We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
Nearby Hotels
Cupido Boutique Hotel(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bahia(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paguera Treff(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
63
32
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
32
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmass tourismshort walkbreakfast and dinnercovepoolssunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Located about a mile walking distance from the center of Peguera along the scenic Calle de Cala Fornells. The property is built on a steep cliff offering views of the nearby cove, picturesque waterfronts, and the Balearic Sea. These views can also be enjoyed from each one of the 24 rooms as they all have balconies. The rooms are equipped with functional furniture of which some pieces could use an update. Do not plan on watching TV unless you don't mind a small set with a handful of channels (in Spanish or German). The free Wi-Fi is not super fast but it gets the job done. The bathrooms have a Euro-Mediterranean flare with a constantly changing water temperature and pressure, so showering can get tricky. There are four pools at this hotel (3 outdoors 1 indoors). The water in the outdoor pools is too cold to hang out in but it's perfect temp. for swimming. However the pool area itself is beautiful and offers plenty of lounge chairs. For beaches, we used the Peguera public beaches which are right off of Peguera Boulevard, a long street lined with stores and eateries. The food at Petit was amazing and earned the 5-star grading. The half board includes breakfast and dinner and I'd highly recommend that arrangement. It was the perfect choice for us since it allowed us to leave the premises during the day and experience some other dining venues in the area. I'd suggest to the management to scrap the fitness center from their list of amenities . . . it is an embarrassment in its current state. All in all, we had an amazing stay and feel like we made the most of what this small hotel had to offer. It is the perfect choice if you are looking to stay away from crowds and the big resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paloslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our stay exceeded our expectations in every respect. It is a very comfortably, friendly relaxing place. The location is particularly beautiful. The facilities are lovely and well situated. There are numerous pools and terraces offering a variety of quiet settings. As far as we can tell, all of the rooms have wonderful views. The staff is gracious, and all of the services are to a high standard. The food and meal service were outstanding. The dining room is in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. We will definitely make a point of visiting again, and staying for a longer period of time.

Room Tip: All the rooms should be very nice with great view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redman2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights following a mediterranean cruise. Our first impressions were wow what a beautiful place. The grounds are very well kept and the views across the bay spectacular. We arrived early in the morning and were pleased to find our room was ready for us. It was spacious with a large bed and sofa. The fridge was filled with complimentary drinks which was a nice touch. Bathrobes and slippers were provided and a plentiful supply of fairly nice toiletries . The twin basins were good but no storage space in the bathroom. Adequate storage in the bedroom and a balcony overlooking the sea with a table and chairs. We enjoyed wandering around the grounds and relaxing around the pool areas on the comfortable sun loungers. It would have been nice to have been able to get a drink by the pool but not possible. Most of the other guests were German but we had no trouble getting a sun lounger at any time of day. We also found lots of tables and chairs dotted around the grounds in secluded places. Daily newspapers were provided free of charge and there was a small supply of books and magazines to borrow. I found the free WIFI useful. The most disappointing aspect of our stay was the food. The first evening was a Mallorcan buffet. We do not enjoy buffet food and did not find anything we could eat. The second evening was waiter service for the main course which we expected would be better but it was tasteless and cold. On our final evening I think it must have been a different chef as it was much better with an acceptable choice of menu. The breakfasts were first class, lovely freshly baked bread, preserves, fresh fruit and a full range of cooked items for those who wanted it. However on our last morning we had to leave before the breakfast started at 8am. We were informed that breakfast would be available to us at 7am. When we went to the breakfast room all we were offered was some dry biscuits, some sort of cake with the consistency of polystyrene and packets of dry toast. Not at all what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. It is a real shame about the food as this hotel could be first class. It is in an ideal location for a quiet break and within walking distance to the lively resort of Pegurea with lots of shops and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank york1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

stayed at this beautifull hotel prior to having children, fantastic hotel very friendly great staff willing to do anything to make your stay as good as possible. views are gorgeous across the sea, with a short walk to town about 15 minutes away.food good choice, fron small buffet to a la carte menu changed every day,sit outside on the terrace to have breakfast,RELAX AND ENJOY.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _janiceandeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews