We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super holiday in Peguera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Just back from the Summa Paguera Hotel in Peguera, Majorca. Don't confuse this hotel with the Sunna Park, which our taxi driver did! No reviews on UK sites before we went so didn't know what to expect. This hotel and resort cater mostly for Germans and Dutch and some of the hotel staff don't speak English. The hotel is rated 4* and has 100 rooms. It was refurbished in 2005. First impressions - public/reception areas really lovely and worth the rating. The hotel is on a busy street and quite crammed in amongst other bigger hotels so not much outside space. Swimming pool rather cramped with only about 20 sunbeds. Small indoor pool too. The food is excellent. Plenty of choice and variety to suit everyone but don't expect chips with everything. Not a typical English menu, I am happy to say. Our room was very nice with pool view. It provided air conditioning, tv (no English speaking channels), tea making facilities, all the toiletries you need - even a toothbrush and toothpaste! Very nicely decorated and fairly spacious with lovely bathroom. Daily towel change. The entertainment is quite low key and not 'in your face' but we didn't use this facility so can't comment. The hotel is about 200 metres downhill to the main street and a little further to the beach. The resort itself was brilliant - very busy - lovely atmosphere in the evenings with lots of shops, restaurants and bars with live music and street entertainers but not tacky, and no lager louts in sight. Again, it caters mostly for the Germans with hardly any menus etc in English. You can track down a couple of English bars in side streets if you want them but you won't see English football matches in every bar here! The beach is gorgeous - white sands and shallow waters - excellent for young families. There is a public bus service which is frequent and inexpensive to all resorts along the south coast into Palma, and out to Port d'Andraitx the other way. We used the buses a lot, but also hired a car for 3 days to go further afield. This cost £53 from King Cars. We had a really good week in Peguera with very hot weather and can honestly say we had no complaints at all. We have stayed in Porta Pollensa, Alcudia, Porto Christo, Cala Ratjada and Can Pastilla on Majorca before and would definitely return to Peguera. I would say, though, pack your anti-mosquito lotion as there were loads of mosquitos around and we were badly bitten on the first night before we realised it!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Sue006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dermartinweiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei einer frühzeitigen Buchung sollte unbedingt der Wunsch nach einem Zimmer zum Pool angegeben werd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jörg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.0 mi away
Valentin Paguera Hotel & Aptos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Creta
Hotel Creta
#1 of 52 in Peguera
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa
0.3 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#11 of 52 in Peguera
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel

Address: Calle Eucaliptus 15, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#10 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: £63 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 starred hotel in Peguera (Mallorca, Spain). At only 200m from the Palmira Beach and very close to Cala Fornells Beach and from the Peguera Bulevar is the best place for your vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulevar Paguera Peguera
Bulevar Paguera Hotel Peguera
BQ Bulevar Peguera Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing