We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flor Los Almendros Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gaya Hotel(Peguera)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Creta(Peguera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Promenade(Peguera)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Paguera Treff(Peguera)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Tora Hotel(Peguera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
29
53
41
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
53
41
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf board and the foodlocation is greatfree wifibars and restaurantsgerman touristsapartment blockreception staffa lovely holidaypool areafirst floorpaellathe air conditioningcala fornellsminute walkpoolsfridgeclientele
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Perto da praia Palmira!Very good relationship between price and quality, I recommend defietly this hotel...The service is excellent and the location cannot be better, 1 minute by walking through a private path!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gomezporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

well first things first ,the Burger King under the apartments is no more,shame really as there isn't any "cheap" food outlets in PAGUERA.on first arrival at the Ran De Mar there is no sign of what to do or where to go,except an A4 notice saying to book in at the hotel next door,takes some finding ,the note,not the hotel.when we arrived at 03.30 after a three hour transfere on Resort Hopper, we were greeted by the most helpful night manager ever,booked in in what seemed like seconds,and when we asked if there was any food outlets or 24hr shops he took us to the dining room where 4 cold plates of food had been prepared and turned on the tea/coffee and juice machine,excellent,thank you.
then to the room,i had requested a non smoking ,pool/sea view room in the most quiet part of the complex,we got a room facing the road outside the hotel,on the first floor,although we had a long day and the transfer from hell we thought nothing would keep us awake and we would deal with it in the morning,or rather in a couple of hours.for those of you who like me believe the road area ot side the apartments is a pedestrain way,don't be mislead,whilist not the A1,it is certainly not a people freindly street and in particully the TUI coaches seem to think to speed thro the main drag is acceptable,i can assure you it is not.
the hotel/apartments are in dire need of a refit,if anything breaks,like a light switch they tape up the contacts to leave it in the on position,leaving brass contacts showing,theses are live ? there are so many little faults ,so obvious that you wonder why they are not dealt with properly ? and this is just the first apartment,the second had a number of niggly faults,no cold water to speak of,plugs missing,outer shutter to the patio door removed,external light wired in on a on state 24/7,with the brass againunprotected.in short if it is damaged,it's left,or taped up.
the comments on the food is both wrong and right,quite limited choice,breakfast is very limited,for me anyway,each day changed ,boiled egg or scrammbled,bacon or next dat sauage,than anothe type of sauage the next day.the night time meal alsohad limited choice although was always very hot,well set out and just enough to vary the meals.
location,loacation location is everthing,50 m to the beach down a private ,shaded access,the bay beyoung very shallow,ideal for kids,except for the small area of rocks which can easily avoid,sea temp is very warm due to it,s depth and stays swallow for 40-50m well from 0 to 4ft 6",very clean no under currents with sa few fish to be seen ,some several pounds in weight.
staff at the apartments are very freindly and speak very good english,unfortunately the cleaner hardly ever came and sheets never changed .also we had to go down and collect toilet paper due the the lack of visits from the cleaner.
the resort is refered to as Little Germany,well named food outlets present their menus in german first then spanish and then greek ? very few in english .prices are quite high fo food drinks in the resort ,but strangely enough,the supermarket under the apartments is the cheapest around,saying that ,not cheap.
the pool at the apartment was also very warm,as was the sea and there is a second pool in the hotel next door that you can use.

Room Tip: add any note you like,you get what they have ,may be able to change once there,rooms on the road side very noisey
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larcLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My family and I stayed at apartamentos Ran de Mar in the first week of June. Our room overlooked the swimming pool, which would have been nice without the smell of Burger King, located underneath the building. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, one of them should have been changed years ago! Our apartment was only cleaned once during our holiday and every day we had to ask for clean towels, dish cloths, tea towels, ect. The food served at dinner was quite nice for the first few days of our stay but then rapidly deteriorated with tinned ravioli & meatballs, chinese spring rolls meant to be canelloni and canned mushrooms in a tomato sauce as a chilli con carne . As for breakfast, this was diabolical every single day!! uncooked scrabbled egg, crispy bacon, sugary, watered down juice and dry cereals were just a few items that were presented to us.
As we payed for half board, one lunch time we tried the pool bar, and to my surprise when I asked for a ham baguette the waiter said that he wouldn't recommend it as they are pre-cooked and the filling can dry out. Omg, I thought I'd seen it all at this hotel. Why serve frozen food when there was a lovely leg of meat hanging up from the ceiling??
Peguera was a fairly pleasant resort, Pizzeria Capri and Pub Thomas Place were the friendliest, best value places to eat and drink. For the beach I would recommend a drive out, the ones in Paguera were really clean but dangerous for children cause of the rocks. All in all a nice holiday but for families looking for a fun time, Palma Nova would be a better option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_Moore95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed here with my husband and my two teenage daughters.If we had had the money we would of moved to a different hotel.The "food" was all out of a packet or a tin(i.e.-meatballs or raviolli out of a jar and nachos bourght from the shop down the road).There wasn´t a lot for my veggitarian daughter either.The beds were uncomfy and the bathroom was dirty.On the plus side,it was close to the beach and there was a brilliant english pub inb a nearby street.Wouldn´t recommend this hotel to anyone though.

Room Tip: Best book a room at the left of the building because of the smell coming from Burger King.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily_jaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Like a good few people before, the shuttle bus dropped us a half mile away at the Almendros apartments so we were pretty tired after lugging our cases to the Flor Los Almendros hotel. We were probably the only english folk in the hotel, which like Paguera itself is almost all german speaking. The room was very satisfactory but had the obligatory tiny ( & dodgy ) telly. Aircon was good; bathroom fine except the shower fitting was broken. Shower could still be used hand-held, though.; furniture sparce and not really adequate. The pool & its garden area were good, though cold. Do pools ever warm up in Majorca ? But the restaurant was, I'm sorry to say, the big disappointment. Food was of a poor standard; niggardly supplied and often quite impossible to identify, Is it fish? or veal ? we just could not tell sometimes. The breakfast buffet was very limited and the dinner menu was suitable only for the least discerning palate. Which had to be us as we could not afford to be too choosy, having already paid for the food and noticing the rather high restaurant prices in the town.
The bottom line is always : would you return to this hotel? Our answer has to be No. Jane & Mickey

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey-lurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews