We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was surprised to read comments from other visitors to the hotel that the corridors were dirty and the air con too old. I found clean and carpeted corridors (great for cutting down noise) and perfectly adequate air con. I also found toiletries in the bathroom and, frankly, the lack of fridge did not bother me. I stood my bottle of water on the air con vents and this kept it cool enough.
I can't comment on lunch or evening meal because I stayed on a bed-and-breakfast basis. The breakfast was more than acceptable with freshly made omelettes available - great! My room was very quiet with - mercifully - no noise from surrounding bars. This is because the hotel is set back from the road (which also means that buses on the airport run cannot pull up with engines revving beneath the windows). I had an early start to the airport (6am) but there was a limited breakfast on hand at that time in the morning which was very welcome.
The pool was okay but I imagine there would not be enough space round it if everyone were to use it. Fortunately the beach is just a couple of minutes away with lovely clear blue sea.
I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misteresperanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed a week in this hotel (a couple with two kids). The hotel is barely worth 2 stars. We asked for neighbor rooms when booking and the first night we were given one room in each wing of the hotel ! After complaining we were given a new room for the kids next to ours. Corridor were dirty if not disgusting. Rooms were smelly and not clean. Mattresses were too old and "tired" had to have ours replaced after three bad nights by a "less uncomfortable one". Air con was too weak, we complained about it and after tow days it was replaced (it was then 25° C in the room in the morning !). We came back to our room as the technician was working, he was gone, the new air con was not connected yet and all our belongings were laying on our bed ! The A/C was finally replaced after a 3 hours intervention during which the technician came and went leaving sometimes the door opened. Both new and old A/C were loud. We were staying at the sixth floor and no wifi was available. We have been told technicians were working on it but it was never fixed and we were provided with free voucher for wifi in the lobby. We noticed that during at least three days the floor of the bathroom was not swept. Two days before leaving we asked for replacement of two (over three) gone light bulbs in the bathroom. They were still not fixed when we left. Balconies are not safe as they are all communicating (the kids could easily get from one to the other). After three days using the parking lot, we were told its use was charged 5 euros a day. Free parking is available in a unguarded area behind the hotel. The bar and entertainement are depressing. Cocktails are machine made. Meals are definitely not the best when the region offers fresh and good quality food. However most of the staff is friendly even if some should know how to where a uniform properly. We do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get a room in another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were moved here after our previous hotel turned out to be more Magalluf than Palmanova. We came to Peguera last year and very much like the area. The area is called Little Germany and if you are English you will definitely be in the minority, but it does ensure that the quality of the entire resort is far better than you tend to get in the predominently English resorts (a sad but true reflection).

The Sunna Park hotel is a good quality hotel which is very nicely furnished, very clean and close to both the beach and the fabulous shopping strip that Peguera is known for. However, as stated before, you will if you are any nationality bar German be in the minority. This is not an issue especially with the Spanish staff if you try and speak their language - they will bend over backwards to help you. The staff were fantastic and good fun.

The food in the hotel was not fantastic but the selection is vast, so I would be very surprised if you could not find something to eat. A word to the wise, the Germans like to eat early so the restaurant in the evening closes at 20.30, which we thought was very early, but they do not have the demand to open later. Unfortunately if you want wine with your meal then it comes from a machine by the glass, The pool bar provides drinks in waxed cups. I appreciate that you would not serve in glasses around the pool, but waxed cola cups - not the nicest.

There are a couple of pools, one up by the apartments, and the main pool (and an inside pool) in the main hotel area. Lovely pools, plenty of sunbeds and shade. There is an animation team (well we saw 1 person), who takes the children off for periods, but what else they do, I am not sure. You will need to pack your beach towel as the hotel does not provide.

Hotel is a 25 minute transfer to the airport, in an excellent location and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank purpleprincesskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 4 nights - ok air con is too old. No fridge in room lack of toiletries. Head waiter/ manager in restaurant annoying he should chill out a little bit.
On the upside beds are comfy. Balconies are too close for comfort a bit scary

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzafterdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a well maintained and nice hotel, mostly let to Germans, not a problem but just a point, food not the best of selection, but something for everyone. house wine was very nice, and entertainment non existent , I had three days there and it was lovely, close to town and beach but three days is enough. surprised not even the reception staff did not have good english

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We went for a quick weekend for my birthday. The staff was very nice and unexpectedly accommodating. We had a very late check in arriving to the hotel. The staff saved us a plate of antipasto! Wonderful! The dining room was closed, but they set a table for two with soft lighting for us. It was just what we needed to start our vacation. The staff spoke a little English. Fortunately for me I live in Germany, and studied Spanish in college, so I could functionally communicate. The hotel it perfectly located by the beach, which is the very reason why we came to Mallorca.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tlcarr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at Sunna Park mid September 2013 for 2 weeks. It was a last minute holiday booking and with hindsight should have done a more thorough assessment of both hotel and resort. Paguera, we found out later, is often called “Little Germany”. Nothing against Germans (I have tried unsuccessfully over the years to get a grasp of the language) but if you can’t speak German be aware that 95% of the guests are German and all the entertainment and most of the literature is in German. The hotel staff all appeared to be fluent in the language with not many holding a good grasp of English. In general there was not a great deal of holiday spirit and atmosphere. The animation “team” consisted of one person who we found out after a few days could speak English enough to be understood. Came across as a very pleasant person. Entertainment we observed each evening (approx 21:30 – 22:45) included “Mr and Mrs” Bingo, Music Quizzes, Flamenco dancers (2) and Belly Dancers (2). All of which was spoken in German. There was no indication as to what drinks could be had with “all inclusive” but suffice to say most drinks were served up in Pepsi paper cups. I think you can forget sharing a cocktail with an umbrella and slice of lemon. There was no need to reserve sun beds as not a lot of people spent a great deal of time by the pool. To be fair the beach, which is very good, is only minutes walk away. Word of advice, 2 sun beds and umbrella cost 13 Euros to rent a day. We bought 2 blow up lilos costing 25 Euros for the 2 (shop around) and 4 Euro for a pump. These of course can be brought home and used for the next holiday. The previous people had left a beach umbrella in the room but one can be bought for about 9 Euros. Don’t want to be too critical of the food as I’m sure that all hotels doing the buffet style food will have lovers and haters. The choice of dishes was varied although of course there was a lot of German meats, breads cakes etc. For instance if you wished for sausages with your breakfast it has to be Frankfurters. We have always had sausages similar to British Sausages in other Spanish hotels. At least here we could have the luxury of a wine or beer in a glass! Staff quickly cleared the tables of used plates (especially when the senior supervisor walked into the room) I don’t agree with a previous comment about the dining room being too small, It’s massive bearing in mind the extension that is sometimes Al Fresco. A lot of people have commented that they were put in the apartments across the road after booking into the hotel itself. A couple we befriended from Scotland (the only English speaking people we managed to strike up a relationship with) were in the same situation and complained and were duly moved to the hotel. We had a superb view of the sea from our balcony and had the use of a pool and bar just outside so we happy to stay put. Pool bar here was the only place for all guests in hotel and apartments to buy snacks and drinks. Bar only open 11:00am to 6:00pm. Drinks are limited to beer, soft drinks and if you are lucky he might have some white rum but don’t hold your breath. All our sunbathing was carried out by this pool. The bar staff in the hotel (95% of the time the same one person) could do with a packet of happy pills but at least there was a change of barmen at the snack bar who could be engaged in chat as they could speak enough English to do so. Hotel bar open from 11:00am to 12:00pm, all inclusive till 11:00pm. Room air conditioning was not all that efficient with many a bad night’s sleep. The beds were also a trifle on the hard side. Forget the TV as it was all German or Spanish. The resort also was all German as regards Sports bar TVs. Restaurant menus were mostly in German although to be fair when we had a meal or drink in some of the bars we had no trouble ordering. There was a drama in the first days when my wife sat on the settee and complained of a burning sensation on her backside. On examination it appeared a cleaner had spilt some bleach. The hotel were quick to arrange an inspection and the house keeper laundered the shorts. When we explained that my wife’s underwear had to be thrown away and could we have some compensation it took several visits to the reception before being offered 3 Euros. I managed to get that increased to 5 Euros. It would have been nice if we could have come back to our room and found a nice bunch of flowers in the room and perhaps a personal apology from the General Manager who was present in the hotel at the time. Expected more from this hotel as it is classed as 4 stars. Plenty of scope to explore nearby resorts and our favourite turned out to be Camp de Mar which is only a 2.5 Euro bus trip away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watchamush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
#8 of 52 in Peguera
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Valentin Park Clubhotel
Valentin Park Clubhotel
#5 of 52 in Peguera
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#14 of 52 in Peguera
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
Universal Hotel Lido Park
#12 of 52 in Peguera
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cupido Boutique Hotel
Cupido Boutique Hotel
#18 of 52 in Peguera
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Sunna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Sunna Park

Address: Gaviotas 19, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Price Range: £82 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seramar Sunna Park 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Seramar Sunna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunna Park Peguera
Sunna Park Hotel Peguera
Hotel Seramar Sunna Park Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing