We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, highly recommended”

Soma Restaurant & wine bar
Reserve with
Soma Restaurant & wine bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Porto Cristo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were staying in the Hotel Drach next door and ate here every night as a half board guest. The food was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellerTom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    54
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soma by John the Scotsman”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Fantastic location overlooking Porto Cristo Marina.Fairly upmarket and fairly expensive,but a good varied menu.Excellent cocktails,friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChilledJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My friend and I ate an amazing meal here whilst in Porto Cristo.

We started with a lovely jug of sangria to share and then were presented with bread, olives and alioli. We shared ham croquettes and creaking prawns (prawn tempura). A complimentary starter of black pudding and apple spring rolls were then provided and these were amazing.

We shared a mixed paella and were delighted. We left with very full tummys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wine”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

if you like wine try it the food is great they show you what wine goes with what , really good value, very tasty in deed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and possibly the best service ever.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Enjoyed a tasty lunch (kobe burgers and catch of the day) and were blown away by fantastic service. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisahagberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soma Restaurant & wine bar also viewed

Porto Cristo, Majorca
 
Porto Cristo, Majorca
 

Been to Soma Restaurant & wine bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing