We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath of fresh air.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castell dels Hams Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Porto Cristo
Certificate of Excellence
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh air.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a fantastic weekend at the Castell del Hams. Food was obviously aimed at French guests, & absolutely superb. Took me a couple of hours to realize that I was the only Brit in the place, & all the guests were French, but this made it all the better. We were full board, but the drinks were reasonably priced, & two bottles of wine on each table during mealtimes. Entertainment was fun, the hotel itself very pleasant, but the staff were exceptional, always friendly and helpful.

The Maitre de was fantastic, spoke fluent English, & French and couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. Also reception staff were very helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastellHotels, Director Comercial at Castell dels Hams Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this good valuation and recommendation of our hotel Castell dels Hams. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Castell dels Hams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    374
    101
    25
    23
See reviews for
468
268
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This French orientated family hotel was the best experience we could experience. The group of animators as well as all the hotel staff make you feel welcome. This hotel offers a lot of value for friends and family. The food was excellent as well as hygiene, service etc.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Huib J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastellHotels, Director Comercial at Castell dels Hams Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for yor kind review and for your good rating of the Hotel Castell dels Hams. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and we highly appreciate your nice words about our staff, which encourage us to go on working hard!
We are looking forward meeting you back again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Hotel Castell dels Hams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frouzins, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staying in the Castell for one week (with Vacançes Bleues) we appreciate a lot the confort of this hotel with a good ration Price/Quality.
Strengths are infrastructures and notably SPA and swimming pools, good food, administrative staff always ready to help to solve issues and the cherry on the cake the animation team with high level of evening spectacles.
Areas to improve are bathroom showers and gymnastic/fitness room at ground floor (quality of material).
One suggestion: to plan towels loan for beach (with caution).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank François L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastellHotels, Director Comercial at Castell dels Hams Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for commenting your recent holiday on Tripadvisor. We feel very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel Castell dels Hams and we are looking forward meeting you again in Porto Cristo next year.
Thank you again for your feedback, see you soon back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Castell dels Hams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cristo
2.2 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,625 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 11 in Porto Cristo
506 reviews
1.2 mi away
THB Felip Class
THB Felip Class
#5 of 11 in Porto Cristo
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#3 of 7 in Porto Colom
1,019 reviews
2.0 mi away
Insotel Cala Mandia Resort & Spa
24.7 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castell dels Hams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castell dels Hams Hotel

Property: Castell dels Hams Hotel
Address: Ctra Manacor, 07689 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Cristo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Porto Cristo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Porto Cristo
#1 Spa Hotel in Porto Cristo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cristo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castell dels Hams Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Castell dels Hams in Porto Cristo is the ideal place to spend your holidays. Located in the countryside surrounded by lush vegetation, it has facilities designed for the delight of both children and adults: swimming pools, tennis courts, volleyball nets, children's park. Our French-speaking entertainment equipment provides a huge variety of fun and sporting activities which guarantee enjoyment every day. Those who want to disconnect from the routine and relax can use our SPA, in which we offer a wide range of facial and body treatments, as well as a hydrotherapy circuit which increases vitality and eliminates toxins which cause anxiety and stress. Located at barely two kilometres from Porto Cristo, the hotel has a free, daily bus service which takes you to this old fishing village which has kept its character and identity. There you'll find a beautiful fine sand beach with shallow water as well as a natural fishing and sporting port which hasn't lost its charm, despite modernisation. In addition, it offers a wide variety of bars, restaurants and shops, without forgetting the small coves which are found in the area and which can be accessed on foot or by boat, such as Cala Petita. You'll also be able to visit the small market which takes place on Sunday mornings in the emblematic Mermaid Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Castell dels Hams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castell Dels Hams
Castell Dels Hams Hotel Porto Cristo, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing