We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This has always been a favourite of ours and we having been coming here on and off for about 10 years . Clean hotel and lovely food. Love breakfast always a large selection / variety and you can seat outdoors on the veranda. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HerefordRitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you comment. We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Sunny regards,

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife booked us 5 days in the Lindner hotel so we could guarantee some summer sun and relaxation - we weren't disappointed! The hotel is a four star but we found it to be better than quite a number of so called 5 star establishments we have stayed at.

The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The room (garden view) was a very good size - more a junior suite, with a separate 2 seater sofa and desk. The wardrobes were very large, providing ample space to store all the unnecessary clothes we brought with us (will we ever learn?!). The bathroom was a good size with the shower over the bath - no separate cubicle. The room was very clean and well maintained. I would agree with other reviewers that tea and coffee making facilities would have been a good addition and something I think the hotel should consider offering as standard.

The grounds of the hotel are not particularly large so it can feel a little cramped around the pool if all guests are there but it wasn't enough to detract from the overall experience. The gardens are very well designed and maintained with lots of flowers and palm trees, making it a very pleasant place to be. We found it to be very relaxing with no loud music or ridiculous aquasize classes in the pool, which some hotels seem to insist on. The pool bar was well run and open very late into the evening. We would say the drinks are a little on the expensive side (over 4 euros for an orange juice is a bit much) but you can go to the supermarket which is outside the front gate to stock up on a few essentials (such as water, as you can't drink the tap water). The food from the pool bar and the main restaurant was excellent. Overall, we preferred to pay for drinks and food rather than have all-inclusive as you get better quality (in our experience). Breakfast was on the terrace every morning with a great selection of good quality food for all tastes.

We also used the Spa which was again very well run and maintained.

The hotel is not by the beach but it's only a 15min walk or if you are feeling lazy, the hotel will provide vouchers for a taxi to take you there and back.

The port area is a fairly long walk (around 30mins) but again a short taxi ride and well worth it, if only to see the huge yachts moored there.

Overall the hotel was superb and we would definitely return - well recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJA_FJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your beautiful feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back.

Sunny regards

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our first time at The Lindner and we were absolutely thrilled with our choice of hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel definitely is 4 star +. We requested a pool view room which was spacious, bright, airy, clean and easily accessible. You can walk into Puerto Portals (about 20 mins) or catch a taxi which is around 7 euros. The location of the hotel is also ideal for trips into Palma either on the bus which stops just outside the resort or taxi. There are 2 restaurants to choose from although we only ate in one of them which was nice. Only criticism, although minor, towels could be plusher and there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room or pay tv for movies - otherwise everything about this hotel was perfect for us and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: request a pool view room although all rooms at this hotel would suit
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you verz much for your feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have coffee machines for the rooms and as well kettels to make tee. The next time please just come to reception.
We hope to welcome you back

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel, 4 star ++++++. Lovely large room and bathroom ( we had a ground floor room over looking the driveway in and it was absolutely fine, with terrace. Exceptionally clean. Nice food and drinks at the bar, all staff very helpful and good. The Spa is lovely, had a great treatment, lovely rooms. My husband's sports massage was perhaps not the sports massage he had anticipated. We booked with Secret Escapes and got a good deal, so watch out for offers with them. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Front Office Manager at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back!

Regards

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This visit I'd booked a Pool View room but on arrival I was upgraded to a corner suite, well, what can I say, just lovely, from the four poster, the lovely terrace, huge bathroom and lovely service, I thought it was great, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Book a pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you back soon

Sunny regards

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I recently had a birthday there. Warm and friendly welcome, excellent staff. The rooms are themed and comfortable, most overlook pool or golf course. Breakfast is fabulous buffet. I have rarely stayed in such a clean hotel. The hotel well situated with Port Portals and its mega yachts 10 min cab and Palma the other direction with its Cathedral, Old town, Tapas bars and shops. Good base to explore west of island. Fantastic

Room Tip: Choose pool view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you had a nice stay and birthday with us,
We hope to welcome you back as soon as posible!

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked this hotel as a break to relax and explore Mallorca. On arrival we were upgraded as there was availability for a suite. This turned out to be lovely. Just as the hotel itself. Delicious breakfast buffet, clean and safari themed rooms and as mentioned helpful staff. The hotel is located near the port of Portal Nous and Illetas playa both nice places for an evening stroll and with lovely restaurants. Portal Nous proved a good base to explore the island. Great choice hotel and lovely location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jceagle7, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen lieben Dank das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns zu Bewerten.
Es freut uns, dass Sie sich bei uns im Hotel aufgehoben gefühlt haben und Sie Ihren Urlaub geniessen konnten.

Liebe Grüsse aus Mallorca

Miriam Schmolke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
1,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Portals Nous
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
#5 of 7 in Portals Nous
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort

Address: Calle Arquitecto Francisco Casas 18, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portals Nous
Price Range: £123 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the royal golf course of Bendinat, only a few minutes drive from Palma, close to the luxury marina Puerto Portals, the original Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort Portals Nous indulges almost every holiday wish! Alone the exotic African design let's you forget the drabness of everyday life, inspiring you to relax and dream. This haven is a wonderful golf hotel, an exclusive wellness resort, a romantic island hideaway, and a fun family place all in one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Golf & Wellness Hotel Portals Nous
Lindner Golf And Wellness Resort
Lindner Hotel Wellness
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort Portals Nous, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing