The buffet meals were excellent the staff were friendly and efficient. Although we were the only English people in the hotel (we think) the service we were given was excellent. We are thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dorsetphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    44
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
84
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Second stay this year (and 6th in last few years) but we will be giving it a miss next year. We had a flood in the middle of the night during heavy rain and, since water was coming through the ceiling into the built-in wardrobe, had to move all of our clothes, some of which were wet, and build a dam across the room with towels at 3am. We then had to transfer all of our belongings to another (smaller) apartment the next day and were not offered any help nor were we compensated in any way or offered any sort of official apology. I'm sorry but that's just not good enough!
The food was as good as ever but at E168 per night this made it an expensive stay.
Our favourite waiter has left and we found it very difficult to get any of the other waiters to smile! I suspect you would have to learn German to converse with most of them since the clientele is almost exclusively German.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank przibram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

Stayed here for a week in March via Easyjet flight from Bristol. Peguera about 20 miles
from airport (booked shared taxi for @£15). Hotel approx 4 mins walk from main street and seafront/beach and bus stop for exploring island. Very nice hotel with pretty gardens and outdoor pool. Separate spa with small indoor pool. Excellent buffet breakfast with everything you could want so no problem filling up for the day. Plenty of bars/restaurants to choose from in town for evening meal and pavement cafes for coffee & cake. A word of warning - this is primarily a German resort and hotel guests without exception all German, so staff tend to speak German, not English if anything. Having said that, it didn't make any difference to an enjoyable holiday. However, would imagine in peak season if hotel and resort full it would not be quite so pleasant although Peguera appears to be one of the quieter resorts. Would suit older people wanting relaxing, quiet break.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelbunnydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

Just back from our fourth stay in this hotel. Splashed out on an apartment this time - well worth the extra. Big living room with kitchen area and a private sun terrace. Food as good as ever, only criticism would be the, apparently, more relaxed dress code for Dinner. It must be a good sign if there is NO turnover of staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank przibram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2007

Came here to surprise my parents as they were visiting this hotel where they'd honeymooned 40 years before. Unfortunately, the tree outside the hotel did not disguise our arrival well enough so if you're planning a surprise - don't rely on this tree. However, the rooms were small -but clean, modern and had small balconies. The rooms were also good value for money and I would recommend booking direct with them to get the best deal. They have just built a new spa which was being opened when we arrived and were invited to peruse the facilities with a glass of champagne and canapes. The pool and garden was very nice -but a bit too cool in March to go in. The buffet dinner in the evening was ok - but had something for everyone. Enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast in the morning though - they were freshly made! Good location and very close to the beach at Paguera. On the whole, enjoyed the hotel.

  • Liked — clean and had a fridge for your own beer/wine etc
  • Disliked — the nightly entertainment - a bit on the golden oldies side for me
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2006

Room was very comfortable and clean. We were in a double room which was a good size. My sister was in a single room which was a bit wee but comfortable and the balcony overlooked the pool. Plenty to choose for breakfast. I think we were the only British people staying at the time but it was not a problem. Staff were very nice. Five minutes from a lovely beach and loads of restaurants to choose from.

  • Liked — pool area and location
  • Disliked — the lift
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gran(1)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil
#2 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#1 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#8 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.2 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#6 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Nilo & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Nilo & Spa

Property: Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Address: Calle Malgrat 9, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Peguera
#9 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Nilo & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the exceptional enclave in the area of Paguera, you can find the Grupotel Nilo & Spa, comprised of a hotel and two apartment blocks, the Nilo Azul Apartments and the Nilo Blanco Apartments. The Grupotel Nilo & Spa is one of the few hotels in Paguera that has a Spa, which opened in 2007. There are also the well-tended gardens that encircle the hotel and apartments in the lively area of Paguera. Open nearly all year, the hotel and apartment complex Grupotel Nilo & Spa offers peace and quiet in the most residential part of Mallorca. 200 metres from the hotel, you will find the white sands of Palmira beach, surrounded by all the services that you could wish for, in the most peaceful and elegant tourist area on Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Nilo & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Nilo Peguera
Grupotel Nilo Hotel Peguera
Grupotel Nilo & Spa Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing