We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafeteria Vistasol

Cafeteria Vistasol
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Porto Colom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited whilst staying across the road, lovely outdoor seating area, good food reasonably priced and very welcoming. Can get very busy at weekends as a lot of locals dine there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 278helenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bloody awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The food and service was the best we found all holiday! Would recommend to EVERYONE. Looks like a little bar but its the best restaurant around. Cant fault it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“loved the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went to the Vistasol for a meal for my husbands birthday rather than eat at Ola Cecelia,
wish we had gone there before,we both enjoyed our meal the staff made you very welcome and it was a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank knsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“decent food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

very friendly staff, nice outdoor eating areas, menu a bit ordinary but food tasty and well presented, overall, really good value and better than most others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not quite sure how this is ranked number 3”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We ate here mid August 2013.
It was our first night staying at the Ola Cecelia apartment and we had decided to stay close to the apartment for our first night. Based on the reviews and its ranking we thought this had to be good and were keen to eat here.

From the outside it looks very quaint and more of a traditional looking restaurant. Nice ish outdoor seating area with lovely bougainvillea growing. The staff were very friendly and the food was OK. The mussels that my 6 year old boy had were nice and incredibly large. But we just felt that a lot of the food was from the freezer and was generally a "safe" menu designed for the Brits (Curry, steak and chips, fish and chips - That really did look like it was out of a freezer, or the person eating it had brought it out to Mallorca in their suitcase because of special dietary requirements. Just not much in the way of traditional food) who did not want to be too adventurous or venture too far from the safety of the Ola Cecelia (That could be because that a lot of people staying there were All inclusive - we were not as we like to try the local dishes and restaurants).

Possibly a good place for families with children who are fussy eaters?! Or if you want to play it safe.

Overall just not as impressed as we thought we would be and really not sure why it was ranked number 3 on Trip Advisor. (This is possibly due to close proximity of a hotel / apartment blocks? And the people staying there did not venture further than here)

Apologies if this seems unfair but was not our cup of tea. But it was popular with others who kept going back. So each to their own.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafeteria Vistasol also viewed

Porto Colom, Majorca
Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 

Been to Cafeteria Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing