We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BelleVue Belsana
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Reviewed 7 October 2013

OK been back two days from Hotel Bellevue Balsana, had 4th floor room with balcony and cracking sea view. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good something for everyone could of been a bit warmer but there was a microwave if you wanted to warm it up more, and chips which is always good if not feeling that hungry. Also burgers salad, chips and bread, at the pool bar from 10 till 4. Even though we went late Sept early Oct weather was really good. Rooms are tired and need up dating but the shower was wonderfully powerful and the rooms were cleaned every day. Good value for a 3 *.

Room Tip: Ask the lovely receptionist if you can have a sea view and if one free she will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb5j2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

The food was always cold, and very uninspiring but we always found something to eat though, the only place to get drinks including water or soft drinks in the day was the pool bar and if it rained it was open there, so some sort of shelter would be a good idea as there was nothing to do other than sunbathe, the lounge door and Windows were locked while we were sitting outside chatting one afternoon we had to walk out and round to the main front entrance to gain access, we did see people climbing out the window to look at the view. The staff on reception we found to be very helpful, the pool barmaid/ cook worked hard as did the barman on the night, both areas only had one staff member serving and collecting washing glasses so hard workers. We personally would not go back.

Room Tip: The st floor rooms are overlooked by the pool users and the lift goes to 5th floor and you have to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After an hour and 40 min transfer (nothing to do with the hotel) we were thrown of the bus at the end of the street. We walked past a derelict plot, a tennis court that looked like it hadn't been played on for years and walked up the steps to a uninspiring looking hotel. We were met at the reception desk by Ann and shown to our room. 104. Not bad we thought and on entering the room the place was clean and tidy. However on opening the curtains we found ourselves looking out at the terraced pool and bar. People sunbathing outside our room. And the pation door did not lock properly. We decided to ask if we could move and were told that there were no room available and that someone would be up to fix the door within the hour and they were. The pool terrace and bar shut and was locked at 6.30 so we still could sit out in the evening after a shower before dinner in privacy. After that everything went up hill. Food - everything that one would expect from a majorcan all inclusive holiday. Although living in scotland i did not expect to see haggis on the menu or deep fried mars bars. The had cereal, fruit juice , yoghurts, cheese and ham, fried breakfast, fruit fresh (part baked I presume) rolls tea and coffee . What more do you want. Lunch and dinner there was the usual choices of pasta, meat, chicken and fish meals along wihn a veretarian option, soup and puddings and fruit. More than enough to put on 8lbs in 10 days. The staff in the bars (especially paula and Yassan worked really hard and got to know your drinks before you asked for them. During our holiday (15 - 25 Sep ) we never had to queue for sunbeds, food or drinks. The really positive part was that threre were a lot of brits and you got to know a lot within a few days as you met them everywhere. Other places we have been too were bigger had more entertainment but you did not mix as much. We met a good crowd from Liverpool especially a young couple on honeymoon (Joe and katie) a lovely couple from bristol (Carol and Mel) and two WONDERFUL ladies (Aunt and Niece ) from London. We sat outside in the evening to just about the best view you could imagine and had a laugh. There are also some wonderful bars down town (Harrys bar for football and 2.2 euros for a pint of amstel). Lovely restaurants in the square. All in all we ended up having a ball and would definetely go back. Don't forget this is not Britain - no HP Sauce is not a reason to mark it down. Think positive and reallly enjoy yourself

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview on the 4th or 5th floor. Views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

when we arrived at the hotel we were told,i have some good news and some bad news,we wont have the room you requested until tomorrow and the bad news is we haven't got any rooms for you at the moment,we were sent to another resort for the night until 12.30 the following day,when we eventually got our room we wanted to unpack and freshen up,no water ! just a trickle from all taps,cant understand why the cleaners hadn't spotted this,perhaps they didn't use ANY.Visited the restaurant,food cold in fact the food was cold for breakfast lunch and dinner,so we decided to go just as the doors opened to try and get some hot food,just the same.Poolside food was the hottest food,the bar that opens in the evening is very sad, we stayed in there for I evening,by the way if you do come to this hotel take a beer glass with youWe started to eat and drink outside off the hotel in the evenings,there are a few restuarants,or go to harrys bar..All in all I think its the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.Good points,nice view,friendly staff,plenty off sunbeds not many parasols,they did sort out the water problem in our room promptly.The girl who works at the pool bar is a little gem,she really works hard,always smiling,perhaps she felt sorry for us,ha ha.The food would be ok if it was hot,not the soup though,that was s...e.We normally stay in 3 star accommodation properties,i wouldn't rate this as 3 not because off the food,stars are given for facilities not food,the hotel doesn't offer anything.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view,Take a beer glass,A pair off glasses if you want to watch tv in the room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sim0n1958315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My partner and I have just retuned off our honeymoon, we chose this hotel after reading many reviews. I must say a lot of people have to much too say and too much time on there hands, alls they do is complain while there there and complain on this when they get home!!!!
We're do I start, we got to the hotel at midnight an were offered some food which we thought was really thoughtful. There was cheese and ham, fruit yogurt and bread. There was also hot drinks as many as you like. We were then taken over the road to an apartment block as I think the hotel was full. Don't get me wrong the apartment was spotless but after a little chat with ann the English manager we were moved the next day. This didn't ruin our holiday at all.
The location is fantastic, nice an quiet to relax of a day, some nice walks to the harbour an beach(10 mins away) an 5/10 mins walk to the bars at night. I don't know why people on other reviews say there's nothing to do as there is. There probably just too tight to put there hands in there pocket an spend a little. The food was nice and that's saying something as my new husband is really fussy, there was cooked breakfast amongst other things for breakfast, poolside bar with fastfood. Always something for everyone. Staff were lovely if you chatted to them, yassan an Paula work very hard. Nothing was too much for any of the staff including Avril,such a lovely lady.
We met some lovely people, some who have become good friends of ours, and we loved it so much we will be returning next year with our whole family.
Katie an joe Humphries

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K14tep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Got to the hotel after few hours transfer, (The hotel does not control the transfers!), to be welcomed buy a meal and drinks even though it was 3 am.

The room was fine, clean, had a large balcony, and free working aircondiditoning.

the room was cleaned daily, towels changed when we wnated them to be changed.

The food was plentyfull, and lots of choice. Though the desserts were a bit limited. Plenty of fresh fruit. In teh evening you even got to see soem of the food being cooked. there were the usal snacks by teh pool during hte day, burgers, chips and the like.

Staff were helpfull, and pleaant, though they didn't always smile!

The reception staff were fantastic.

The hotel had great views, and not far from the shops in the town.

we did hie a car for a couple of days, which is worth doing, there is a cheap hire place 2 min walk from the hotel. Sant Salvador monastory was well worth the visit.

i would def come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aidey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Think twice about a holiday at this hotel. We arrived at FT after a 3 hour coach trip, to be welcomed by cruella deville ( Avril) she really should re-consider her profession or re-train if she ever had any in the first place, not a pleasant person-approach with causion. Anne on the other hand is a very pleasant lady, could not be more helpfull.
Bedroom small but cleaned by a pleasant maid, bed was appauling to say the least, if i had fell out the bed i would not have had far to fall as it was so low to the floor. Single bed sheet on a so-called double bed.
Meals-i cannot understand no action is taken when so many complaints regarding cold food, and yes the food was COLD. My husband asked the cook for three eggs so he could make some scrambled eggs in the micro, but was told by the waitress,come head waitress, come cleaner, that they had no money. I hope this sums up quality of food.
Most of the bar staff were pleasant (females).
Plus side-views and walks to harbour and surrounding areas, great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portocolom
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#1 of 7 in Portocolom
412 reviews
2.9 mi away
Finca S'Aigo
Finca S'Aigo
#7 of 7 in Portocolom
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#2 of 7 in Portocolom
699 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Murada
Hotel Cala Murada
#1 of 2 in Cala Murada
174 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Belsana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Belsana

Address: Calle Churruca Pc s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotetur Belsana)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Portocolom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Price Range: £61 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Belsana 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Belsana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Belsana Hotel Porto Colom
Hotel Belsana Majorca
Hotetur Belsana Porto Colom
Hotetur Belsana Hotel Porto Colom
Belsana Hotel Majorca
BelleVue Belsana Portocolom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing