We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Son Mas Hotel Rural(Porto Cristo)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
THB Felip(Porto Cristo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Finca Son Blat(Porto Cristo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
25
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
4
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nts, checked in very late and was told once we took our bags up to come back down for a snack, sandwiches, meats, fruit.
Room was cleaned everyday and was everything we needed with an amazing shower.
Pool area is small and if not up early you won’t get a bed, but was always clean.
most hotels only give out plastic cups so that wasn’t a issue to us
Food was basic but for the price didn’t expect much more and always found something to eat
Had no problems with any Staff and they are all well mannered
A nice walk to the beach/harbour where there are some lovely bars restaurants
Cheap break for what we paid well worth the money, met some lovely people and definitely would return with our children.
Don’t be put of, people only complain if there used to 4*!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank theashaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy although our room wasn't ready,so we went to the bar for a drink.Yes plastic cups abound.nothing tastes the same in a plastic cup.However from there we went to lunch.Salad,pasta,cooked chicken and chips.Sounds good.Well apart from breakfast it is some form of chicken and chips every day at both lunch time and evening meal.Only once did we have another form of potato (mashed).There is also a fish meal available and admittedly some of the fish was very tasty and some was dried up and reheated leftovers..
The rooms are small basic but comfortable and very clean.The maid did a great job every day keeping the room spotless.The bathroom was again small but the walk in shower was brilliant..
Things that were not so good bearing in mind that this is supposed to be all inclusive.
You have to pay for;
Wifi 4Euros per day or 20 Euros per week,and it doesn't work everywhere.
TV.To watch tv you have to pay for a remote control.Not sure how much.
Safe again you have to pay.
Aircon again you have to pay and I think its about 8 Euros per day
If you want to drink out of a glass at the bar you have to pay for that drink.
The pool
The pool area is small.there are beds to reserve from normally about 6.30/6.45 in a morning.There is only 1 parasol.you have to be up earlier than stated to get that.
Their is a childrens section but it is very small and any more than 4 children and its crowded.
Occasional evening entertainment.some not bad others just awful.
This is a very noisy Hotel.The corridors seem to echo with the noise and of course you get the usual idiots who think it is funny to scream and shout or even sing along the corridors at a very late hour.
The walls in the rooms are paper thin.we were unfortunate to have extremely noisy neighbours for the whole of our stay.They thought nothing of playing their music until about 1 or 2 of a morning.Because the rooms are so hot we left the patio doors open.Big mistake.1) mosquitos 2) people talking loudly on their balconies and took offence if you asked them to quieten down.
If you have a body full of tattoos then you will be in your element.If your body is clean like ours you will be an outcast.Language is awful despite kids being around.But in fairness to the Hotel they did boot out 4 people for drunken behaviour and abusiveness towards a member of staff.They arrived on the Tuesday and ejected on the Wednesday morning.
I gave the Hotel a 2 rating.The first was for the cleanliness and the second was for the walk in shower.
We are experienced travellers to have known not to book this deal,but the price was good so we thought we would take a chance.Never again will we make that mistake.when I look back at the 5star accommodation we had last month in Thailand compared to this I shudder to think.
Be warned this isn't the greatest as some people have tried to make out.
.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankChorleyLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am basing this review on the price my friend and I have just paid for a week all inclusive- £200 including flights. This is not a 5* hotel, but the bedroom and bathroom were spotless and newly refurbished, and cleaned every day. The food, although not hugely diverse, was all cooked nicely and we never went hungry. You can’t expect a 5* buffet on a 2* budget. The pool area was kept nice and clean and is only a short walk from the bar- only slight downside is that not all of the loungers have been upgraded so to get a comfy one I would recommend going to put your towel out at around 7.30 (this happens in so many hotels though it’s not really a fault). We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful- always happy to explain bus timetables or maps and to recommend days out when we asked. Please don’t be put off by negative whingey reviews, this hotel is perfect for a cheap and cheerful week in the sun!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
9  Thank Rebecca0995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good points:
The sun is shining that is it

Where do I start:

Rude staff, nothing is their problem, couldn't careless
Food lunch and dinner the same, salad, spaghetti, rice, tough pork steaks, awful fish and a dish that was unidentifiable. When I say the same that is exact what it was.
Thinking you couldn't go too far wrong with a salad especially in a Medtrainian country completely tasteless.
If you want a glass you have to pay for it, wine out of a disposable plastics glass just what I have always wanted.
Check in we arrived at 11am and was told we couldn't go to our room until 2pm then other people arrived a lot later than us and given their keys straight way.
Know for what we paid I didn't expect 5* however the fact that a lot of fellow guest have said Fawlty Towers would be an improvement says a lot. I have seen so many crestfallen faces today with why have wasted our money.

On a much more serious note and not the hotels fault if you don't want to be surrounded by a bunch of very drunk Brits by lunch time go somewhere else.

Will update tomorrow.

Room Tip: Don't go save your money
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tuemark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

stayed here for 5 nights it is great value for money could do with more sun beds if your not up early you wont get 1.food is hot and a good variety - not a good selection of puds ! there was salad plenty of veg rice pasta and fresh meat and fish.room was cleaned daily and hotel is under going general maintenance but doesnt affect the guests. we went for a chilled few days and we enjoyed our stay bar staff were friendly . all in all good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stinky brown c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews