We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel JS Es Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just back from this hotel at the end onf July, highly recommend it, staff work very hard all day night, special thanks to reception and kids animation team, they did wonders> After reading the reviews here before we were a bit apprehensive yes most guests are German and nearly all the entertainment but so what? Met loads of really nice people of all nationalities my son played football everynight with kids who spoke no or little English didnt bother them!
Rooms were clean and have a large balcony, resort is very quiet but there is entertainment outside the hotel occasionaly, cant comment on beach because my kids didnt want to leave the pool, which I have to say is one of the best that I have ever seen, only downside I wouldnt reccommend for elderly or less mobile guests as there is a lot of steps to the pool area and outside toilets, but I have to say it was my only very slight negative, already looking to book next year :) we will be back.

The Mcleods Edinburgh

Room Tip: sea view rooms are at the front of the hotel and if there is entertainment in the square may be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadsross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Nadsross

Thank you for sharing your very complimentary review about the JS Es Corso Hotel on the site.

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us an It is always very rewarding to read such positive feedback and to know that we made your stay so memorable. We do love to have families and welcome them so I am glad that you felt that it all worked out for you.

I'm very thrilled with your comments about our staff; let me remark that they always take great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them!.

I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

I do love that you consider staying with us when you next visit Majorca; remember you can follow us through the main social media networks (JS Hotels Profile).

Kind regards,
JS Es Corso Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    90
    42
    17
    16
See reviews for
141
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at es Cosrso and I can't recommend the hotel highly enough. We booked the hotel largely on the ratings we'd read on this site. The hotel is officially rated as 2* which was our only reservation when booking, of course this has to be balanced out by the price we paid which was very reasonable. On arrival any concerns were quickly dispelled. Rooms were immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel, the pool / area was outstanding. Food quality was v.good with plenty of fish / local dishes. I can't praise the staff enough and this is why the hotel receives the ratings it does, Paula at reception gave us a lift back to the airport in her own time because ''she was going to Palma anyway''. The 2 Italian animacion girls Evelyn & Valeria were fantastic with kids (and unfit footballing dads) getting everyone involved. Having worked in Mallorca I knew this part of the island has a lot of German visitors which seems to be a problem for some reviewers on here...My son (10) came home with e mail addresses from pals met from Germany, Wales & England & can't wait to go back. My daughter (8) and I loved the tapas bar in the square, We met fantastic people from all over Europe and I can't recommend this wee gem of a hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and thank you as well for your fantastic and brilliant feedback.

We are so happy to see we are getting it right. We have many ways of pampering our guests; one is our helpful staff. I will share your comments with the rest of the team, especially with Paula, Evelyn and Valeria; they are very passionate about service and the people whom they have the privilege to serve.

We really appreciate the time you take to write your comments. We see it as a fantastic way of growing and reaching our goals.

Please come back soon with your family, we would love to have you all back and get it right for you once again.

Remember you can follow our JS Hotels profile through the main social networks.

Best wishes,
JS Es Corso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Wa stayed at es Corso july23rd for 10 days absolute nightmare one bedroom apartment a joke small is an understatement smell unbearable 13 year old expected to sleep on a sofa bed which wouldn't carry a 5 year old paid £220 for upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment what a joke outside square music blasting out till 2.00 am then local youths banging basketballs around till 5 30am under floodlight porter too old to do anything food don't bother 1 out of 10 if your lucky drinks wartered down till almost water only positive thing reception staff who are way to good for this dive of a hotel

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierLazaro, Director General at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Good morning,

We regret that you have not enjoyed your holidays. We always work with the aim to make all our customers feel happy.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Lazaro
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Sadly we must go home tomorrow, we have really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well maintained, very clean, the staff were so friendly, Paula at reception was very helpful, Porto Colom is a beautiful resort, with a lovely beach just behind the hotel, food was good, room was good, a great
Choice for a relaxing family holiday, would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a room near the pool it was so easy to get from pool to room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierLazaro, Director General at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your very good review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holidays in JS Es Corso.

We try to make the best to have all our clients happy. We hope to see you again here soon!.

Kind regards,

Javier Lázaro
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just spent 10 days at this hotel. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great pool with plenty of beds and would definately return. Porto Collom has a beautiful beach and harbour which are both worth a visit. In the evening the hotel has entertainment and there is something a little more traditional in the square in front of the hotel . This is a quieter resort which retains its Spanish identity .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierLazaro, Director General at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Good morning,

We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in JS Es Corso.

We try to make all our customers happy with us. Thank you very much for your fantastic contribution on Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you soon again!.

Warm regards,

Javier Lazaro
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Been in this hotel for a week, the hotel was nice clean and big big pool!! The manager he was worked very hard to keep every body happy. The food was nice( well if you are a burger or chicken nugget eater this hotel its not for you)
And well done to all the staff they're been work really hard.
Although the main people are German but there is a few English too but that's no problem to us. ( but make sure you up early to reserve the sun bed! Otherwise its all gone by 8am) shouldn't be allow to do that but first time in my life to reserve sun bed too.
We're the family of 4 we enjoyed are time here especially the boys :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rin0003483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierLazaro, Director General at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good morning,

It makes me happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays.

I appreciate your words and your very good recommendation.

We try to make all our customers happy in JS Es Corso.

We hope to see you again here some day.

Kind regards,

Javier Lázaro
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in es corso in may, it was brilliant,the food was excellent and the staff were all lovely.Nice rooms and the pool was lovely. We have been to Porto Colman a few times but this has been the best hotel yet.The bar staff always remembered what we drank and had it out for us as soon as we sat down.it is mostly German family's but that does not bother us, Maria and Paula on reception are welsh and English so can talk away to them they are both lovely. We have booked to return this September. Can't wait

April and joe

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierLazaro, Director General at Aparthotel JS Es Corso, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your good review about us, it helps us so much.

We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays in JS Es Corso, and hope to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Javier Lázaro
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
28.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.4 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
12.9 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel JS Es Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel JS Es Corso

Property: Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Address: Calle Orada s/n, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel JS Es Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel JS Es Corso offers complete and modern installations which were renovated in 2007. Situated in the centre of Porto Colom, and just a few metres from the coast, from its terraces you will be able to contemplate the picturesque view of the natural port. The large JS Es Corso Complex offers an extensive area for relaxation and enjoyment where you can enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by gardens, tennis court and children's area. This apartment complex is situated in the tourist and city centre of Porto Colom. There are countless shops, restaurants, bars as well as a train station conveniently located within metres of the hotel. It is just a short 500-metre walk to the beach and the nearest golf course is just 4 km away. Palma de Mallorca harbour is roughly 70 minutes away and the transfer time to the airport takes around 75 minutes. The air-conditioned apartments come with an en suite bathroom a direct dial telephone, satellite/cable TV, a kitchenette, a fridge, central heating, a balcony or terrace and a safe. The hotel boasts its own freshwater pool with sun loungers, parasols and a pool bar. Sports enthusiasts will be able to play a spot of table tennis, beach volleyball or billiards on payment of an additional fee. An additional fee also applies to those wishing to make use of the tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel JS Es Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Es Corso Hotel Porto Colom
Apartamentos Es Corso Porto Colom
Aparthotel JS Es Corso Porto Colom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing