We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Family of 7 of us have just returned. A lovely holiday! Clean spacious rooms, friendly staff all around, nice pool small park and gorgeous beach!
For the price it's excellent value, quiet town but for a relaxing g holiday is great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to to review our hotel,
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    231
    166
    72
    69
See reviews for
299
243
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked a last minute deal,staff we found to be very friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff, for what we paid, the food was good value for money, although it wasnt hot enough on some occasions. the appartments are a little outdated although they were spotlessly clean, our room was cleaned and beds changed 3 times during our week stay, as expected, the drinks available for the all inclusive deal were very limited, their own branded lager only, no other beer was on offer, however a good selection of spirits were available, as a couple we found the entertainment disapointing . it was all geared round children, not much for adults, so this hotel would be ideal for couples with young children, for couples im afraid its make your own entertainment, as the local bars are pretty quiet also,i have read poor reviews about the barman Pablo, i have to disagree, he was cheerful , efficient and very friendly, as he spoke very good english, myself and my partner had a really good banter with him all week, the pool is a good size and very clean, plenty of sun loungers are available, and there is sufficient seating around the pool and near to the bar, for what we paid,i think we got value for money, basically cheap and cheerful, we made the most of what was there, but personally, we wouldnt return, far to quiet for us, however, i think this is a great resort for young families, who want the quieter holiday,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinmel Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My partner and I stayed here all inclusive 10 nights 13-23 may2013 after also reading mixed reviews we was nervous on arrival but I can honestly say this feeling quickly vanished yes the rooms are basic but was very clean and the beds comfy the reception staff were friendly and always helpful when explaining about the day excursions on offer and public bus times etc.

bar staff were always friendly drinks are served in plastic cups but so what there free and you could keep going back up for more (2 drinks per person) and not once did non all inclusive get priority over us in the line at the bar yet on several occasions I did see people being rude to bar staff when they were refused more than two drinks per person or glasses instead of plastic cups. I will say that there is no lifts at this hotel and the restraunt is down some steps. The pool is also a good size and the area around it is spotless overall a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice hotel, delicious food, lovely beach not far away from the hotel. Very good animation- Carlitos rullez :) - nice and friendly person who love his job-big plus for the Hotel! Only the weather wasn't good (only one day full of sun ) but we had great time anyway. I recommend Mallorca for everyone :)

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Magdalena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having seen mixed reviews I had set my expectations fairly low and was very plesantly suprised.
Myself and my husband along with my 2 small children ages 1 and 3 were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The 2 ladies at reception were very polite and helpful we were given our key to the room and directions to our ground floor 1 bedroom apartment.
We were very happy with the accomodation a very spacious bedroom plus a kitchen area and a large living area was perfect for our family. Both rooms were equipt with 2 twin beds which were easily pushed together to suit our needs. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept brilliantly for the duration of our stay.
There was plenty of storage space for all 4 of us to put our clothes and belongings away.
The apartment was basic but clean and had fesh linen on the beds and towels in the bathroom.
We went all inclusive so did not use the cooking facilities.
The only minor dissapointment was the state of the bathtub although clean in was in need of replacing as was very worn and marked.
Both rooms had doors which opened out onto the balcony area which was great for my 2 to be able to play with their beachball :-) the only downfall was that it never caught the sun.
The kids pool was a great depth and loved that it was seperate to the main pool but was slightly to cold for my little ones as the weather was not really warm enough to heat the pool.
There was a nice area outside the bar where you could sit in the sun and enjoy a drink.
The pool bar itself was fine tended by a lovely barman called Pablo. He was very chatty and great with the kids. I have seen previous reviews saying he was rude but found him to be a lovely man. I did however witness some guests being less than polite to him because he would not serve them more than 2 drinks at a time but there was a sign that clearly stated that all inclusive customers were only allowed 2 drinks at a time. The drinks were served in plastic cups but I never found this to be a problem. The bar did get busy in the evening but wew were never waiting long at the bar.
The entertainment was fine for adults and the staff were great but unfortunately there was nothing directed at the children. I was told that they do run a kids club but it starts in June.
The food was very nice if not a little samey but thats what you expect at an all inclusive buffet.
The restaurant staff worked very hard they were always whizzing about replenishing the food and keeping the place tidy. Having 2 little ones we had several spillages and also a glass breakage and the staff were over immediately to assist with clean up. They were very polite and great with the kids several of them would make an effort every day to come and say hello to the kids and give them a little tickle or high five. It did get very busy but the queues moved quickly and the food was plentiful both the adults and the children enjoyed the food and had no complaints.
The location is great for a quiet getaway just 2 minutes walk from a lovely beach and easy to get on a bus if you fancy going to another town.
there was also a small park for the kids which they very much enjoyed and just out of the back of the complex we discovered another little park.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday with the kids and would deffinately return. If your looking for somewhere quiet away from all the stag/hen do's of Palma and Magaluf this is a great place to go

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were fantastic for people with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My friend and I booked a last minute budget getaway through Thomas Cook so our expectations weren't too high...
I would first like to start on a positive, the entertainers were always cheery, smiley and keeping us amused. They were a pleasure to have the company of and made the holiday for us.The two receptionists were always polite, approachable and friendly and also the waitresses. The location of the hotel, if you are looking for a quiet break is perfect, beach walks, only a few minutes from a sandy bay, over looked by a few bars and restaurants.

Where do I start with the negatives. The hotel room- the wicker lamp shade only had half of it there. The electrics in the apartment resembled something like faulty towers, a loose plug socket and in one attempt to use a hair dryer in the safer looking socket resulted in the trip switch go in excess of 12 times leaving us in darkness and a visit down the four floors, across the road to reception for instructions how and where I find the trip switch in the dark. The food was mediocre. Being a vegetarian i was lucky to get vegetable lasagne one day and pasta one day otherwise it was salad, chips and bread everyday. The drinks are served in small plastic cups... like the ones you get 10p orange squash in at a garden fete ;) you have beer in this,tea,coffee,every drink served in this. Priority is over the people paying for their drinks whilst the all inclusive holiday makers have to queue to be served by one rude barman. Then another barman appears at 11pm when you have to pay for drinks.

The incident that appalled us and many other holiday makers during our stay was when a little stray dog came in to the bar and the bar man angered by the dog proceeded to chase the dog out and kick him hard in to the pool in front an excess of 50 people, including children sitting in the bar. The dog had to be hauled out as he left it in the pool and walked off. Many people were distressed by his behavior, and a few complained to the manager only to find no resolution or understanding. She spoke to me with an aggressive tone, saying that she didn't care and it would be good if the dog died, explaining to her that people are compassionate about animals in our country and do not want to see animal abuse on holiday only resulted in her saying randomly 'i have been to your country, to London, and it is dirty, people let their children in the streets, and hit them'. Unable to deal with her juvenile, uncalled for, manner I walked out.

The hotel could be something special with a bit of TLC, and its ideal location, and brilliant entertainment staff. One major change to improve the hotel dramatically would be for Ola hotels to employ a manager more eager to please,who could take heed and able to communicate with their customers in a more professional manner, with less aggression and attitude.. We will be making an official complaint to the travel agency about her behaviour and attitude towards us and other holiday makers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality departement at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel,
we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
We will pass on this review to all hotel departement so we can improve our service for future clients
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porto Colom hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Rude manager, disgusting rooms on ground floor smell like [-], was told this was due to the direction of the wind blowing ( but no breeze at all) so had to sleep in this room. i cant describe how bad it was i have never smelt something so strong and repulsive in all my life abd i will never for get it! bed linen had stains, dreadful food very repetitive not good for children, every single day I was counting down the days until I could take my family home. Not child friendly hazards every where ( trip hazards by the pool) would not stay even if you paid me. Family holiday completely ruined!

The only gd points was the beach is beautiful and the animation team are great! They are totally wasted there!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Misseynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
4.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
13.3 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
29.0 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Aparthotel Cecilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Aparthotel Cecilia

Property: OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
Address: Calle Gavina s/n, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Porto Colom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Aparthotel Cecilia 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Aparthotel Cecilia is an apartments complex, located a short walk from Cala Marcal beach in Porto Colom, Mallorca. It is made out of different Mediterranean style buildings, over 3 floors, distributed most of them around a central area, with a swimming pool in that has a children section, surrounded by terraces and sun-beds where you can sunbathe, chill out and enjoy the sunny weather of Mallorca.The activities of our animation team enhance the stay of children and adults,inviting to enjoy the open air sport facilities. All in all, the Ola Aparthotel Cecilia, is an ideal resort to enjoy your family holydays by the beach in Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Aparthotel Cecilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Aparthotel Cecilia Hotel Porto Colom
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia Porto Colom, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing