We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of THB Felip Class

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THB Felip Class
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Porto Cristo
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Very good location at the seaside, parking in the front of the hotel free of charge only during nights. ok rooms, a bit old fashioned decor. Poor wifi in the room. Breakfast with wide variety incl sparkling wine but very poor quality of food and awful coffee.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    195
    99
    27
    22
See reviews for
59
344
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for 4nights recently and what a lovely location. The hotel staff were really super and could not do enough to make our stay so comfortable. The food was very good and plentiful . We had a sea view room. The room was very nice with a very modern bathroom. But the overarching asset was the wonderful view of the harbour and marina.
I must say, I would not have any qualms about returning and would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.. Well done to all staff at this gem of a place to stay. Taking into account the cost it was real value for money.

Room Tip: Request a sea view. The slightly extra cost is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spindrifter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay this is ideal. The staff bend over to be of assistance and do everything they can to ensure that your stay is a good one.
When we arrived we were given a room at the back of the hotel and when I asked if there was chance of a sea view room the director said wait one day and there will be a good room available, and true to her word the room was superb.
The food was good and plentiful and the sweets were very good
All in all an excellent place to stay we are already looking at going back

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 10 nights all inclusive, and frankly I couldn't fault the place. The meals were a little limited in choice but for such a small hotel you would expect that. The location is second to none, and sitting on the veranda in the evenings watching the world go by and the yachts come into the harbour was relaxation at its best, The staff are very friendly and helpful, and even the mainly German occupants smiled. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melvyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent five nights at the Felip and found it an ideal place to chill out.The hotel is in a perfect location and staff are very welcoming and helpful.We had a seaview room although dated was very clean and the towels were changed every day.The balcony was great for the sunshine and views.I found breakfast very good with a varied and plentiful choice,food trays were replaced quickly by busy staff.Porto Cristo is lovely place for walks, boat trips, eating out etc. We hope to return to the Felip again - highly recommended.

Room Tip: "Request a seaview room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwbola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arrived home from THB Felip 3 weeks ago and was very disappointed to be coming home. Our stay here was one to remember, staff were more than helpful and made our stay an enjoyable one, they all worked really hard and were very polite. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel by the pool and was more than adequate infact it was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels left. The bathroom was fab with a huge jacuzzi bath and was all newly fitted so we was more than happy.
Food was good, always wary of going all inclusive incase the food is not up to scratch but I couldnt really fault this at all, just one thing missing from breakfast and that was a fried egg. I feel some background music in the dining room or bar at night would have complimented it.
Porto Cristo is a beautiful place, not much to do there but a real feel of relaxation. We met some lovely people and all enjoyed drinks together each night. The harbour was lovely to take a stroll to and we did eat there once and had a beautiful meal.
I would rate this a five star for the cleanliness and hospitality given and would definately return again. It was our wedding anniversary while there and couldnt of picked a better place to celebrate it. The pool was small but we was made aware of that and there was not much sun around there but was great if you wanted to relax and read a book. Anyone that is looking for a great relaxing holiday this is the place to stay, we had beautiful weather around 35 deg each day which is what holidays are about. There is use of the spa daily, unfortunately I didnt go in there untill the last day but wished I had gone before to use the sauna etc. This hotel comes highly recommended by us and hopefully we will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petexxlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellifield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. From entering to leaving the hotel we were welcomed by the attentive staff on reception or in the dining area.
Our room was at the front of the hotel with a balcony on the third floor (308). We did have a tree straight outside which limited the view but did provide some shade and we did still get the afternoon sunshine.
The food at breakfast was varied with a good choice of meats, fruit, cheese, jam and breads. The hot food may not have been as tempting to those who enjoy hot breakfasts but was plentiful. Trays replaced quickly when empty. As a non meat eater, I always found plenty to eat at the evening meal. There was always at least one veggie option as well as fish and lots of salad items.
The beach just across the road was clean and the sea suitable for swimming. Sun beds available at a cost but sand perfectly fine to sit/lie on.
Beware of some of the cafes when buying coffee. We paid the equivalent of £12 for 2 coffees and one fruit tart which we shared. Many cafes offer coffee and cake for about 3/3.5 Euros.
Our room was clean and comfortable and towels changed regularly, usually each day. The television in the room had really only 2 English channels, both rolling news, so a bit tedious.
Wifi was available throughout the hotel. Our room was at the farthest end and so the signal strength was sometimes weak.
Porto Cristo is not a large resort but ideal for a relaxing stay. We did catch a bus to Cala Millor, a much larger resort. The fare was less than 2 Euros each way. We walked along the promenade there and went for a swim but we were quite pleased to return to Porto Cristo. We spent the rest of the time near the hotel.
The spa is located in the annex building. There is a jacuzzi, steam room sauna and a few pieces of gym equipment. This was excellent and we spent time there each day. The therapist offered a range of treatments at very reasonable prices. We both had a Lomi Lomi massage (30 minutes, 20 Euros), which was brilliant. I would highly recommend anyone to try a massage here.
All in all, a lovely week and would definitely go again

Room Tip: We were at the front with some sun (308). 309 onwards were at the back which, although there were ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jude41045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cristo
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 11 in Porto Cristo
555 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castell dels Hams Hotel
Castell dels Hams Hotel
#2 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,044 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
#4 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
645 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Felip Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Felip Class

Property: THB Felip Class
Address: Calle Bordils 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Cristo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cristo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Porto Cristo
#4 Spa Hotel in Porto Cristo
#5 Family Hotel in Porto Cristo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Felip Class 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year round, the Hotel THB Felip is located on the sea front. All include bath or shower, balcony, satellite TV, air conditioning, heating, mini-bar and safety deposit box. In addition, you can enjoy the a la carte restaurant in our magnificent terrace and all our services such as buffet restaurant, bar-cafeteria, television lounge, internet connection, heated swimming pool, garden, bicycle storage and workshop and our SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your THB Felip Class reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Felip Porto Cristo
Thb Felip Hotel Porto Cristo
THB Felip Class Porto Cristo, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing