We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! So very clean and friendly ”
Review of Hotel Paguera Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paguera Park
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 4 day child free break :-))))
The hotel was immaculately clean, probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed, they are forever buffing something!
We arrived 3 hrs before check in but they let us store bags and bikes, have some brunch and use the showers in the spa to change into swimwear
The food was lovely really good choice and beautifully presented. Best AI I've had anywhere worldwide in terms of food quality
The drinks were ok, premixed cocktails are a bit pants
There are 2 pools an adults one and a children's one- they didn't police it and some people brought kids to the adults pool.... I wasn't that phased but some people might be.
There is an indoor pool in the spa which isn't heated so brave yourself
The towels are €10 to hire for the pool but you get that back
Safety deposit is €2 a day
Wifi is €5 per day
You get a kettle but no tea or coffee even on AI so bring a few or buy a few bags
The restaurant was busy at peak times (9am, 7.30pm) but go early or late and it's fine and lunch was generally quiet
The rooms air on didn't work so it was blooming hot, not sure it was just ours or everyone's, it made the noise but didn't do anything except move got air around which was a bit uncomfortable at night. Leave 1 key card in the slot in the room if you want the aircon (if it works) fridge, etc to work or else all power is off til you come back (I did wonder why my phone never charged up!)
There's a kids pool and kids club and minidiscs every night at 8 - if you do/don't want to be near it may be an idea to mention as the Macarena got quite full on!
It is top to toe Germans at this hotel, we were the only Brits... Didn't bother us but may bother some as you can feel a bit isolated
Would recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank anniepankles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Director General at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Annie, thank you very much for your kind report about our Hotel. We are delighted that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you had a good journey back home and of course will love to welcome you once again at the Paguera Park Hotel.

With kind regards from Mallorca

Nuno Covas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paguera Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spotless rooms - fire extinguishers were even being polished in the hall way one day, everything was clean, pool area and deck chairs were washed down every day too.
Nice food. We were half board and there was a great selection every night with some fresh cooked in front of you. Food for every taste.
Lovely staff esp. in restaurant particularly we had a young (10m) baby who was messy despite our best efforts otherwise. They made us feel welcome.
Primarily a German speaking resort but most people spoke English as well.
Having a heated indoor pool was great too and although it wasn't the warmest it was fine once you were in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kirstmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Director General at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear kirstmac,

we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We greatly appreciate your positive review of Olimarotel Pagera Park and the fact that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to may serve you and your family again in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Nuno Covas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we went to Mallorca to enjoy a minibreak, and indeed we did it.

in case you have a special room, ask Macarena the boss out there, she wil do magic for you.

I dont have any more time left to comment, so i will just say: WELL DONE FOLKS, KEEP IT LIKE THESE¡¡¡

have a nice weekend, Homer.

Room Tip: sea view always
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcede13puntas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Resp G Calidad y Ambiental at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate you have taken the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuosusly improve our service and standards.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Paguera Park Hotel in the nearest future.
Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked this hotel for my daughter and her family as she had a disastrous start to her holiday in another apt somewhere else so was booked in the uk with just a few checks online but she was not dissapointed the rooms very light and relaxing and very large gorgeous bathroom with wet room shower the food was good and varied would like to thank Sara on reception for all her help and joaquin in the restaurant superb with us and our grandson the only thing missing was evening entertainment was lacking but that was the same in the area we were in all in all relaxing and would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaynortsolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Director General at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for finding the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Hotel Paguera park.
We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay, hoping that you will decide to revisit us in the near future. Reading how the room and its location was more than adequate to your needs
Please let me thank you once again for your kind words towards our establishment and the service found within.
My kindest regards,
Macarena Barceló

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My first impression of this hotel was rather poor. When we were approaching the for the first time it lost its luxurious appeal that was presented on the pictures online. It looked more like it barely got 2 stars: ugly building and cheap and tasteless decor. It looked more like a newly renovated hospital. Hotel has 2 residential buildings and a main building with reception, restaurant and a bar. We arrived late, at the check in receptionist suggested we go straight for dinner, which was very thoughtful. Again, dining area resembled more a hospital canteen than a 4* hotel. Everything was sterile white and just didn't give me any warm holiday feelings. We were positively surprised about food. This was top quality and we could choose from a selection of dishes: salads, fish, meat, pizza, paella, cannelloni, plenty of desserts and fruit. We were expecting a waiter to come and take drink order but this didn't happen. We saw other guests helping themselves to alcohol so we followed and filled 2 glasses of wine. When we came back with the alcohol to the table the waiter came to charge for it. We weren't impressed with the way it was handled. I prefer to order the bottle of wine at the beginning of my stay and I know what I'm paying for. The price wasn't high, but we were put off by it and didn't have more alcohol in the hotel. After we finished dinner we went to our room to be very negatively surprised by what was waiting for us: the kingsize bed turned to be small double, bathroom was equipped for an invalid and the room was opposite hotel restaurant. We didn't like it at all. After my partner took shower the whole bathroom floor was wet until the following day. We were woken up at 6 am by the restaurant's staff preparing the terrace. In the morning we requested to by moved to a room resembling more the pictures online. The receptionist said we should come back after breakfast as there are many new guests arriving to the hotel this day and she needs to check with her manager if this will be possible. Luckily it was. The new room was as we anticipated: proper kingsize bed, far away form the street and the bathroom had a proper shower which meant the water stayed in the shower instead of flooding the floor. Room had a small fridge, kettle and cups and sugar but no tea or coffee. Safe, WIFI and parking are charged extra.
If we were offered the proper room straight away my mark would be higher, but first impression counts so this has been reflected.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agnieszka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Director General at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Paguera Park for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your comments on your stay, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us.

We are sorry to hear that your first impressions about us was not the best one.

We will treat this inconvenient internally so that does not happen again

Once again, dear guest, thank you for your visit ; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Macarena Barceló
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed at Paguera Park a September weekend. After hours of sighseeing we went back to our room, and we really rested, its a perfect place to linger up....all we wanted was relax and stop running along with the city...

Booked a wonderfull room, but we were upgraded to something even better, nice reception job favoured by the new gem we've found there, the spanish manager Macarena B.

Great service, very guest focused but not at all hooked. Top recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade at the front desk...clever enough, you will get it for free¡
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke_Skywalker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Director General at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.
We hope you will have the opportunity to be back for another visit and delight yourself with the exquisite cuisine, personalized service and truly dreamlike rooms and rooms.
We greatly appreciate your positive review of Olimarotel Pagera Park and the fact that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to may serve you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,
Macarena Barceló
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a week here in August 2013. Lovely rooms, great food and friendly efficient staff. Our children really enjoyed the swimming pool and the animation team were very enthusiastic. We spent most days by the pool and always managed to find available sunbeds. The beach was great too. A lovely relaxing family break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaznbenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimarotels, Director General at Hotel Paguera Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Paguera Park for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your comments on your stay, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us.
Once again, dear guest, thank you for your visit ; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Macarena Barceló
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.2 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.2 mi away
Valentin Park Clubhotel
Valentin Park Clubhotel
#4 of 52 in Peguera
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#2 of 52 in Peguera
1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#9 of 52 in Peguera
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Creta
Hotel Creta
#1 of 52 in Peguera
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paguera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paguera Park

Address: Calle Palmira 17, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Olimarotel Paguera Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peguera
#1 Family Hotel in Peguera
#4 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: £84 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Paguera Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation offer at Olimarotels is completed with this charming hotel situated in the heart of Paguera. Olimarotel Paguera Park is a holiday resort with three completely renovated buildings offering a host of services and proposals that will reward you with a dream holiday. Hotel Location Paguera belongs to the municipality of Calvia. Located between sea and the mountains, this tourist town is ideal to enjoy the Mallorcan coast. The town has 3 stunning white sand beaches: Palmira, Tora and La Romana, where you can practice numerous water sports. In the western part of the bay is Cala Fornells. In Paguera you can find a lot of tourist shops and services. Around Paguera you can make various walking tours, among which stands, for example, the ascent to Es Capdella or to the Puig de Galatzo. The Serra de Tramuntana ( declared world heritage by UNESCO), just a few kilometers away offers hiking trails, cycle-tourism and horseback riding. The Port of Andratx, with its fishing tradition, is located just 8 km away. The municipality of Calvia is the leading provider of leisure and sun for national and international tourists. It also has an important infrastructure adapted to the needs of tourists who visit our island, such as water parks, theme parks, marinas, a dolphinarium, golf courses, long boulevards, a lot of shops, etc. How to get. From the airport: about 30 kms exit towards Palma Ma-19. Always follow direction to Andratx, exit 3. Continue on Ma-20 towards Andratx, follow signs to exit 11A towards Andratx, follow the Ma-1 towards Andratx, at 20 kms take the right turn indicated as Cala Fornells (exit # 23). At the first roundabout take the second exit, to reach the third street (calle Torrent) turn left at the next roundabout take the second exit (Palmira street), 150 m find the entrance of Olimarotels Paguera Park. From the port: same itinerary as the airport; from the exit Ma-20 exit towards Andratx. Service at the Hotel Buffet restaurant with show cooking and outdoor terrace. 2 Bar-Lounges. 4 swimming pools (3 outdoor and 1 indoor). Spa & wellness. Aerobics room. Fitness room with cardio and strength training machines. Children's outdoor area with playground and mini club 6 times a week. Outdoor parking. Internet access in all hotel rooms. Pool towels against deposit. Gastronomy in the Hotel Sample local Majorcan, Spanish and international specialities in our Buffet Restaurant, with various themed dinners throughout the week. Furthermore, we have a Snack Bar by the swimming pool and a Lounge Bar with wide variety of cocktails and all kinds of beverages. All of this with the option that you prefer, half board or all inclusive. In the cooking and under the watchful eyes of our customers, pastas, meats, fish, rice, bread and pizzas are made. In the summer our restaurant opens its doors to a terrace where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reserving the option of "all inclusive" in addition to what customers enjoy "half board", we offer: Selection of national and international drinks with and without alcohol, continental breakfast, buffet lunch, afternoon coffee, tea and pastries, hot and cold snacks. Snack-bar-pool. It will be a pleasure to offer you here the possibility to enjoy a hot snack while lounging on our terrace or dip in the pool. Bar-Lounge. Do not end the day without visiting our Bar Lounge and spend a pleasant evening. A diverse range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages or the finest cocktails. Sports, entertainments and pool in the Hotel The resort has a total of 4 swimming pools, including 3 outdoor and one indoor. Outdoor pools: pool for adults located in the central building. Sun loungers, umbrellas and bar service. Pool "splash" for the little ones. Next to this, so customers can be close to their children, is situated the third of our pools. Sun loungers and parasols. Both are next to the pool snack bar in the building 3. Indoor Swimming Pool: heated and open from early October to late April. It is located next to the spa. In the interest of offering the best, we have created a space dedicated to relaxation and wellbeing that you deserve. A Spa area with sauna, steam bath, experience shower and relaxation area. Massages and beauty treatments. Hairdresser. 2 single cabins for treatments. Hotel rooms / accommodation Our facilities represent a value-added offer that is highly adaptable to the specific needs of our guests. Double rooms/with terrace, air conditioning and central heating, flat-screen satellite TV, sofa bed, a phone, a refrigerator unit and a coffee/tea maker. The bathroom is equipped with a shower, hair dryer, makeup mirror and small welcome items for personal hygiene. Room with living room (suite) / these feature identical equipment to the double rooms, adding a lounge with TV and sofa bed plus another separate bedroom with TV. Family rooms / featuring the same amenities as the double rooms, but adapted for families and equipped with two additional folding beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paguera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Park Peguera
Hotel Paguera Park Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing