We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmira Paradis Hotel
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Scotland
2 reviews
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just returned from week at the Palmira Paridise Hotel. Unlike other comments I did stay in the hotel with no problems. I was late arriving and was immediately greeted with a lovely plated salad even though it was 1 am. My room was was of a very good standard as was the rest of the hotel. Upon arrival you are given a "meal time and table " for your lunch and dinner every day. Breakfast is a free time. There was something for everyone to eat at all meals and of a very good standard. The staff were very quick to help you with drinks and clear tables of dirty dishes. Due to the fact I travelled myself i was sat at a table with a very nice German woman and her young son. Nice to have company but conversation stillted. As previous reports hotel is mainly German which does have the advantage of meaning the hotel is exceptionally clean but you do have to get up early to get a sunbed :-) . Overall I had a very nice time and would return again but with company or at least someone who speaks German.

The hotel is situated within a few minutes walk from town and beach . On the beach there are glass bottomed boats with the option of 2 or 5 hour boat trips. I took the 2 hour one which was good and snorkled with the fishes, long enough in the heat.

The hotel does have excursion book but unfortunately they are all in German but the staff will help re local buses for markets etc.

Definately book this hotel if you are looking for a very nice quiet time in a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltireGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of August and was not dissappointed, the Hotel was lovely, the rooms were of a good standard and the food was also of a very high standard. For some people the only drawback might be that the Hotel and the resort is 98% German, but this did not bother us, if your looking for a relaxing holiday of a good standard then definately pick this Hotel you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We arrived on Saturday afternoon just in time for lunch and we was not dissapointed by the selection or the quality of the food and service.
We then checked into our room which was of a good size and quality.
The pool area and grounds were excellent.
Overall the staff were friendly and helpful.
The location was good only 5 mins to the beach or shops.
This hotel felt more like a 4 star plus, we would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here as a party of 8,arrived about 2.30am and were shown to the dining room where a beautiful salad with cold meats and prawns plus drinks were waiting. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.....we have never been offered food at such a late hour in any other hotel. Reception staff were wonderful in fact all of the staff were fantastic.The hotel is first class, spotlessly clean, modern and set in beautiful surroundings....when you arrive it has a real wow factor.T he rooms were good, spacious and cleaned every day, they all had great balconies. The food is fantastic you could not go hungry, a great selection of pork, chicken, veal, fish etc......I loved the mussels which we had about 3 times in our 10 day stay and the kids enjoyed the regular chocolate fountain.Salad selection was great. You are given a table for lunch and dinner which is yours for your stay....this was great as no fighting for one, drinks served to your table..also great...wine v good.Location is excellent 3 min walk to town and beach both of which are lovely. this resort is not lively as in magaluf......thank god.....it is a perfect relaxing quiet location but still has lots of bars ect.....good for families, couples. Plenty of shops too.One tip be up early to get a sunbed!! I would highly recommend the pirate show it is expensive but def worth it totally awestruck by the show.....get quarter deck seats they are the best....the food at the show was simple but v good.....chicken chips coleslaw and sausages......you can buy tickets for this and any other show at reception. Would also recommend the marine world......dolphin show was incredible ant the western water park, you can get a taxi to both for 12-15 euro each way or there are buses which run regularly. It is expensive to do these things but we really enjoyed them and did not regret spending the money. The manager of the hotel is lovely like all the staff.All in all we had a great stay we holiday every year and this is the first time we want to return to the same hotel and resort....couldnt fault it......only one small gripe beds v hard

Room Tip: email before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippadevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, ayrshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

7 of us stayed here in October 2010 for a 4 night break, booked in August and got a great deal of just under a £100 each all inclusive. We were a bit weary to start with as we were not sure what we would be getting with such a low price but we couldn't have been more delighted. On arrival the entrance and reception are are clean bright and very modern. Were greeted at the main reception and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. Our rooms were modern, clean and very spacious each with its own balcony. There was always a good selection of food and we could sit wherever we pleased wine, soft drinks and water supplied along with you lunch and dinner. The cocktail list was very good and was included in the all inclusive unlike some other hotels where you would be charged extra. Plenty of sunbeds and even though the majority of visitors were German there was no problem with getting one. We all splashed out and got a spa treatment each which personally was fantastic the Indian head massage I would recommend. The only grumble I would have is that the indoor pool wasn't heated and for being Oct had expected this and the entertainment wasn't up to much with the bar closeing at 11 when the all inclusive stopped so no cash bar. The town was only a 5 to 10 minute walk with plenty of bars, and it cost 5 euros for a taxi if you couldn't be bothered climbing the hill back at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayrshirelass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We recently booked a four night stay here. We landed at Palma airport at 9.45pm and got on the coach booked through on the beach, the coach finally left at 10.45pm. The journey to Peguera should be 25 mins but as it is the furthest resort away we were dropped off last at 1am. If you can afford it, get a private taxi (41 - 47 euros). We arrived at the Paradis and were absolutely thrilled at the sight of the place, when we get to the reception we were greeted by two German receptionists who tell us that the Hotel has accidentally been overbooked (not the first review to say this). The reception tell us that they will have to send us by taxi to a sister hotel called Palmira beach about 5 mins away. When we arrive at the Palmira beach we are given a beautiful room with a sea view, complimentary bottle of Brut and a plate of Salad and beer as its now 1.40am and everybody else is in bed.
The hotel looked simlar to the Paradise and was immaculate. Got up for breakfast and realised that the Hotel was full of German pensioners with about 8 brits thrown in who had all been turned away from the Paradise.

Breakfast was typically German but there was fried egg, scrambled or boiled. Nice bread for toasting and usually some form of spanish sausage. We had streaky bacon on two of the days, and fried tomatoes every day. You are allocated a table for all your breakfasts and evening meals and have to stick to that table. It may be a table that you share with other couples but we were lucky enough to have a table for two. We booked all inclusive but the Palmira was not geared up for this as 99% of guests were German on Half Board, we were given a Gold VIP card which you could flash at the bar and your drinks were then free. The waiters got on to who was all inclusive usually by the fact that you were English and tended to favour the paying guests (tips ??) Nobody explains any of the all inclusive to you so you just have to find out for yourself what you can and can't have. There didn't seem to be any in between meal snacks, ice cream etc that you expect at an All inclusive or maybe we just didn't discover them.
Lunch was only really attended by the Brits as the Germans were half board. Plenty of salad and a few fish or meat dishes with chips etc. and a pasta

Dinner was a good selection also and well presented and plentiful.

Drinks at meals were good, beer served in bottles and if you ordered wine you were given the whole bottle, nice wine too. 5 minute walk to the beach and ten minutes to the main street for shops but no good if you don't like hills or stairs. There is only 1 English bar in the whole of Peguera which opens at 7.30 at night.

If you are looking for a very quiet holiday then this is a nice place to stay and if cheap enough I would stay again but definitely not l;ively or for Children

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franny65064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is the best all inclusive hotel we have been to - on arrival we were told there was a problem with our room and they wanted to move us to the sister hotel - however the other couple that arrived with us were aware that they do this to English guests (having read this on trip advisor) and insisted on staying so we did the same - the room was fine however on the lower ground floor and noisy at around 5am when the kitchen staff arrived but this didn't bother us - we had a huge terrace and the room was lovely and cool - a bottle of champagne is delivered to your room as a welcome gesture . The facilities are fantastic - pool and garden area lovely, clean and well maintained - food superb and drinks plentiful with waiter service in the evening and bottled drinks including wine with meals - the inside pool and spa is an added bonus although only available at limited times - the resort is completely German and certainly geared for them with plenty of sausage eateries etc - This is a perfect location for a relaxing short break and if you want some life and English bars its a 10 minute taxi ride to Santa Ponsa or Magaluf.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
0.0 mi away
Hotel Morlans
Hotel Morlans
#29 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
#15 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Cala Vinas
Occidental Cala Vinas
#2 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
5.5 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
5.8 mi away
Hotel Paguera Park
Hotel Paguera Park
#9 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmira Paradis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Paradis Hotel

Property: Palmira Paradis Hotel
Address: C/. Gaviotas, 22, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmira Paradis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmira Paradis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmira Paradis Hotel Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing