We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some great R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just returned from a week's stay. We wanted a quiet week of sunshine and nice food and got exactly what we wanted.
The hotel is in a beautiful setting, with great views of the turquoise blue sea. The staff are all really friendly, the food is good (don't expect Michellin star quality, but unless you are super-fussy then you should find something you like at the buffet), and the place is very clean throughout. We loved the fact that it's an adult only hotel, and the pools are great (if a little cold this early in the season).
Minor disappointments were that Wi-Fi is charged, though just EUR2 daily, and the same rate for beach towel hire. There is also a charge for the pool table.
Immediately outside the hotel it's very quiet, though I'm not certain whether some businesses were closed or just not open for the summer season yet.
I doubt it matters to most, but it's worth noting that we found most of the guests were German. The rooms are basic, but cleaned daily and to the same high standard as the rest of the public areas.
Evening entertainment.......I know it depends on personal taste, but I'd guess most people wouldn't pay to see it, but it's a distraction I suppose.
In summary, if you are looking for a peaceful week in a beautiful setting, you can expect some great R&R, and I'd definitely recommend upgrading to a sea view room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d9dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello d9dan
You are very kind for the very positive comments about our Hotel. Thank you very much for recommending it to the next tourists.
True, you are right to say that the hotel is in a great situation. It is an ideal place to relax and take a vacation. Furthermore, the area of Porto Colom is a very pintoriesco typically Mediterranean place. Maybe in the month of May is a little too quiet for now, but summer is about to arrive and the area will be encouraged. Thank you very much again for your time and good advices.
Hope to see you soon again. Until then we send a greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at the Cape... It's a great location and the staff and Javier were marvellous hosts. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay! The food, pools, location, and the short walk to Cala Marcal were all great.... Same time next year eh? (I'm saying you should go...!)

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank eoghangiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014
Google Translation

Hola eoghangiven
Muchas gracias por su tiempo en valorar y puntuar nuestro Hotel con tan altas puntuaciones . Nos alegra mucho ver que su estancia con nosotros fue satisfactorias y que sus vacaciones resultaron felices .
En verdad en Hotel está en una zona inmejorable . En los acantilados de Porto Colom , frente al mar Mediterraneo . Un placer para descansar y relajarse. Además al ser un hotel solo "para adultos" +16 , el ambiente y el confort están garantizados .
Pero lo que más nos alegra es ver que el trato humano del personal ha sido también de su satisfacción . Este es nuestro principal interés: que nuestro servicio sea excelente . Gracias por mencionarlo, su comentario nos estimula a seguir trabajando para mejorar . Un fuerte saludo de parte de todo el equipo, especialmente de nuestro Director , el Sr. Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

WOW- there is nothing I could criticise about this wonderful place. The location, the hotel, the staff and the food are indescribably good. I don" t usually return to the same place twice but this will have to be the exception!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Janet .
Thanks for your comments and so positive rating. Hope this time you can make an exception and return a second time to visit us , to return to enjoy your perfect holiday with us.
Indeed the information you provide is very correct, the situation of the hotel is unbeatable. We also love the positively values for ​​the work and service of our entire team. We hope to see you soon. Meanwhile receive a warm greeting from all of us ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned from our daughter's wedding at JS Cape Colom. What an amazing venue for such a special day - the staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful - we really appreciated their hard work to ensure that everything went smoothly. The setting was perfect with such beautiful views and fantastic facilities at the hotel, particularly the terrace overlooking the sea, gardens, outside seating/sun loungers/hammocks, bar area and dining room. The roof terrace and gym/spa were amazing! The food was delicious and varied every day of our stay. The bedrooms were spotless and generally comfortable, though not the most plush rooms compared to some other local hotels. Having said that, the other facilities in the hotel more than made up for this and our wedding guests loved every minute of their stay - Thank you everything! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor which gave us fantastic views across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Mr Given
Thank you very much for your comments and as nice and positive ratings, as well as the recommendation also to other visitors.
It is true that the Hotel is spectacular. Especially the situation on the sea as well as its facilities and especially the service. This is what makes us happier. Knowing that your stay with us was successful make us very happy and make ​​the job easier. With customers like you, working in the Hotel is a pleasure. Hope to see you again, until then receive a warm greeting .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a short stay at this hotel and are both full of praise for the staff who work there and we are in awe at the majestic views the hotel offers.
Before we left we were planning our next trip back for later on this year.
The buffet style meals had great choices and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
A truly exceptional holiday, thank you

Hayley

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Hayley.
Thank you very much for your so beautiful and positive comments.
Truly the Hotel JS Cape Colom is in a great location, facing the sea and with small and beautiful beaches arround . We love to hear that your holiday with us have been happy and positive. Especially our service staff will be happy to know that you have been satisfied with us and shall return soon to spend a few relaxing days with us again. Thank you very much again for your recommendation, we hope to see us soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice place with friendly staff and good services. Room was clean. Food, with a few exceptions, was good and sufficient. We appreciated the hotel is for adults only. The hotel is properly managed, everything works. We liked the ladies cleaning the restaurant tables, hard working but with smile and good mood.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miroslav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear M. Votruba,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback about your stay with us.

Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them and it is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback as yours. I am thrilled that you found them helpful and hard workers.
I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you and your family have had such a wonderful time with us.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our "JS Hotels" profile through the main social networks.
Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Cape Colom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff and place was very clean. However, needs more variety in the restaurant and entertainment was limited to every second night - in July. But ideal destination for a relaxing grown up holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Cape Colom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Carole,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary feedback about your stay in our hotel in July.

We have many ways of pampering our guests; one is our helpful staff. I will share your comments with the rest of the team; they are very passionate about service and the people whom they have the privilege to serve.

We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations related to our restaurante and animation services; I have already passed your comments to the person in charge in order to revise the procedures and guarantee a splendid service, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction.

Please come back soon , we would love to have you back and get it right for you.

Remember you can also follow our "JS Hotels"" profile through the main social networks; also, do not hesitate to book your next book directly from our website, where you'll be able to ask for any special requirement.

Best regards from Mallorca,
JS Cape Colom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portocolom
39.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,352 reviews
36.8 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#5 of 181 in Calvia
1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 mi away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
718 reviews
28.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
551 reviews
34.4 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#45 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Cape Colom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Cape Colom

Address: C/ Asuncion, 14, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Portocolom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Price Range: £39 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Cape Colom 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel JS Cape Colom has a spectacular cliff-top setting in Porto Colom, Mallorca. It offers incredible views, spa facilities and a large outdoor swimming pool. The hotel has over 1000 m² of terraces and gardens, with direct access to the sea. The buffet restaurant offers local and international foods as well as show cooking. There is also a snack bar by the pool. The Cape Colom's spa includes sauna, jacuzzi and pressure showers, as well as massages. It also has a gym, and excellent sports facilities. Porto Colom is one of Mallorca's best natural harbours, and is 500 metres from the sandy beach of Cala Marsal. Activities including scuba diving, fishing and sailing are on offer here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel JS Cape Colom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Cape Colom Hotel Porto Colom
Hotel Cape Colom
Cape Colom Porto
Hotel JS Cape Colom Portocolom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing