We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - would go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent - would go again!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for a week in an apartment there in the middle of September 2013. It was situated in a good location to explore the amazing coastline along the south west of Mallorca. Cala Fornells and Cala Den Monja are but a few of the beautiful bits of the coast to visit which are well within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel facilities were very good and the staff were very friendly. The only slightly negative points I have are that the restaurant could be bigger so you don't have to wait for a table and that more staff should run the hotel reception. The two massage chairs near to the bar toilets are really good and well worth 2 Euros for 10 mins! I highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Get an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    34
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire/Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I are just back from a six day stay at the Sunna Park. We were given a top floor room with sea view, which is what we hoped for. (without paying a surcharge) The room was a good size compared to previous Spanish hotel rooms we have stayed in. Excellent storage in a triple door, built in, mirrored wardrobe. The Hotel is kept very clean and the pool area/sunbeds/tables and chairs are regularly hosed down. No problem getting service at the bar which although only opened from 11.00am to 11.00pm on all inclusive, suited us ok.

The food was of a reasonable quality but I cannot understand how it can leave the kitchen and not be warm, let alone hot.

The staff were all very efficient but a smile now and again would go a long way to give their guests a better experience. Maybe its just a Scottish thing that we like to interact with hotel staff wherever we are.

It is true that Paguera in like a mini German resort with cafe/restaurant menus all in German. It's hard to believe you are in Mallorca with all the German tourists about. The beach areas are stunning and the water in the Med is really warm at this time of year.

Overall we enjoyed our 6 day break.

Room Tip: See photo of view from room 606
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

First impressions was that the hotel rooms were very clean and crisp, we had booked an apartment for our family of four and were given a "family room" instead, which for us was not suitable. The family room has no fridge, kettle etc and thats exactly why we booked an apartment. All we was told that they were overbooked and the family room is more expensive! I don't think so!! Ok so put that aside.. the atmosphere at the hotel is nice and relaxed, we never had a problem finding sunbeds, the activity programme does need to be adjusted to do more things and the kids mini disco in the evenings was the same thing every night that even the kids looked bored doing it. We have always done 3 star all inclusive and this hotel does not compare to what we have experienced before. Food and drinks, some days the food was fab! Other days it was awful but I put that down to my own likes and dislikes. The bar by the pool does not open until 11 and if you want a snack during the day its a walk to the other side of the complex and even then its only a burger or toastie. The area is aimed at german tourists but don't let this put you off. Its a lovely resort and at the hotel there was lots of english, irish, polish, Russian, dutch and asian. All hotels have an info area and at this one its all written in german and they do need to change that. All in all a nice, clean and relaxing hotel. The catering/bar staff work really hard.
Ps the gorgeous beach is literally a two minute walk and its stunning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked this holiday on the Tuesday morning and flew that night, so had absolutely no idea what to expect. The staff where very friendly and helpful which is always good. Every thing was very clean and well presented. The main problem was the food which was atrocious! I wasn't expecting michelin star, but one evening they had Roast Hound, which was a shocker! they assured me it was pork and then insisted that Hound was an English word for Pork, which it isn't! (it's a dog). Even without the typos the food was unbearable, Luckily we hadn't planned on an all inclusive (they upgraded us because it was our honeymoon, which was nice) so we ate out most evenings. The other problem was they had put us into a twin room, and couldn't see why this was a problem for a honeymooning couple. They didn't offer us an upgrade to a double room for free either so we had to pay extra. All in all, not a bad hotel if your German, but I would stay elsewhere on the island next time! Oh, and the beds where very hard and not very comfortable. And I have put an average location because if you want to go to a german resort I'm sure it's great, but if you want to see Majorca or simply not german then don't go to the resort let alone this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't bohter upgrading to the 6th floor just for the view, you still look over the car park and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Booked this hotel only two weeks before departure from browsing various web sites, it looked good value and despite some negative reviews we thought it would be ok. It turned out to be one of the best breaks we've had for sometime. The hotel was lovely, well situated, close to the beach and well looked after town of Peguera . We were given two lovely rooms overlooking the pool, the hotel itself was well worth it's 4 stars, we particularly liked the elephants in reception and the comfortable seating areas. The bar area had plenty seating as well and the service was good, the restaurant was really nice, a good choice of food and plenty of it. The staff at the hotel were excellent and very friendly, we were there the end of May and had good weather which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

went this year in september, we were put in the spill off buildings of the hotel which was dated to be kind , there had been some adverse weather a couple of days before we arrived and the carpets were wet through , in the bar and reception and first floor , to make things worse they had put towels and blankets down to soak the rain up, but after three day the smell was terrible. the bar was dark and unwelcoming and the staff uninterested. this hotel does not deserve four stars

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trisha633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peguera hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rude staff, dated rooms, double bed was slightly larger than a single, double booked us, pool was dirty, strange smell around the place. DO NOT book! Paguera is beautiful and there are plenty of nice hotels elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tishlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
0.1 mi away
HSM Madrigal
HSM Madrigal
#31 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Valentin Park Clubhotel
Valentin Park Clubhotel
#4 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#10 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
0.5 mi away
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
#13 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#32 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Sunna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Sunna Park

Property: Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
Address: Gaviotas 19, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seramar Sunna Park 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Seramar Sunna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunna Park Peguera
Sunna Park Hotel Peguera
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing