We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cala Fornells
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paguera Treff(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Valentin Reina Paguera(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Morlans(Peguera)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
115
90
33
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
90
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolprivate beachbeach with crystal clear waterfree towelssea viewbreakfast buffet isquiet roadshort strollhuge varietyrestaurants and shopsfantastic locationhotel guestshired a carrestaurant staffsunbedstaxicava
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at the Cala Fornells for 4 nights early April. We'll run hotel, clean with a good restaurant. The bedroom was cleaned and restocked every day. The hotel is is situated in a quiet small bay with a small beach area opposite and with good walks to the woods behind the hotel in the direction of Camp de Mar. We had a car so the free parking by key fob to the garage was an added bonus. Would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank South_Cave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel around 10 years ago and this was our first chance to revisit while staying nearby in Camp de Mar. Little has changed - an idyllic location overlooking the bay towards Peguera with a lovely small beach in front of the hotel along with sunbathing decks along the waterside. Being a dead end the traffic can become congested as there is also parking nearby for a popular series of rambles through the pine forest and across the headland to adjacent coves and all the way to Camp de Mar - fine for the fit and able but a challenge otherwise. The hotel is one of three here and enjoys the best patio overlooking the bay - in fact we spent a good few hours this time just relaxing, enjoying first coffee and then a light lunch and beer - not a massive menu choice but perfectly acceptable for lunch and the location is superb. The walk into Peguera is around 20-30 minutes depending on fitness and speed and this has all the amenities of a mature resort, including supermarkets, beach, restaurants and shops. there is also a bus service to Palma and, in the opposite direction, Port De Andratz. Taxis are also plentiful for those who prefer. Happy to find that some things don't change with the passing years we may well add this to our list for future visits, but not in high season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifftech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just returned from 8 nights at the hotel, we had a fabulous time. The hotel itself is quaint and the rooms are lovely. Great views looking out to the ocean. The room as was the hotel was spotless. Ok so it may be a little bit dated but this adds to the charm of the place. The staff at reception and the bar were excellent. The breakfast was basic but all you could need but what a view from the breakfast room, stunning. We found all the staff friendly and attentive. We hired a car for the whole 8 days and were given a dedicated parking space free of charge. The roof terrace is wonderful, catching the last of the sun with an ice cold glass of cava. The boys here are wonderful and nothing seemed too much trouble. We would return and are hoping to next year. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening but chose 2 restaurants, Casa Luis and (the one opposite with fantastic sea views) both great. We usually pick the end of September as the temperatures are comfortable, I have to say the temperatures were much higher than average! We had room service 3 times, pizza, salad and wine which was lovely as the view from the balcony was beautiful. There is a little bit of noise from coaches dropping off but this didn't bother us at all and certainly didn't have any impact on our stay.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chamberlainspragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice hotel at the beach, away from the busy boulevards. Good place to use as starting point for hikes through the beautifull nature of Mallorca. Very friendly and helpfull staff. The breakfast is good, but the dinner (buffet) is a disappointment.

Room Tip: the rooms at the first floor, facing the sea, have a very nice and large terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Friends that have stayed here spoke very highly of the Hotel and in fact have returned on several occasions so I suppose this speaks volumes... our experience was pleasant but would not return purely because there are too many reasons not to.. it is expensive for what you get.. The hotel is very dated but amusing... there is no proper bar and a singer appears once or twice a week to sing on the terrace outside.. the terrace is on the road which is a dead end...and there are constant coaches arriving collecting and dropping off guests at this Hotel, its smaller sister hotel the Petit Fornells and the only other one in cala fornells (the Coronado) the coaches are really noisy and cumbersome and spend ages polluting the area with their engines.. a massive problem for the people outside eating or drinking outside ... the pretty bay is lovely but not really a beach.. this again is noisy and busy and you can hear the coaches and vehicles all day long which ruins the ambience.... the room we had was facing the road but had a nice sea view...complimentary toiletries are horrendous so take your own and the pillows are pancake thin so ask for 3 or 4... the hotel is absolutely not geared up for and i have no idea why anyone would want to take their children there as there is nothing for them to do...... unfortunately the only two children in the hotel whilst we were there were in the room next door and were soooooo noisy.... it made our stay really unpleasant because the the walls are paper thin .... the reception staff were very helpful and perfectly lovely but the dining staff were awful... we found them to be unpleasant, slow and lazy at breakfast and dinner.. we only ate in the restaurant twice at night as the food was disgusting.. we found a few lovely restaurants nearby.... casa Luis and La Gritta which were fabulous... there is a bar opposite the Hotel called Es Viver and is attached to the Hotel Coronado.. the food and staff in there are also pretty rubbish .. the bar is very loud at night and the noise carries across the bay.... there is a great roof terrace on the hotel which is lovely and has great views and is quiet.. there is a little snack bar which serves a fabulous club sandwich and great coffee. the staff up on the roof are great.. escape up there if you go.... regardless of the hotel issues and the coaches, we had a nice holiday as the weather was good - we were there for a friends birthday but don't think we would return. there are so many other more beautiful places... we went in the local town of Peguera which is actually very pleasant.. their are the usual gifts shops but they are of a better quality than the usual 'kiss me quick' places.. nice cafes, nice bag and clothes shops if you like that type of thing.. there is a brilliant hire company called trike hire which is well worth a visit.. take a trike on a tour into the mountains for 4/5 hours.. apart from our pals birthday party, this was the highlight and absolutely the best thing we did all week.. ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HELEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews