We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca
Ranked #1 of 9 Peguera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is an amazing two-star pension which deserves 5 stars! It's spotless, the pool is a welcome pleasure at the end of a hot sight-seeing day, the tasty breakfast with fresh fruit, hot food and meats and cheeses is on a cool terrace overlooking the pool and gardens, each room has its own outside area, and the staff is wonderful - helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. I enjoyed lovely Spanish evening meals and got treated to a local liqueur on my last evening. My room was large for a single person, with a double bed, air-conditioning and ceiling fan, powerful shower and a patio.The hotel is set up as villas set in lovely gardens with lemon and orange trees. I can't find a single fault to this brilliant place, and will bring my family there soon as it is very family-friendly . I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms directly onto the pool may be a little noisy so ask for one further back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fablevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We were an English couple visiting in June 2014 for one week. We never booked here originally but chose it last minute when Travel Republic let us down with one day before flying! As such we had the last room which had no balcony but did have a quiet patio area to sit and as its set up like a large villa all rooms are a very short stroll to the quiet, lovely deep swimming pool area.
Decor of accommodation is basic but the room and bathrooms are exceptionally clean, FREE ice cold aircon and plenty of hot water from a nice powerful shower is a good bonus.
It's around 20 euros a week to activate the fridge and safe which is a shame but the free flowing inclusive morning breakfast is a really good start to the day.

The resort is predominantly set up for Germans, as is the area of Paguera but we don't think this is a negative. They clearly expect a high standard of cleanliness & value and the area is much nicer than the chavy magaluf etc.
The owners of Villa Columbus are Julia & Sami. Julia is lovely & speaks many languages very well so communication was excellent.
As the resort probably only has around 30 rooms you get a far better level of personal service than hotels and everyone was friendly but not nosey and left you alone if you wanted privacy but were there for you if you needed them.
Pageura has nice beaches, nice restaurants and you're not pestered by the usual touts, just a couple of polite night time lucky lucky men. The weather in June was around 33°c every day.
The only downside I could say was that almost everyone smokes in the restaurants & cafes.
I really can't fault the Villa Columbus. For the price, around 590 euros a week it's much better than its 2 stars suggest. It's not got sea views but it's way better than the majority of the more expensive Spanish 3 star hotels and easily deserves to be a three star resort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ste236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Very nice "hostal" - actually more a hotel, which is as good as many 4* hotels I have stayed at. The rooms are relatively big and very nicely decorated. Furthermore they have a fan, air condition, TV and a relatively big terrace.

The breakfast is very good and served by the pool and is a buffet containing different kinds of bread, cold cuts, fruits and freshly prepared eggs - however it is very strange that they "can" only make scrambled eggs or fried eggs - not omelets (but you can get scrambled eggs with ham, cheese etc.).. The Sunday we stayed there the freshly prepared eggs was not available but exchanged with free cava (Spanish equivalent to champagne) and the cold cuts were upgraded to include Spanish serrano ham and salmon.

I truly recommend this "hostal"..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garfieldpbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

A very nice quiet small hotel just 300 yards from the beach and the centre of the resort. Small swimming pool and pleasant outdoor breakfast area, with lots of choice for breakfast. Rooms weren't luxurious, but were perfectly adequate. Helpful and efficient staff.

Clientele is almost exclusively German. On arrival, there are a couple of odd penny-pinching things like charging about £1 per day for use of your room fridge, but this wasn't added to our bill on leaving.
Overall, a very good value for money choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer sind fast alle nur über Treppen erreichbar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monika1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer die oben sind kann man gut empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karibi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gisela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguera
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
0.6 mi away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
Universal Hotel Lido Park
#12 of 52 in Peguera
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valentin Park Clubhotel
Valentin Park Clubhotel
#5 of 52 in Peguera
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,267 reviews
29.5 mi away
Finca Son Jorbo
Finca Son Jorbo
#1 of 1 in Porreres
253 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ca's Papa
Ca's Papa
#2 of 6 in Valldemossa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca

Address: Calle Pins 13, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Peguera
Price Range: £65 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca Majorca/Peguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing