We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel RD Mar de Portals(Portals Nous)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bendinat(Portals Nous)
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel RD Costa Portals(Calvia)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$362
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OD Port Portals(Calvia)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roc Illetas(Illetes)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
OLA Tomir(Portals Nous)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Playa Portals(Portals Nous)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
445
534
177
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
534
177
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areapalma novamini barcasa pacoshort breakspa facilitiescourtesy roomfamily roomlovely hoteltop floorshort walk to the marinareception staffbus stoprestaurants and barspool towelsair conbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Apart from having to make an upgrade to get a decent room when we arrived I would still highly recommend this hotel - the hotel is clean the staff are very helpful and friendly, and the spa is lovely! Only short taxi ride to Palma and max 30mins from the airport.

Location is great for Puerto Portals and the beach though if you arent good with hills probably not a good choice

We have already booked to go back for a few days in July when it is still excellent value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion; We hope to see you again in Marina Portals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a really enjoyable stay at Marina Portals for 9 nights - stayed in room 415 above reception. It was quiet and we had a slight view of Palma Nova/Sea from our balcony. The room gets evening sun every day and gets very hot, but on the plus side you might get to see a nice sunset as we did. The bed was firm but comfortable and room clean. The decor wasn't much to our taste with its dark furniture, flowery bed spread and green woodchip walls! We stayed halfboard so took advantage of the buffet breakfast and dinner. Food was good and plentiful. Lots of fish which we enjoyed but deserts were not nice. We didn't use the main pool but did try the spa one day (10 euros pp) It was warm and felt calming ... that was until you got pummeled by the various power sprays around the pool edge.

Had problems with the Wi-fi all week which rarely worked despite our room being close to reception. If you are reliant on good Wi-Fi then this probably isn't the hotel for you! Satellite TV came with BBC1 and 2, Cbeebies, Channel 4, More 4, Film 4 - occasionally the BBC channels drop out but worked more often than not.

All in all a pleasant stay and we would recommend it - its in a good location with shops and bars nearby, a lovely beach and marina 5 minutes away and on a bus route with 3 buses an hour to Palma.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkmatt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear clients:

Thank you for your opinion; It´s very important for us for try to work better every day. Many regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 days and would go back again without hesitation. In fact I would not consider another hotel on the island. The rooms were excellent and cleaned daily. Thanks to one of the previous reviewers we knew that there were no tea or coffee making facilities so we bought a travel kettle, tea and coffee and managed very well with that. The breakfast buffet was excellent every morning with a very wide selection of cereals, fruit, continental and English options. I didn't want the English breakfast but according to my son it was pretty much spot on except for the scrambled eggs which are fairly difficult to do in bulk at any hotel. The restaurant staff were efficient and very good with the guests when needed. The pool areas outside were clean and very pleasant and were a very good alternative to the beach, even though that was less than a 10 minute walk away. Overall I cannot think of a negative for this hotel and I look forward to returning. All that remains for me to say is Muchos Gracias to the manager and all the staff. You made a good holiday great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrdavidnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your opinion; It´s very usefull for use to continue working trying to do the best as posible. Many regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Fantastic hotel, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, something different every evening. Pools were kept clean. Area around was perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday which is what we wanted. Close to Palma, Palma Nova and Magaluf although didn't think much of Palma Nova. Would definately be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear clients:


Thank you for your opinion. It´s very important and usefull for us to continue working. Many regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here on the 7th april 14 for our honeymoon and it was great . staff friendly and polite always wanting to help , on arrival we received a bottle of Champagne to our room which was great , food was really good lots of choice and the spa for 10euros was brilliant spent all day in it
The poo,l is a little small but still quite good and deep

Room Tip: go to floor 5/6
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faminnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear guests:

First, ¡ Congratulations! Thank you for your oponin and we hope that we will have the oportunity to see you again in Marina Portals. Many regard and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews