We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely relaxing holiday”
Review of BelleVue Belsana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BelleVue Belsana
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Myself and my husband in July 2013 and had a fabulous time. Man on reception was very friendly and welcoming. We arrived after midnight and could make sandwich and a hot or cold drink in the restaurant which was nice. Breakfast lunch and dinner in the restaurant were plentiful and the usual all inclusive selection. Also a very good selection of burgers hotdogs salad and another dish served by the pool at lunchtime which was replenished as required. Drinks served by the pool in the day and bar of an evening
There wasn't any entertainment when we went but with the most breath taking views across the harbour and sea at night with a relaxing drink we couldn't complain. Drinks were served with a smile and very nice selection.
The beach and shops and restaurants are only a ten minute walk in both directions. And town square has entertainment and great bouncy castles for children in the evening.
If you want clubs then this isn't the resort for you but perfect for everyone who likes to relax in the sun. We loved it so much we are returning in August this year

Room Tip: Ask for a sea or port view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michellelovesmajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked this holiday as a last minute all inclusive deal .....needed sun and relaxation. On this basis we decided to not look at the reviews on tripadvisor before we went as my opinion most people on tripadvisor are going to complain as your more likely goin to leave a bad review then if your holiday was good so this is my brutally honest review of the hotel.
Firstly prepare yourself for a long transfer it won't be a quick experience as your pretty much on the other side of the island and have a lot of touristy hotspots before you get to Porto colom we were on the bus for about 2 hours but we enjoyed just seeing other places in Majorca. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Ann in reception she's very friendly and a great asset to the hotel she told us all about the hotel food times etc... and also lots other local information, I can't quite remember what room number we were all I can remember is that we were on 2nd floor and to the left of the building which looked other to the harbour you did have buildings in front of you but to the left you had the mountains in the background and to the right was the sea...lovley view we sat on our balcony most nights.. and mornings to hear and see the sea coming in.
Food wise there was always something to eat very varied something slightly different every day staff tried doing different meals but I'm assuming where budgeted by what they could do, we weren't fussed as it was a cheap holiday if you wanted spectacular food pay more an go to a higher rated hotel. Food was ample temperature but if you wanted it hotter they supplied a microwave for you to use. We sat out in the pool area most days it overlooked the sea ad you could see quite few boats going in and out of the harbour they put poolside snack by the bar which include hot dogs burgers salads chips..etc which kept being topped up and was also lovely... pool was cold but once your in your fine an is very nice on very hot days to jumps in a cold pool.In the evenings we sat out on the bar which has outside furniture and tables set out looking out to the sea also they have varied drinks on the all inclusive I had Malibu..not branded Malibu but a local one which was excellent to sit outside enjoy your evening with a nice class in hand.
There is no entertainment in this hotel BUT THATS WHY WE LOVED IT!!!! Nothing worse then being kept up from music at night I LOVED THE FACT ITS QUIET ... if you want something to do... and need entertain on your holiday... which I'm not quite sure why you need to be on holiday, go to a different resort. Personally if your a couple and you want to relax and just chill this is the place for you. Also around hotel lovely harbour lovely and had a few ice cream shops and fancy. Restaurants. The beach is a few minutes away also lovely but can be packed. We found a little secluded spot by a hotel which had a bench looking out to sea, when we went there was a storm an was great to sit there an see the velocity of the sea waves hitting up the rocks. In the storm there was also lots of lightning we sat on our balcony and watched it come from the mountains down to out of the sea. Was AMAZING!
All in all you get what you pay for theres always something to eat and drink if you want more quality pay more go somewhere what has higher quality!!!! For the price we payed we were greatly satisfied loved every minute of it.... yes it does take a long time to get there ...it is plain and simple... there isn't lots to do ... but that's why we loved it and also all staff were so friendly... if your going to the Bellevue belsana you'll have a lovely chilled holiday.

Room Tip: You'll get a very good sea view room if your looking out to the sea as its on a cliff but we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank corrie_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

OK been back two days from Hotel Bellevue Balsana, had 4th floor room with balcony and cracking sea view. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good something for everyone could of been a bit warmer but there was a microwave if you wanted to warm it up more, and chips which is always good if not feeling that hungry. Also burgers salad, chips and bread, at the pool bar from 10 till 4. Even though we went late Sept early Oct weather was really good. Rooms are tired and need up dating but the shower was wonderfully powerful and the rooms were cleaned every day. Good value for a 3 *.

Room Tip: Ask the lovely receptionist if you can have a sea view and if one free she will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb5j2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The food was always cold, and very uninspiring but we always found something to eat though, the only place to get drinks including water or soft drinks in the day was the pool bar and if it rained it was open there, so some sort of shelter would be a good idea as there was nothing to do other than sunbathe, the lounge door and Windows were locked while we were sitting outside chatting one afternoon we had to walk out and round to the main front entrance to gain access, we did see people climbing out the window to look at the view. The staff on reception we found to be very helpful, the pool barmaid/ cook worked hard as did the barman on the night, both areas only had one staff member serving and collecting washing glasses so hard workers. We personally would not go back.

Room Tip: The st floor rooms are overlooked by the pool users and the lift goes to 5th floor and you have to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After an hour and 40 min transfer (nothing to do with the hotel) we were thrown of the bus at the end of the street. We walked past a derelict plot, a tennis court that looked like it hadn't been played on for years and walked up the steps to a uninspiring looking hotel. We were met at the reception desk by Ann and shown to our room. 104. Not bad we thought and on entering the room the place was clean and tidy. However on opening the curtains we found ourselves looking out at the terraced pool and bar. People sunbathing outside our room. And the pation door did not lock properly. We decided to ask if we could move and were told that there were no room available and that someone would be up to fix the door within the hour and they were. The pool terrace and bar shut and was locked at 6.30 so we still could sit out in the evening after a shower before dinner in privacy. After that everything went up hill. Food - everything that one would expect from a majorcan all inclusive holiday. Although living in scotland i did not expect to see haggis on the menu or deep fried mars bars. The had cereal, fruit juice , yoghurts, cheese and ham, fried breakfast, fruit fresh (part baked I presume) rolls tea and coffee . What more do you want. Lunch and dinner there was the usual choices of pasta, meat, chicken and fish meals along wihn a veretarian option, soup and puddings and fruit. More than enough to put on 8lbs in 10 days. The staff in the bars (especially paula and Yassan worked really hard and got to know your drinks before you asked for them. During our holiday (15 - 25 Sep ) we never had to queue for sunbeds, food or drinks. The really positive part was that threre were a lot of brits and you got to know a lot within a few days as you met them everywhere. Other places we have been too were bigger had more entertainment but you did not mix as much. We met a good crowd from Liverpool especially a young couple on honeymoon (Joe and katie) a lovely couple from bristol (Carol and Mel) and two WONDERFUL ladies (Aunt and Niece ) from London. We sat outside in the evening to just about the best view you could imagine and had a laugh. There are also some wonderful bars down town (Harrys bar for football and 2.2 euros for a pint of amstel). Lovely restaurants in the square. All in all we ended up having a ball and would definetely go back. Don't forget this is not Britain - no HP Sauce is not a reason to mark it down. Think positive and reallly enjoy yourself

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview on the 4th or 5th floor. Views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

when we arrived at the hotel we were told,i have some good news and some bad news,we wont have the room you requested until tomorrow and the bad news is we haven't got any rooms for you at the moment,we were sent to another resort for the night until 12.30 the following day,when we eventually got our room we wanted to unpack and freshen up,no water ! just a trickle from all taps,cant understand why the cleaners hadn't spotted this,perhaps they didn't use ANY.Visited the restaurant,food cold in fact the food was cold for breakfast lunch and dinner,so we decided to go just as the doors opened to try and get some hot food,just the same.Poolside food was the hottest food,the bar that opens in the evening is very sad, we stayed in there for I evening,by the way if you do come to this hotel take a beer glass with youWe started to eat and drink outside off the hotel in the evenings,there are a few restuarants,or go to harrys bar..All in all I think its the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.Good points,nice view,friendly staff,plenty off sunbeds not many parasols,they did sort out the water problem in our room promptly.The girl who works at the pool bar is a little gem,she really works hard,always smiling,perhaps she felt sorry for us,ha ha.The food would be ok if it was hot,not the soup though,that was s...e.We normally stay in 3 star accommodation properties,i wouldn't rate this as 3 not because off the food,stars are given for facilities not food,the hotel doesn't offer anything.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view,Take a beer glass,A pair off glasses if you want to watch tv in the room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sim0n1958315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My partner and I have just retuned off our honeymoon, we chose this hotel after reading many reviews. I must say a lot of people have to much too say and too much time on there hands, alls they do is complain while there there and complain on this when they get home!!!!
We're do I start, we got to the hotel at midnight an were offered some food which we thought was really thoughtful. There was cheese and ham, fruit yogurt and bread. There was also hot drinks as many as you like. We were then taken over the road to an apartment block as I think the hotel was full. Don't get me wrong the apartment was spotless but after a little chat with ann the English manager we were moved the next day. This didn't ruin our holiday at all.
The location is fantastic, nice an quiet to relax of a day, some nice walks to the harbour an beach(10 mins away) an 5/10 mins walk to the bars at night. I don't know why people on other reviews say there's nothing to do as there is. There probably just too tight to put there hands in there pocket an spend a little. The food was nice and that's saying something as my new husband is really fussy, there was cooked breakfast amongst other things for breakfast, poolside bar with fastfood. Always something for everyone. Staff were lovely if you chatted to them, yassan an Paula work very hard. Nothing was too much for any of the staff including Avril,such a lovely lady.
We met some lovely people, some who have become good friends of ours, and we loved it so much we will be returning next year with our whole family.
Katie an joe Humphries

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K14tep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portocolom
0.1 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#2 of 7 in Portocolom
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#1 of 7 in Portocolom
413 reviews
39.2 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#37 of 38 in Palmanova
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
2,007 reviews
27.8 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
0.3 mi away
JS Es Corso
JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Belsana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Belsana

Address: Calle Churruca Pc s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotetur Belsana)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Portocolom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Price Range: £65 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Belsana 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Belsana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Belsana Hotel Porto Colom
Hotel Belsana Majorca
Hotetur Belsana Porto Colom
Hotetur Belsana Hotel Porto Colom
Belsana Hotel Majorca
BelleVue Belsana Portocolom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing