We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL< CHEAP CHEERFUL, WOULD RECOMMEND”
Review of Monteverde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monteverde Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Porto Cristo
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I travelled here with my partner and friends. Arrived around 11pm with a burst ear drum from the flight, booked in on B&B and extremely kind reception staff (feeling sorry for me) upgraded us to All Inclusive free of charge!!!!

Breakfast - Toast Bacon Eggs Fruit Cereal
Lunch - Differ each day Fish&chips Chicken, peppercorn sauce, potatoes, salad chicken scewers, soup
Dinner - we didnt have as we like to eat out
Sandwiches served at bar at 4.30 pm each day, no choice you just take what you get
Drinks - Vodka, Gin, Whisky, Bacardi, Malibu, Branda, Fruit Shots, Juice, Tea & Coffee 10am till 11pm
Jose .... Bar Staff is brilliant.

All staff polite and will be pleased to help.
Rooms are very basic and very clean .... what more can you ask for at the price the hotel charges.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit hotel again.
Porto Cristo as a resort is very spanish and very small, 3 nightclubs but if you want nitelife i suggest you pay the 14euro and get a taxi to Calla Millor, much busier and nightclubs you pay entry fee and drink all inclusive.....
Hope this helps :-)

Room Tip: I was in 4 different room visiting friends & all were basic & clean, road side rooms are sha...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirley43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Monteverde Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

No entertainment
no buffies inbetween meals
run out of food
not enough food
run out of drink,waited 15 min or more for cup of coffee then cold
long wait to get served for drinks
only about 8 sunbeds in total
not allowed tennies untill 4 oclock
spa not open
indoor pool not open
more then 10 min walk to beach more like 20 min,
The excuse for all these issues was we have just opened (thats no excuse)but they said that to every one even the week befor and week after
boring nothing to do
even town nothing open in evening
if you want a lazy holiday and loose waight this is for you
only good thing i can say it was clean

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poppet055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Food was fab.reception good.room good.if it gets busy they wont serve drinks.pool was small nd got crowded so went to the beach a lot.no entertainment.went in worlkd cup season so was a lot of arguments and banter between spanish nd germans.barman was fun nd knew how to have a laugh.chairs broek nd cut my leg so check your seats before hand.overall had a good time

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurenx1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

god where do I start with this holiday.........firstly our transfer bus broke down and they forgot to put our luggage on the second one! and we had to wait until 10.30pm that evening until it was finally delivered.........they ran out of english tea & bread regularly........the choice of food was appalling! the staff all except the young lad on reception were obnoxious and down right rude! the best part of the holiday was leaving..............and i would never go back even if they offerred it me free!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dennis001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Do not go to this hotel!! Absolute nightmare! The staff were very rude, the food was awful and the rooms were unclean. Total waste of money and worst holiday ever!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

stayed there with parents a friends, was hoping that the reviews that we had read were
not right, how wrong could we be, the hotel is worse!! staff need a few lessons in
customer service, and more of them, dont beleive any of the times they give you
for all inclusive they play by there own times, the pool area is filthy, pool is filthy with broken tiles, twenty sunbeds for all of the hotel and 12 chairs around 4 tables by poolside area. Meals, diabolical, complained to manager of restaurant that the meals were not edible and nothing for children to eat, improved a little but soon went back
to being awful, didnt help that the food had been standing since 6pm and we werent
allowed to eat til 7.30pm. You also have to share restaurant and hotel facilities with
and i apologise for this comment if i offend anyone but cant think of anyh other way to say it "mentally and physicaly challenge adults" this is not in the brochure or write up,
these people are harmless i know but put them together where there is children is not
acceptable, everyday about 20 of them came into the pool area, and quite frankly frightend the life out of my children, we were constantly telling there carers to keep them away from the children, i understand that they are children in there mind but sometimes
there behaviour was inapropriate around children, when confronted the management about this were told to "put up with it" and one last thing before i go, none of balcony doors lock so dont leave valuable about they will go missing also do not hold onto any handrails thinking they are safe, they are not many just blow about in the wind!!! and the childrens play area, dont go there , dangerous i dont think the no the meaning "health and safety" this hotel is the worst of the worst if your thinking of going be warned!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samtameside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Well what can i say read the reviews thought no where could be this bad. Trust me its worse , the food is appalling , one day no milk one day no bread and then no teabags. My partner and I ate out everyday . If you wanted a drink being all inclusive you had to take your glass back before they would give you another that is if you could find anyone to serve you. the hotel is run by about 7 people. Met some nice people whilst we where there but was getting a bit scared as we were leaving because they all wanted to mug us for our tickets back to England.In all honesty the porto cristo is beautiful and we had the weather other than that we would of been on the first flight home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linziandtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cristo
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 11 in Porto Cristo
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
THB Felip Class
THB Felip Class
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#5 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,859 reviews
3.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
934 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hostal Gami
Hostal Gami
#45 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monteverde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monteverde Hotel

Address: Ctra. Cuevas de Drach, s/n, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Cristo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cristo
Price Range: £25 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Monteverde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monteverde Hotel Porto Cristo, Majorca
Monteverde Porto Cristo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing