We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality and value”
Review of Florian

Florian
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Porto Colom
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top quality and value”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We walked along the harbor front of Porto Colom last night and found ourselves back at the Florian Restaurant again. We've been to the Florian many times over the years in Porto Colom and it never fails to delight. Great food, lovely decor and exceptional value. It's setting along the waterfront is incomparable. You can sit at a table outside in the shade and watch the world go by. But it's the food that we keep coming back for, famous tapas and the beef cheeks with truffles or the lamb on the bone or scallops. The owner helped us choose wine from a great list at very fair prices and overall I really would recommend this restaurant for value and the quality of it's food and service.
JM

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    69
    23
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Florian is a decent restaurant”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Dined here a couple of times while holidaying on the island. No complaints with service and food was of a high standard. Would recommend as a casual venue for fine dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous every visit”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Once again Florian restaurant has given another very enjoyable dining experience. Over the years, Kathy has employed very good staff but the two young waitresses and barman seem to be the best yet. We were informed that the new chef was from a prestigious restaurant in cala d'or and he certainly lived up to the quality expected in Florian's. The mood was relaxed and cosy, with attentive staff who actually looked as if they were enjoying themselves . This made a superb last night before returning home. Well done Kathy to you and your staff. See you on our return next spring.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirlnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lovely restaurant overlooking the harbour. We had a couple of lunch time meals here and they were both excellent and not that expensive despite the location

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nellios65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DE LA BASURA A LA MESA...BAD,BAD AND....BAD!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Es un lugar muy incomodo, sobre todo el personal, la calidad es muy baja, no lo recomiendo a nadie, cualquier mcdonald´s es mucho mejor.

It is a very uncomfortable, especially the staff, the quality is very low, I would not recommend to anyone, any mcdonald's is much better.

Es ist eine sehr unangenehm, vor allem das Personal, die Qualität ist sehr niedrig ist, würde ich nicht jedem empfehlen, ist jede McDonalds viel besser.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SALAU1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florian also viewed

Porto Colom, Majorca
Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 

Been to Florian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing