We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 Girls in late 20's wanting to relax”
Review of BelleVue Belsana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BelleVue Belsana
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3 Girls in late 20's wanting to relax”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had the best time! 3 of us went just to relax now that school had broken up (teachers). This hotel was fantastic. It had a 1920's feel to the place - quite classy. We emailed ahead and got the most fantastic view of the light house.
PLUS POINTS
Hotel is spotless, including pool
All the guests were lovely
Staff super hardworking and friendly
Always sun loungers available.
All Inclusive drinks very boozy.
I WILL GO AGAIN!!
BAD POINTS - I am picking at straws here....
Cups were small but you can get as many drinks as you want so not really a problem.
Food was pretty good. It is the best All Inclusive food I have ever had and I have stayed at many but as with all AI it is a bit canteenie.
The hotel is not very good if you can't do stairs as you wouldn't be able to get to the pool. We could so this didn't matter to us.

Room Tip: Email ahead to get a sea view. They guys that work there will do anything to make your stay brillian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateTheGreat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    267
    140
    73
    52
See reviews for
167
345
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed 16th to 30 july ,transfer was over 2hrs both ways .Food was of a decent standard .and there was always something that was good.Alcohol was plentiful and a wide range of cocktails and concoctions available ,beer was cold and very drinkable .Wi-fi available in the hotel cost was 5 euro daily ,12 euros for 3 days or 20 euros for the week.Porto colom is a nice quiet place for a holiday with many small bars and resturants on the side streets which are pleasant there is not a lot of entertainment in the resort ,the beez neez pub back towards the beach was where eveyone went for a nite out .All in all a pleasant place to stay and the belsana with the seaviews ect was stunning.

Room Tip: room numbers 4 and above give you a seaview on all the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bluescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent 4 nights here for a very low price . Good variety of food even for the vegetarians and chef made special effort to accommodate our tastes. Bit of a scramble for croissants in the morning . Pool good and free drinks good variety .Not much to do in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tpepdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

18th to 25th July 2012

transfer = 1hour 25 mins there, 1hour 50 mins back to the airport

reception = very friendly welcome

hotel = very nice, can not fault it, very clean, maid was in every day except the day after we got there, safe is 21 euro and 5 deposit. on two nights we were kept up by people shouting on at silly hours, but ear plugs help big time. air con can be noisy but it works great, we put it on before going out at night then turned it off when we got in and the room was fine all night

room = basic but it just somewhere to sleep ready for the next days sun bathing. we were in a first floor room and did not like the idea at first but it made it much easier to hop over the wall to the pool rather than walk though the hotel every time

food = great, every night it was spot on, veil,mashed potato, mussels, pizza, and loads of other stuff, fresh cooked chicken and fish every night while you waited, did not want to eat chips all week but could not help it as they were so good, i would say the food was better than the last 4* hotel i was at. we never had to wait for a table.

staff = all do a very good job, mixture of Spanish, Russian and probably other countries, every one goes on about Javi, i think he just has a screw loose lol, but he is good with the kids, oscer is fine with a dry sense of humor, and looks like a pirate when he wears a stripy top, with his hooked nose lol

pool = clean and warm once you were in and got used to it. plenty of sun beds always able to find a couple, the umbrellas are new but break quick due to the wind as the bases need to be heavier to stop them blowing over, the pool hardly ever a queue at the pool bar

bar = never more than 2 or 3 people in front of me all week and the hotel was full, you could order 4 drinks at a time if you wanted. There was no entertainment but entertainment would mean queues at the bar,

area = quiet, this place is for a relaxing holiday by the pool or at the small beach about 15 minutes walk, or a walk around the harbor. To get to the beach go out of the hotel turn left and follow the road then take the 4th left, you can take the first left but that ads extra time to get there as you go around a big loop, the pubs that are still open are 2 euro for local beer and 3.50 for fosters, 3 for bud

all in all probably up with one of the best holidays we have been on

would i go back? YES

Room Tip: pool view gets you the sun on the balcony up to about 2pm ish,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank norm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I have just come hame from a week in the Belsana and really enjoyed it.The staff are great ,many thanks to Charles at reception for helping us out with a little flight home problem.
I thought the food was great,but my wife wasnt as keen but ok.The only complaint I have is the lack of tables and chairs outside in the evening to sit outside and have a drink.You then had the crazy sight of everyone carrying tables and chairs from inside to the area outside,then at the end of the evening all carrying them back in again-really daft,just invest in more plastic tables and chairs please! .Hotel located right next to the sea so a beautifull setting.All inclusive but we went out for a meal one night to the lovely Portadores restaurant 5 mins walk away,well worth a visit.Porto Colom is very nice but not a lot in it,if you want more happening then Cala D'or is 15 mins away on the bus for 2 euros and is a really nice resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank malz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

not long back an missin it already, had a right good laugh wiv me mates, the booze was plentifull excellent barman called javi, very mad but funny!! very quite location not loads to do but jus chill, which woz nice. Hotel woz very nice,lots of different choices of food wen it comes to meal times an plenty of it!! the only downside woz the transfer goin, nearly 3 hours long :-((((( met some lovely people there thow which made it worth while!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea veiw, excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our second visit to the Belsana with a further break booked for September. Firstly, it's a solid and well run 3 star hotel that is being improved season on season. It's all inclusive and the food is exactly as you would expect - predictable, yes, plentiful, yes, exciting, nah. Your paying 3 star prices so don't expect 5 star food. Don't get me wrong though, what they serve they serve well and you won't go hungry.
Staff are excellent - particularly Ann and the team at reception and Javi at the pool bar. The Swimming pool area is a vast improvement on last year - they have just ditched their old sunbeds and taken delivery of new beds and parasols and there's plenty of both. The pool bar now serves a buffet lunch from 1200-1600 daily which has a limited range but should cater for all tastes.
Our biggest gripe..........travellers cheques........what hotel doesn't cash travellers cheques or change money?? They did last year, the advertise that they do....but they don't. And don't expect to change your cheques locally as nobody else does it either. So, get your Euros before you go and you'll be ok.
Overall, we like this hotel and yes, we will be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view - it's spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank filram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#1 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca
#4 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Belsana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Belsana

Property: BelleVue Belsana
Address: Calle Churruca Pc s/n, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotetur Belsana)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Belsana 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Lastminute, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Belsana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Belsana Hotel Porto Colom
Hotel Belsana Majorca
Hotetur Belsana Porto Colom
Hotetur Belsana Hotel Porto Colom
Belsana Hotel Majorca
BelleVue Belsana Porto Colom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing