We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last week. Stayed on 4 th floor room 408 this was a basic room however very clean and good storage space, tv mini bar and ac. We really liked the hotel plenty of space at small pool, sadly there are the usual people who are selfish and sneak down at 7 am to leave towels on beds hotel should lift these. Apart from that I liked the pool area. Staff are very helpful and make you feel welcome. Hotel is in a great area few mins walk from the marina and lots of good restaurants near by. The ship Inn does a great breakfast if you get fed up with the hotel. I liked the food at the hotel good selection and always hot and replenished. Hoping to go back next year with my kids.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grantm2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guests:

Many thanks, we hope to see you again next year with you family. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    485
    156
    41
    28
See reviews for
244
499
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from this hotel and would make the following observations:

Little or no facilities for the disabled, tiny lifts internally and lots of steps externally.

WiFi is all but unobtainable in rooms and public areas with exception of Reception and Jose's restaurant over the road.

Air conditioning in our room, 104, was broken on arrival, was fixed, but remained ineffective, so mainly slept with balcony door open.

Our room, and probably many others a little tatty, could do with a make over.

Excellent breakfast buffet with big selection of various dishes. Has to be something for everyone.

Took one look a dinner buffet selection and decided not to use this facility during our stay.

Staff very friendly and informative on local interests, transport etc

Would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your opinion. We made all the rooms in the 6th and 5th floor news, and we will do it the same next winter in the 4th and 3th floor.
We hope that you will come back to see them; we wait for you in Marina Portals, many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, stayed for 10 days at the start of July. Have been to Majorca before but not this hotel. First impression was not good, as we had requested 4th floor or above (following recent review tips) but had been allocated ground floor. Was told hotel completely full, young man on reception quite offhand and uninterested, interestingly were not offered upgrade! However we went down to look and in fact the rooms were good (004 and 005). Balconies opened out on to the area above kids pool which meant we has great access to pools, bar etc, ideal. Air conditioning good and TV plenty of Uk channels incl BBC 1 and 2 and Channel 4. Also, despite it being ground floor we got sun on balconies from about 2pm till evening - although sometimes too hot to sit there! And although the kids pool was down below it was far enough away not to be at all noisy or intrusive . In fact, although the hotel was busy, none of the public areas were ever too full and it was generally nice and quiet (no kids club or live entertainment, if that's your thing although there was music at the main pool, and some mornings aquarobics in the pool). The small heated indoor pool along from our rooms was usually empty and nice for a late pm dip. We were half board and enjoyed the food (special mention for lovely staff in restaurant, Valerio, Karolina and Jose) but also ate out a couple of nights at Heroes bar, which is just off the Main Street and has a nice beer garden through the back and great food. One odd thing was that reception staff didn't tell us about things like the back gate which you can open with your room card (quickest way down to the marina) or the fact that you can get beach towels from the lifeguard at the pool and keep exchanging them for clean ones each day - had to find that out from other guests! But overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your opinion. we will try to give better information at recepcion. We hope to see you again in Marina Portals. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in this hotel . Nice clean rooms . Bit dated. Maid service decent. Nice enough pool area. Just an average holiday hotel that has more good points than bad. Breakfast was good. And nice restaurants a couple of mins away. Would probably go back to portals nous. But would look for other options.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your opinion. We would like that you give us another chance in order to satisfy your expectatives. Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Breakfast was great and the pool was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were air-conditioned and clean. The free Wifi did not always work properly, but there were other things to do for entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your opinion and we hope to see you again in Marina Portals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

An excellent hotel for a short relaxing break, we arrived at 11am but told our room would not be available until 2pm however a changing room was available & a luggage store so we were able to get out by the pool straight away.
Pool area was always busy but we managed to get loungers for the day & sun was still on the pool until the early evening.
We only booked bed & breakfast so we could eat out in the evening & there are several restaurants just outside the hotel as well as a short walk down to the marina for the more luxurious venues.
The local bus services is highly recommended & we travelled into Palma for the Saturday evening for some culture & local fare & to soak up the atmosphere.
The bar in the hotel is very reasonably priced & great for a nightcap with very friendly staff in all dept.
Hotel has had some refurbishment & our room was very nice as were the public areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, only 6 floors to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dearn guests:


Thank you for your opinion. About the check in, the problem is that ceckot is at 12:00 and we need time to cleen the room.
We hope to see you again, many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have just returned from a two week holiday from this hotel and really can't fault it hardly at all. The staff are efficient, friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and kept immaculately clean on a daily basis, as is the rest of the hotel and the pool area. I defy anyone not to find anything on the breakfast buffet they wouldn't or can't eat, it is full of varied and fresh food - you can go for the full english including omelettes cooked on demand to pastries, cereals, yoghurts etc - with different things to try every day, lovely coffee and juices and you can even treat yourself to a glass of fizz just to start your day with a sparkle! The poolside restaurant offers superb snacks and heavier meals at a very reasonable cost. I celebrated my birthday here and the hotel manager phoned my room to wish me a happy day on behalf of himself and all the hotel staff and also left a bottle of cava in the room for me and my family to enjoy. We had to check out at midday despite our flight not leaving till 11.30pm but the hotel provide a secure room to leave luggage and a courtesy room with a shower where you can freshen up. The only slight downside was that our minibar/fridge wasn't working properly and in my parents room the air conditioning wasn't satisfactory for them. We reported both these and staff were sent very almost immediately to deal with the issues. Despite this they still didn't work efficiently for the rest of our stay, but they came promptly with no fuss and at least tried!! Also the pool area is somewhat jaded with a lot of the sunbeds broken. All rooms face the pool area and sea and the hotel itself is situated along a strip of lovely restaurants, bars and shops and easily within walking distance of the marina, party ground of the rich and famous! Good, air conditioned and cheap buses run regularly to Palma, Palmanova and Magaluf amongst other places and the waterpark is about a 10 min cab ride (about 10 euros). It's a great place for couples, friends and families and I really hope I get the chance to go back again some day. Thanks for a great holiday :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear clients:


Thank you for your opinion and we hope to see you again in Marina Portals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.5 mi away
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
#5 of 7 in Portals Nous
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Portals Nous
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
OLA Tomir
OLA Tomir
#6 of 7 in Portals Nous
637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Marina Portals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Marina Portals

Property: Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Address: Carretera Andratx Km 10, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Marina Portals 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional-style Marina Portals offers stunning Mediterranean Sea views just 7 minutes' walk from the beach. It has a pool and a spa, and the air-conditioned rooms have a kettle and satellite TV. Guests have free access to the spa, which has a water circuit, sauna and steam bath, as well as chromotherapy and other relaxation and beauty treatments. Marina Portals also has a large sun terrace with loungers. All the spacious rooms in Marina Portals have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi. They have antique-style furnishings and safes. Many of the rooms have sea views. Marina Portals offers a breakfast and dinner buffet service. The hotel's snack bar has a terrace, and the Coral Bar offers a range of drinks. Marina Portals is less than 10 minutes' drive from the capital of Palma de Mallorca. The bars and restaurants of Portals Nous, as well as the marina, are within 10 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salles Hotel Marina Portals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Portals Hotel
Marina Portals Nous
Salles Hotel Marina Portals Portals Nous, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing