We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet good qaulity hotel”
Review of Palmira Paguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmira Paguera
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had been to Pageura before and chose this hotel as it was central, although in a quiet location and had a sea view. The hotel was mid priced for the area and proved to be of good value. It is three star however has good qaulity rooms (although small) with air conditioning. We were given a requested room with a stunning sea view. The whole hotel is very clean and well kept with rooms cleaned every day. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of some of the restuarant staff, a downside was the way we were shown to shared table by a surly staff member and had to have the embarasment of stating we would rather sit on our own (the expectation is you will keep the allocated table for the whole of your stay), the restaurant is crowded and small for the size of the hotel and it seemed you had to be favoured to gain the best seats by the window, we were squeezed by a wall very close to other tables including a number of noisy young children, meal times were not relaxing and this wasnt helped by the number of people all trying to get food at once from the buffet. There was generally something you could chose each night, however I was bored with stews of various kinds and constantly having eggs for breakfast. The bar prices were high in relation to other bars in the resort and there was only entertainment on four times in the two weeks we were there, this varied in qaulity from flamenco to some poor qaility singing. The pool area is very pretty and despite there being few sun beds it was rarely crowded.
The whole hotel has an air of calmness which we like and this is the general feeling of the whole resort, this being mainly a german holiday resort, there is no rowdiness, you do however need to accept that english are very much in the minority and you are rarely spoken to, we dont mind this as we chose to keep to ourselves on holiday however as we stayed for two weeks, we needed to spend some time out of the resort at Santa Ponsa where it is more British and lively.
It is very difficult to beat the beaches in this resort and this is mainly why we love it so much. Please note that portable sun loungers can be hired very cheaply from a shop close to the Cupidor Hotel and this works out much cheaper than hiring those at the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Location of the hotel in the middle of everything. 4 stars for the reception area and for the breakfast. 3 stars for the room and the pool area.
Cleaning is good.
The majority of the guests are germans and the staff is german speaking (besides spanish).
Parking space is limited.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Lovely clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. Pool area is so green and tranquil. Staff are welcoming, helpful and professional. Near to beach but away from the noise of the front. Lots of special attention for guests, well organised restuarant with a good selection of food, the whole hotel has the look and feel of being well cared for and the late check-out is a bonus. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElspethEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Georg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 6. Etage zum Meer raus. Hier hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf die Bucht von Peguera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
0.1 mi away
Don Carlos Paguera
Don Carlos Paguera
#51 of 52 in Peguera
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paguera Park
Hotel Paguera Park
#13 of 52 in Peguera
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#11 of 52 in Peguera
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
1.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Amistad
Hostal Amistad
#4 of 9 in Peguera
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmira Paguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Paguera

Address: Calle Palmira 10, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Price Range: £61 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmira Paguera 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palmira Paguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmira Paguera Hotel Peguera
Palmira Paguera Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing