We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Staff!!! Hmmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beverly Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beverly Playa
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location, Staff!!! Hmmm”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just returned from the Beverly Playa, which is in a fab location at the end of a lovely beach, & neart to the main street.
BUT from first setting foot inside you notice the rudeness and miserableness of about 95% of the staff.
& of course the towels on sunbeds @ dawn!!!
We asked for a quiet room & got one overlooking the beach a fab view but noisy from the couple of bars and restaurants across the beach, On checking in we were told to go sit over there fill this form in... ... in a very unwelcoming manner, The saviours staff wise were the chambermaids who were lovely and the younger waiters and waitress', bar staff reception staff and the older restaurant staff were all very rude especially the older waitress with a mole on the bridge of her nose!
On speaking to the Manager he sort of apologised and said he was new and most of the staff had been there years and were stuck in their ways, I told him to go to a RIU hotel and set his standards on theirs.
We did enjoy overall, the food was varied, the soft drinks could of been of a slightly better quality but for the money what do you exspect?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    192
    148
    82
    58
See reviews for
148
206
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My boyfriend and I have just got back from a 2 week stay at the Beverly Playa. First impressions were that the hotel was very clean and well maintained with very friendly and welcoming staff which remained the same throughout the whole of our stay.
Rooms - We were given a room on the top floor (9th floor) in the newer refurbished part of the hotel and the view overlooking the beach and the Med was outstanding. The room was cleaned every day with a fresh supply of fresh towels and when we arrived we went to reception to ask for extra pillows and they were with us within 5 minutes. Although we'd paid for a superior room, the room was relatively small but was clean and modern and the bathroom was of a reasonable size and the shower was very powerful. One thing I will say though was that at busy times of the day when it is time to come up from the pool and get ready for tea, the power and flow of the shower was very weak and sometimes non existent which I am guessing is caused from the sheer amount of people using their showers at the same time. But give it 20mins or so and it's back to normal. The air conditioning in the room was very disappointing and we found ourselves waking up several times in the night being too hot and opening the balcony door as it was cooler!
Drinks & Food - We went all inclusive and the drinks selection was brilliant - couldn't fault it. Although they only give you alcoholic drinks in small plastic cups, you can get 2 at a time so this isnt an issue. We also found the drink dispensers supplying fizzy drinks, water, fresh juices, hot drinks and slush until 11pm were brilliant and we made good use of them. The food however got very repetitive but there was a good, varied choice. We sometimes went out to eat as we didn't fancy the restaurant and found a fantastic Italian restaurant called San Marco's just a 5 minute walk away which was amazing!! Would 100% recommend trying it and it's brushcetta started and Della Casa pizza main!
Hotel itself & location - Finding a sunbed varied, some days you'd get one straight away but some days people were down at the pool at 5.30am for a bed even though the beds didn't get unlocked until 8am! Silly really. The hotel entertainment during the day had a wide variety including mini golf, volley ball, table tennis, aqua gym and water polo. The animation team were great! They spoke different languages and made sure everyone had fun and a great time without pressurising anyone to get involved. We didn't stay in for the evening entertainment as it is not our thing, but they seemed to have something different on every night and it seemed to be very popular. The beach is right on the hotel's door step and is fantastic if you want a change from being around the pool. You can have loungers for €4.50 each and €4.50 for an umbrella but if you only spend a couple of days at the beach like we did then this didn't break the bank! The sea is lovely and warm and clean. Just a few minutes walk away is a kiosk offering boat trips and excursions which we did one day for 2 hours and it was a lovely break. About a 5 minute walk away is a square where you'll find the same Indian dressed men playing pipes every night which gets a little annoying but its ok. And about 5/10 minutes away is the main street with loads of bars, restaurants, shops and a couple of clubs for those who want to venture out of the hotel. The hotel is out of the way and is lucky not to get any of the noise from the main street.
Overall, apart from the small little things, we had an amazing holiday and even recommended the hotel to somebody on the plane on our way home! Will definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lozzy_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just came back from a family vacation, if you don't expect the world for your penny, then right place to go:
Positives: well located, large place and best of all, great animation team, loved them all, Christophe , Celine and the young girl who I have forgotten her name (sorry!)
Average: food quality and diversity
Can be improved: rudeness of the reception staff and the hotel is really look old, an extensive renovation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Hotel was lovely, rooms were a good size and cleaned daily (beds made and clean towels everyday). was originally half board but was encouraged to go to all inclusive which only costed an extra 108 euros (12 euros a day) which for another 9 days is brilliant value for money. drinks are quite expensive if not all inclusive (5 euros for a vodka and coke or malibu and coke). food wasn't too bad, a varied choice but not very many labels but lucky i eat most things!! Entertainment of an evening wasn't too bad, when i 1st arrived it was either bingo or quiz, but as it was easter weekend the entertainment changed to people coming in and discos in the night club. was very quiet when i arrived... predominately german and when ever you heard an english voice you'd introduce yourself as there weren't very many english there but everyone was still friendly. the staff were friendly and the bar staff certainly knew what you drank after a few days there. because of the time of year i was there the outdoor pools and jacuzzi was rather cold but the indoor one wasn't too bad. weather had it ups and downs but that was because of the time of year i went. for my 1st holiday by myself, i thoroughly enjoyed it and would defo go again! p.s. the view from my room was breathtaking... was looking out to sea which was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lulabelle1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was a little in doubt as to giving this hotel two or three stars.

Basically the hotel gives you a decent place to stay for a few days - a fine location (see picture), a nice bed and bathroom, and a couple of other things that are okay. And that should do it for a three star hotel, I guess.

However, some things need improvement:

- The guys at the reception don't seem to care enough about their guests. It seems that requests or questions annoy them a little, and that makes it difficult to feel at home there.

- The television was tiny, and it was placed so stupidly that I bumped my head into it numerous of times. Only a couple of the channels were working properly - bad signal on the others including Eurosport which by the way was the only English languaged channel. There was no remote control in the room on arrival - you had to pay 20 euro for safety at the reception to get one, which was pretty bizarre given that the TV set was so outdated.

- The evening entertainment in the "night club" was hilarious. Chacun son gout, but the quality was really low.

- I paid (as I remember it) 20 euro for one week of internet use. I generally think something like that should be free nowadays, but here it seemed even more unjustified since there was no access at all from the rooms and only a time-limited access from the balcony. You would have to go to "public places" to use the internet, and that meant taking the elevator down to the floor of the reception and finding a place to sit...

- The walls are pretty thin. I could hear my neighbours f*** loudly on the first night - fortunately, they checked out the following morning, I recon.

- I was not fond of the hotel's juices and marmelades at breakfast - they tasted like chemicals...

All in all Beverly Playa is not a perfect hotel - probably closer to two than four stars, but on the other hand, there are ways of improving the hotel without too much effort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorgen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I arrived and was told I had a 7th floor room, as I'm not very good with heights I had requested a lower floor.The staff were brilliant and prepared a 2nd floor room for me immediately.
At lower season the hotel was not busy and 99% Germans but it was a very pleasant atmosphere throughout.Food was good but not much Spanish influence present.Although not all the facilities were fully functional given the time of year what is available is very good; inside pool, gym etc and plenty of lounge areas inside and out. Bedrooms were a good size and very clean thoughout with good sized balconys too, all with sea views.
The area is lovely; 3 bays and lovely walks in pine forest - Cala Fornels is gorgeous.
Plenty of low key night life,restaurants , shope etc.
All in all a very relaxing stay in a pleasant hotel and resort- I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Food was great, the hotel was good with excellent position on the beach. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Not a single negative thing. Best place for families with children.

Room Tip: Pre-book a sea view & other facilities (such as a baby cot) to ensure it will be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Desi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil
#2 of 52 in Peguera
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playas de Paguera
Hotel Playas de Paguera
#28 of 52 in Peguera
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#6 of 52 in Peguera
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paguera Treff
Paguera Treff
#25 of 52 in Peguera
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#9 of 52 in Peguera
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Playa

Property: Beverly Playa
Address: Calle Isaac Albeniz 3 | Urbaniz La Romana (Calvia), 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beverly Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Playa Peguera
Beverly Playa Hotel Peguera
Beverly Playa Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing