We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crew ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The best animation. Carlo Carlitos Corigliano is the best. Very attending with all the guests. Allways envolving all the guests in the animation and the kids to. It was a very plesant vacaciones, most of all because of them. The place of the hotel was also very good, and the beach was unbelivable. I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cesário S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just returned home after a fantastic All Inclusive Family Holiday.
Rooms were clean and spacious, food was Lovely, some staff a little grumpy but mainly very helpful and polite.
The Animation team made it for us as I have a 7 year old son and 2 year old Daughter. Tomas and Carlito were absolutely brilliant with the kids and adults.
Plenty of daily activities to keep you entertained. I would defiantly go back there it was such a lovely place and my Daughter is missing Tomas! The pool is very deep about 6ft at the shallowest bit but there is a small kids pool and with it being so deep my son learnt to swim with no arm bands and was diving by the end of the Holiday so that wasn't a negative.
The Hotel is very close to the Beach and it is beautiful I am missing Porto Colom already I have only been back a day. As I said before Carlito and Tomas made our Holiday so thank you for making our Holiday so special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Went self catering you get no oven no mcrowve. No aircon evin tho its installed. Plastic covering on mattres. To few pans.need id say more. Hundreds of thousands of pounds go to the hotel every year but little if any funds go to upgrade rooms. Tv is so tiny Android no remote.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Uncle_buckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I and 2 friends have just returned from Ola Apartments in Porto Colom and we all had a great time. We were upgraded free of charge on our arrival and the girl at the reception desk was very polite and pleasant (given that we arrived quite late at 11ish). Our apartment was very clean (basic) and surprisingly large. We had a main balcony as well as 2 private ones coming off each bedroom. We were right on the beach and had numerous bars and eateries on our doorstep. To be honest we couldnt fault a thing!

I would, however, advise that if you are looking for a cash machine, its quite far away and not easily found!

All in all, a great holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelfastTraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Returned on 21 Sep 2012 from A/I break. Rooms basic but very clean. Food excellent. Most of staff friendly. Animation team do a great job with the children. Location great, few min walk to beautiful beach. Lovely pool area although I think it would be very cramped in height of summer. Down side: Would not recommend A/I at this hotel unless you are happy with small plastic cups for all your drinks including tea and coffee!! This is the first A/I hotel we have stayed at where you are treated different from other guests and not in a good way. Bar staff will serve paying guests first ( ie BB and HB) regardless if you have been waiting longer and they get glasses or cups for their drinks. My husband gave up drinking beer as two mouth fulls and cup was empty! The bar stops serving A/I prompt at 11pm and will not even give you a glass of water! You can of course pay. Would use hotel again as a base but not on A/I basis. Would not recommend hotel for anyone with mobility problems as restaurant is down 5 or 6 steps.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra632012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel is very good when we compare prize and what they gave us. The accommodation was simply, but we didn´t need luxury rooms because nearly all the time we spent outside. The food was delicious, I wouldn´t change anything. The swimming pool was a little bit deep, but we spent more time on the beach...The beach is very beautiful and close to the hotel. There are a lot of possibilities to rent a car near the hotel and it is not very expensive. We visited to Palma, Palmanova, Es Trenc (wonderful!), Manacor and Formentor. The port in Porto Colom is nice and interesting; we took a lot of pictures there. Porto Colom is quit place, very good for take a rest and relax.
Animation was perfect; they work hard from the early morning until midnight or later and always with positive energy and smile. They take about the children, they do mini disco also during their day off on Saturday. They do a lot of different activities for kids around the pool, on the beach, in the garden and in the mini club. We joined a few different activities during our holiday. Thank you, Carlitos, Anna, Katarina, Silvia and Sasa. Without you it would be boring there. We liked riffle shooting, beach volley, zumba and morning fit. We went to excursion to city market and excursion to another beach Cala Brafi, which was really beautiful. We loved evening shows, but we didn´t enjoy so much, because it was very hot inside. Maybe it would be better to go outside…
Thank you for nice holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna_12392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

It was our first time in Mallorca and we like it so much. Porto Colom
is very nice place with beautiful nature. We spent in hotel Cecilia
Club 10 lovely days. Accommodation was good, room was very day clean and big
enough for us. The beach is fantastic and just 2 minutes by walk from the hotel. The
food was delicious, we like so much pasta and lasagne, and also
typical Spanish paella was really good. Staff was very nice, helpful
and friendly. In the restaurant were very nice waitress. In the bar
were sometimes a lot of people, usually in the evening, but Pablo,
Ruben, Kristina, Ana and Pilar were very fast and hard working.
Entertainment was really good, we joined a lot of activities, we liked
morning fit, zumba fitness, beach volley, ping pong, riffle shooting,
archery, latin lesson and water tonic gym. We liked so much Carlitos, he
is really professional and experienced entertainer with good language
skills. We were on holidays in Egypt and Turkey and there were also
good entertainers, but I have never seen somebody like Carlitos. He
was always joking with people and gave them positive energy. He is the
best entertainer I have ever meet. Sasa was also funny, really nice and
friendly Italian latin dancer. We joined all fitness program with
Anna, she was friendly and nice, every time with the smile. Water
tonic gym was a little bit difficult because swimming pool is deep,
but she changed the situation to positive one. We loved zumba with
her, I have never attend such a great zumba fitness class. We enjoyed
variety shows in the evening, it was very funny. And also professional
shows was brilliant, especially flamenco show was amazing. But we saw
that there is also amphitheater in the hotel and they don´t use it.
Maybe it will be better to use it because inside was very hot and lot of people
stayed outside and did not play bingo, did not watch the shows a did
not dance dance group.
My daughter is old to join mini club, but we could see that girls in
mini club are very good with children a kids love them. We liked to
watch mini disco because the all entertainment team love kids and
create positive and nice atmosphere.
I would like to recommend this hotel to everybody, we spent a really
nice family holiday there. Thanks to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivan_184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portocolom hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#1 of 7 in Portocolom
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#2 of 7 in Portocolom
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Portocolom
1,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Portocolom
Hostal Portocolom
#2 of 7 in Portocolom
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Apartments Mallorca Portomar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Aparthotel Cecilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Aparthotel Cecilia

Address: Calle Gavina s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Portocolom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Portocolom
Price Range: £59 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Aparthotel Cecilia 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Aparthotel Cecilia is an apartments complex, located a short walk from Cala Marcal beach in Porto Colom, Mallorca. It is made out of different Mediterranean style buildings, over 3 floors, distributed most of them around a central area, with a swimming pool in that has a children section, surrounded by terraces and sun-beds where you can sunbathe, chill out and enjoy the sunny weather of Mallorca.The activities of our animation team enhance the stay of children and adults,inviting to enjoy the open air sport facilities. All in all, the Ola Aparthotel Cecilia, is an ideal resort to enjoy your family holydays by the beach in Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, HostelWorld, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Aparthotel Cecilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Aparthotel Cecilia Hotel Porto Colom
Ola Aparthotel Cecilia Porto Colom
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia Portocolom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing