We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Star hotel bordering on 5 Star Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 Star hotel bordering on 5 Star Excellence”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My two teenage daughters and I stayed here 10-17 August 2011. The staff are helpful, efficient and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is fantastic. Set in one of the most beautiful locations I have ever been to, overlooking a bay, everything is beautifully kept and their new 'Infinity' pool is just outstanding. We were told they have even more plans to create a place near the pool where adults can enjoy secluded champagne dinners by candlelight in the evenings. The clear blue sea is also only a minute walk and you can get lunch there or at the hotel. The food choices at meal times are plentiful and tasty. Even though there were a few families there with young children (who were well behaved) the majority of guests were aged between 25 and 50. The Spa next door is lovely. It is free for clients of the hotel. My daughters and I had massages (reasonably priced) outside under a clematis laden pergola overlooking the bay.This holiday is just what you need to unwind and relax. It was heaven and we can't wait to go back. It was worth every penny and more!

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the bay, others have partial view of the bay and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ourhols3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    53
    29
    13
    10
See reviews for
33
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Coronado grew on us as the week went on. The hotel is a little tired in places.The drains in the bathroom were unpleasant to say the least and although we had requested a high floor we were placed on the ground floor in full view of people passing.

We chose this hotel because of the location which certainly did not disappoint and the fact that there did not seem to be many children (trip away without ours so looking selfishly for peace!) There certainly was a scramble for sunbeds but it was high season so we weren't surprised at all. Another reason for booking was the discovery that a new infinity pool was supposed to be finished by April this year. I can laugh now but when the 'open' sign went up as we waited for the return coach at 8am on departure morning I wasn't amused!! This is a stunning addition to the Coronado. Fabulous! 40 or so new sunbeds set out around the new pool with additional new build bar.

Food - big queue the first night filled us with dread but surprisingly wasn't repeated. Fine, perfectly adequate, won't go hungry. Eating outside on the terrace is a wonderful experience overlooking Cala Fornells which itself is beautiful.

Hesitating after writing this - maybe 4 star rating....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryder765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Staff were pleasant. Food was generous and good value. Our aircon initially was poor, and response to this problem took longer than it should have done, but was eventually fixed. Location: excellent. Could do better at explaining what was on offer on arrival - no introduction/welcome literature that I could see. I would ask for a higher floor in future (maybe further from the mosquitoes), and would advise against an end-room (eg Room 101) which has two sun-absorbing walls during daytime - maybe that was why room got so hot. Not quite enough sun beds, so the usual competitive scramble for occupation in the morning. Overall though, I have a happy member of this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sufrojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Very good hotel right next to the sea. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with lots of choice. Quiet location, fifteen minute walk to the nearest small shop and another five minutes into Peguera with loads of shops, eating places and night life.
We had a junior suite, which may have been bigger than a double but the seating area was at the entrance to the room and wasn't really worth the extra fee. Nice and clean room with large screened balcony, great for admiring the view over the bay.
Loads of sun loungers available round the pool and lovely place to sit at night for a drink at the bar.
The spa looked lovely but we didn't use it as the weather was so good, we were outside the whole time. Good area for swimming and snorkelling.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkeAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton-le-Fylde
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Just got back from a super stay at the hotel Coronado. The hotel continues to improve year on year. The new spa is fantastic, with fabulous facilities.
The food at the hotel is much improved.
The staff are fantastic, so friendly and helpful.
The new infinity pool which will be completed by end of April, will be fabulous, the views are breathtaking. Congratulations to all at the hotel for their dedication to our comfort and to ensuring that we have a a super holiday!

Room Tip: It is all the things that Magaluf is not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton-le-Fylde
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I have to admit I am a commited fan of hotel Coronado, and return year after year. Once again this year we were not disapointed. The food; which has been one of the weaker points in the past is greatly improved. I cannot fault the staff they are delightful, nothing is too much trouble. There are adventourous plans for spring 2011 when a new spa and infinity pool will open. The location of the hotel is superb if you are looking for relaxation, in a beatuiful situation this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire .England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

After reading a few previous reviews .I was a little worried has we had just booked three days after spending a week in Alcudia old town and a day in Illetas all on a last minute booking .
This hotel is in a lovely position overlooking a beautiful Bay..when we arrived we were given a lovely spacious 4th floor corner room wich had two rooms with a wonderful view over Cala Fornells and we had only booked a standard double room .This is the second time on our trip we were lucky enough to be upgraded .
I thought from previous reviews that the hotel would be mostly people from Germany and It was but there were a few English people as well . The reception lady was helpful and friendly as was the main barman who someone said actually own the hotel.
We went all inclusive but .we went out one day at lunchtime on a visit to La Granja at Esporles (well worth a visit) and were allowed to take what we wanted from the breakfast as a packed lunch . The hotel was very busy at meal times but very quiet in the evenings .
While we stopping just a chap playing a piano and everybody disappeared about 11pm .There was free wifi but didn’t see any computers .The hotel had a mostly adult clientele. we only saw one child in three days So not really a family hotel .We really liked the hotel though and had a lovely relaxing time here

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#12 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
#15 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
Grupotel Nilo & Spa
#13 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#10 of 52 in Peguera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa

Property: Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa
Address: Carretera Cala Fornells s/n, 07055 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#13 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coronado Thallasso And Spa
Hotel Coronado Thallasso Peguera
Coronado Hotel Peguera
Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing