We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Throughly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ses Portadores - CLOSED

Ses Portadores
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Throughly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Visited this restaurant twice during our recent holiday, the service, food and value were all excellent. Our waitress, same both times, was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was quite quiet on both our visits but this was probably due to it being at the opposite end of the town from the busier part, however, well worth walking perhaps an extra 1/4 of a mile.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robinsmith007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“good meal had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

good meal had by my wife and i, she had the paella which she said was very good and i went for a very nice T bone steak. The restaurant was fairly busy and is fairly priced, the t bone was 17.50 euros and the paella 13.50 euros. A decent bottle of wine was 14 euros

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank abrahamwinkleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“superior location, great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

located round the harbour, past all of the other restaurants with a good view across the harbour ( outdoor seating is slightly elevated). smart, friendly (great service) excellent fiah and a varied menu. Very good value.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and good choice of menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

A lovely restaurant with a good menu. They split on main meal between two children. The waitress was very attentive with good humour.

Would definately go back....we did go back one night to have a paella - but it was closed! So they must close in the week.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineT973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I went to this restaurant for dinner with my boyfriend. We had a starter, a glass of wine and main for approximately 50 euros. The starters as quite big - we had one each and in hind sight should probably have shared one! This restaurant has quite a big fish menu which looked good. There is seating inside and out on a terrace area. Overall, good restaurant with attentive service.

Helpful?
Thank CateBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ses Portadores also viewed

Porto Colom, Majorca
Porto Colom, Majorca
 
Porto Colom, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing