We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for money hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived any hotel at 1am and were greeted by friendly staff, check in quick and easy. We had family room on ground floor which consisted of 2 separate spacious rooms each with flat screen tv and air conditioning. Room overlooked gardens and poole area and although no sea views, outlook was pleasant and we had very large patio area. Air conditioning worked well and rooms well cleaned on a daily basis. Good breakfast, ate dinner at hotel a couple of times and plenty of choice. Restaurant manager always very jolly and welcoming and although waiting staff quite quick to clear away plates, they were all very professional. Wifi worked well from our room and sufficient uk tv stations, covering commonwealth games. Only negative I would say was the fact that we had a very squeaky bed which we reported to staff on two occasions and although they said they'd look into it no one actually did. We didn't pursue it as it was a minor issue. Overall good hotel and enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion and sorry about the bed. We hope to see you again in Marina Portals and we will try to make it better. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    463
    150
    39
    27
See reviews for
230
473
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived at 1am to room 101 ironically! It was the most depressing place yellow peeling walls one chair. The view from the tiny balcony was a bin and a car park. The hotel is so depressing, I cannot believe people write good reviews they must have very low expectations. The staff however are very nice but the hotel a dump. We booked out and have paid for a 3 bed villa for the last week which is beautiful and we are very happy now. I really recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bedbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We are now commencing the 2nd half of our stay at Marina Portals and have loved every minute of it so far, we arrived on Sunday morning (20th July) and were pleased to find that the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and that our room on the 4th floor was available immediately despite having a check in time of 4pm. Our room (403) consists of a lobby, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, each bedroom has an individual aircon control and they both have a large flat screen TV with some English channels including BBC, CH4, Film 4, cbeebies and Disney, we have a long thin balcony with views over the pool and out to sea.

We are pleased that we took the option of half board as it has worked out good value for money with our 2 picky kids always finding something they enjoyed for dinner, on our first night the hotel manager (Tony) came to our to table and introduced himself, he asked if everything is OK and explained that we could speak to him if we had any questions or problems, this little touch is the type of thing that can make you feel immediately welcome and can make a difference to your holiday.

The hotel is situated in Portal Nous with the Marina and beach areas being 10 minutes walk in the adjacent Puerto Portals, the prices in Marina area are high for Mallorca but this is to be expected in area which has multi million pound yachts and Ferraris in abundance (we saw Jamie and Louise Redknapp out and about last night), the prices in Portal Nous itself are fairly reasonable.

Overall this has been a great holiday so far, a good hotel with excellent staff, in a superb location. I wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunderlandsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion. The most important thing for us is that our clients are happy and it would be a pleasure see you again in Marina Portals. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We returned last night after a week at the marina portals 2 adults and one 9 year old.

We stayed two years ago and decided to return ... Still as lovely as ever it has been modernised and looks better for it. This time we stayed in room 219 not as good as views looking at restaurant roof but we have nothing to complain about.

Lovely pools and good sizes rooms, we stayed bed and breakfast and this was as good as we remembered only thing we found missing was a decent cup of coffee.

We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rach4u9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guests:

First, thank you for come back to Marina Portals. Your opinion will be very helpfull to continue in our job. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked to stay at the hotel in July for 11 days (10nights) without knowing too much about the hotel although we had seen it before on passing.

Upon arrival (around 2300hrs) we were greeted by a friendly young guy who was more than helpful which was great, sorted out car park access and a safe key simply and quickly.

Throughout our stay the staff were excellent and helped with our requests when asked - quickly and efficiently. The room was clean and tidy, spacious with a great view off the balcony across the pool area.

Breakfast was included and had a great selection - eggs, bacon, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cold meats, bread, pastries, juices, tea, coffee and champagne - served between 0730-1030. Again the staff were attentive and the food was good and in great supply.

The hotel is in a great location - 5 minutes from the beach through the rear gated access of the hotel, 15min drive from palma, taxi rank located 2 mins walk away, local restaurants around the hotel as well and the staff will help to arrange taxi's / excursions if required.

Check out was simply and easy, overall a throughly enjoyable stay. A word of warning though, if you plan on spending the day by the pools make sure you get down early to get a sunbed as they rarely come free throughout the day.

The only complaint i have was the amount of children running around the hotel in the evenings and early mornings but this isnt the fault of the hotel at all - wish people had a little more courtesy!

Room Tip: Specify levels 2 upwards to get a decent view, lower levels dont get much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion. We hope to see you again in Marina Portals. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a short break. We stay 3 or 4 times a year. Lovely hotel (rooms always clean). 6th and 5th floors have been done up during winter. Poolside clean and can always get a sunbed anytime of the day. Great location for the port and in the village have nice bars and restaurants. Breakfast is 2nd to none. The only downside is for the amount of British visitors you only have chanel 4 on the TV. Saying that we don't got away to sit in the room and watch television. All in all great holiday hotel for a relaxing holiday. .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear clients:

Thank you for your opinion. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am a very regular visitor here and often email in to ask for a room on a high floor. Booked via Cosmos and did not expect a problem. Buenas Dias, nice to see you again ( I qualify if that is the right word as a "regular cliente"!) but you now have to pay extra for a room on the 5th or 6th floor and there are no rooms free on the 4th. To use our family saying it was a case of pay up and shut up! My irritation here is not with the hotel but with the travel company that did not give an option at the time of booking and there must be some element of the phrase "sea view" that they are unfamiliar with. Hey ho.

As usual, clean, friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and good location. I'll be back again in September and forwarned is forarmed! Very much looking forward to it too.

An unremarked change is that you can now use your room key to get through the gate (which used to be locked at night) to get down to the marina for five star people watching!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion and sorry about the problem with the room. It will be a pleasure to see you again in September. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Portals Nous
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
#6 of 7 in Portals Nous
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Marina Portals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Marina Portals

Property: Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Address: Carretera Andratx Km 10, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Marina Portals 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional-style Marina Portals offers stunning Mediterranean Sea views just 7 minutes' walk from the beach. It has a pool and a spa, and the air-conditioned rooms have a kettle and satellite TV. Guests have free access to the spa, which has a water circuit, sauna and steam bath, as well as chromotherapy and other relaxation and beauty treatments. Marina Portals also has a large sun terrace with loungers. All the spacious rooms in Marina Portals have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi. They have antique-style furnishings and safes. Many of the rooms have sea views. Marina Portals offers a breakfast and dinner buffet service. The hotel's snack bar has a terrace, and the Coral Bar offers a range of drinks. Marina Portals is less than 10 minutes' drive from the capital of Palma de Mallorca. The bars and restaurants of Portals Nous, as well as the marina, are within 10 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Marina Portals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Portals Hotel
Marina Portals Nous
Salles Hotel Marina Portals Portals Nous, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing