We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Good food, nice position, rooms are very clean and people in hotel are so kind.
Price for cocktails are low and every day the hotel offer a new choose
Room's view is not excellent but you can go to the beach in 5 minutes by foot.
Internet connection is available on request for only 1 euro for 1 hour

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego_83_cremona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2008

This hotel is supposed to have a 4 star rating - NO WAY!!

On arrival we were first given a room where the balcony was on the same level as the car park. This was changed to a room on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel which, I was told , was the only other room available.
On first sight it looked OK but on closer inspection I noted that the bath lining was cracked and flaking- reported this and was told that maintenance would be informed ( did the same each day of our weeks stay and was given the same reply !!).
Were told that dining timing was Breakfast 0730-1030 and Dinner 1830- 2130 ( both buffet style)
First evening we went to dinner at 2030 - lots of sald left, but the hot dishes left consisted of some dry lasagne , a small potion of mashed potato and a bowl of what I thought was gravy. However, the cook behing the counter told me it was a pork, onions and mushroom dish ( unfortunately there was no pork left !!). Apart from two dishes of bright coloured and very swwet pudding ther was no other dessert available.
The breakfast experience was little better that the dinner the evening before. although there was plenty of luke warm bacon and eggs available!.

Luke warm food seemed to be the norm. ( as one elderly lady found out when she complained that the soup was cool and was told there was a microwave at the back of the room and she could heat it up there ).

I have to admit there was abetter choice ( not much) if one went to meals very early and fought with the other guests for the best on offer.

The crowning glory was that on our day of arrival I asked the gentleman at the reception ( who, along with one waitress were the only friendly staff we met) how I could arrange a late check-out as our departure flight was at night. He told me that I would need to speak with the reservations person during the day.
On our second I went to the reception and asked the lady "If I could get a.........." ( this was as far as I got ) The lady gave me a stare and said " No English". I then tried to ask if there was anyone else I could speak to to which she angrily replied in Spanish " This is Spain; here we speak spanish ".

This lady turned out to be the manager of the hotel !!!

I tried to explain that I was a guest in her hotel and in the country - but by then she had already turned away to continue her conversation with another member of staff.

Unfortunately I could not change my flight or obtain a room in another hotel so we decided we had no choice but to stick it out as well as dine out as often as possible.

Conclusion : even if they change the manager etc. and find a new maintenace man DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taffknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Just back from the Summa Paguera Hotel in Peguera, Majorca. Don't confuse this hotel with the Sunna Park, which our taxi driver did! No reviews on UK sites before we went so didn't know what to expect. This hotel and resort cater mostly for Germans and Dutch and some of the hotel staff don't speak English. The hotel is rated 4* and has 100 rooms. It was refurbished in 2005. First impressions - public/reception areas really lovely and worth the rating. The hotel is on a busy street and quite crammed in amongst other bigger hotels so not much outside space. Swimming pool rather cramped with only about 20 sunbeds. Small indoor pool too. The food is excellent. Plenty of choice and variety to suit everyone but don't expect chips with everything. Not a typical English menu, I am happy to say. Our room was very nice with pool view. It provided air conditioning, tv (no English speaking channels), tea making facilities, all the toiletries you need - even a toothbrush and toothpaste! Very nicely decorated and fairly spacious with lovely bathroom. Daily towel change. The entertainment is quite low key and not 'in your face' but we didn't use this facility so can't comment. The hotel is about 200 metres downhill to the main street and a little further to the beach. The resort itself was brilliant - very busy - lovely atmosphere in the evenings with lots of shops, restaurants and bars with live music and street entertainers but not tacky, and no lager louts in sight. Again, it caters mostly for the Germans with hardly any menus etc in English. You can track down a couple of English bars in side streets if you want them but you won't see English football matches in every bar here! The beach is gorgeous - white sands and shallow waters - excellent for young families. There is a public bus service which is frequent and inexpensive to all resorts along the south coast into Palma, and out to Port d'Andraitx the other way. We used the buses a lot, but also hired a car for 3 days to go further afield. This cost £53 from King Cars. We had a really good week in Peguera with very hot weather and can honestly say we had no complaints at all. We have stayed in Porta Pollensa, Alcudia, Porto Christo, Cala Ratjada and Can Pastilla on Majorca before and would definitely return to Peguera. I would say, though, pack your anti-mosquito lotion as there were loads of mosquitos around and we were badly bitten on the first night before we realised it!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Sue006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dermartinweiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei einer frühzeitigen Buchung sollte unbedingt der Wunsch nach einem Zimmer zum Pool angegeben werd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.2 mi away
BQ Hotel Maria Dolores
BQ Hotel Maria Dolores
#26 of 52 in Peguera
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Creta
Hotel Creta
#1 of 52 in Peguera
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
#9 of 52 in Peguera
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cupidor
Cupidor
#19 of 52 in Peguera
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel

Address: Calle Eucaliptus 15, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#10 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: £63 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 starred hotel in Peguera (Mallorca, Spain). At only 200m from the Palmira Beach and very close to Cala Fornells Beach and from the Peguera Bulevar is the best place for your vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulevar Paguera Peguera
Bulevar Paguera Hotel Peguera
BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing