We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Mallorca Cecilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
JS Es Corso(Portocolom)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BelleVue Belsana(Portocolom)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel El Vistamar(Portocolom)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Serena Sol(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Playa(Cala Ferrera)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Monsuau(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
149
270
189
82
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
270
189
82
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful beachstudio apartmentanimation teamporto colomfishmini clubfamily holidaybar staffreubengreat holidaylifeguard on dutykids clublunch and dinnerspar shopice creamevery other daymin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from 10 days in Ola Cecilia. Overall great time, and met some lovely people. Bit let down by weather but not the fault of facility. Pretty and quiet so just what we wanted. Really Cala Marsal rather than Porto Colom but 25 r 30 min walk takes you to harbour. Food was good although a bit samey from day to day.
Special mention for Roberto and Ekaterina - dedicated and hardworking and very entertaining despite some tough reluctant crowds. They really deserve more! Definitely see the glass 'show show showtime'!!!!!
Pablo Ruben and Ana working the bar and dining room like all the staff were flat out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

just had 7 night all inclusive stay, hotel was ok on arrival,our room was clean and quite big with a nice bathroom. The swimming pool was good and cleaned daily and bar and the staff were excellent. Food was ok always had good breakfast but evening meal was bit hit n miss.never tried lunch. we had great weather but when it wasn't sunny there is not a lot to do it is a quiet town . The beach which is a minute walk away with a spar en route is really good ,theres a couple of restaurants by the beach which were quite reasonably priced, and we found a bar called La Bahia which was couple doors down from spar to be really good, prices were good the place had a bit of atmosphere playing excellent music. walked into harbour which was about 20 minute walk away . If your looking for a really quiet relaxing holiday near a beach its worth a go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 616daler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Got home today after a 7 night stay - great weather, clean, comfortable rooms, great entertainment, good food,pleasant company around the pool and bar, beach within 100 yards which is really lovely.

I would definately suggest all inclusive if you like to drink as alcoholic drinks are 4 euros each but we paid less than £200 each for a week which included all meals, drinks and snacks.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Small town but car, bike and pushbike all available to hire as well as being on a good bus route . LOVED IT X

Room Tip: Try to get a view over the pool as the othe rooms dont have a very interesting view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a week here. After a 2 and half hour transfer dropping loads of people off, Double decker bus! We were met at reception by the friendly receptionist who was very helpful and explained that as it was late there wasnt a meal for us, but there were sandwiches and also snacks in the bar until 11pm.

We went to our room which was pool facing and was on the first floor. Really spacious and in fact had 2 single beds in the living room and a double in the main room. The furniture and decor was a little dated, but was very clean. The kitchen had a new fridge, and although didnt have facilities to make tea or coffee, had pots and pans etc if you wished to use them and also plates and cutlery. The main bar man Pablo I think he was called was really nice and couldnt do enough for us during our stay.

The All inclusive really was good value, the meals were sometims a bit repetitive, but catered well for the number of people using the restaurant, and had a choice of salads, fish, meat and desserts each day, and all local spirits vodka, wine, beer, baileys were included and soft drinks and water. Ice cream available all day.

The only little issue there seemed to be was that people decided to get up a silly hours to reserve sunbeds, but then never appeared till a lot later in the day, It seems really silly when there were loads of beds piled up around the pool area, but i guess you do get that everywhere these days!

There was good entertainment for those who wanted to take advantage of it, including childrens disco in the evening, bingo Karaoke, shows and pool games like darts, and yoga. You were not pressured to join in if you didnt want to. Seriously what more could you ask for!

There isnt much to do in Porto Colom,but you can walk round into the old town, which has some traditional bars and restaurants, which you can find excellent reviews on here about! You can use local buses near the resort to go to neighbouring places if you wish, and also there is bikes to rent or car hire from the reception, so you can explore the island in its full beauty.

In our mind it is important for those people who have a good time to share their experiences and not moan about the negatives, like everything in life you only seem to hear about the negative things, and not the enjoyable ones.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms can be quite noisy as the bar is opposite if you have children
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank unhappy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a quick 4 night stay at ola cecilia club.. Please read this honest review..

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon after a 2 and half hour transfer (longer than our flight) there was one person on reception so it took us a while to get checked in although she did it pleasantly and as quick as she could. We had a great sized apartment clean and tidy, although not much of a view as the trees are so big. No sun gets on the balcony either.. Over the hotel was clean and tidy and staff generally nice and helpful. Pool area is nice but small once more people arrived it was crampt and you felt like people were on top of you whilst trying to relax.

Our room was cleaned once, she emptied the bins and gave us new towels but didn't sweep the floor so spent 4 days walked on sand in our room..

We went half board and glad we did as the food wasn't great. Sausages on a morning didn't even looked cooked. On an evening we weren't allowed a drink with our meal and had to pay 1 euro for the world's smallest drink. Not a massive choice of food and they don't cater for children at all unless they can live on chips and jelly. We found a fabulous Italian restaurant on the beach front and ate there every night.

Only a couple of shops and restaurants around so very quiet. Nothing to do so you would have to travel for activities.

Overall our stay was pleasant I would go back again but no in a rush.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews