We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loverly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“loverly resort”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a loverly resort ina residential area but close to the port area and the bars and resturants if you wanted to eat elsewhere on a night. the apartments are clean and well equiped, the resturant on site serves very good food since it has been updated. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will pull out all the stops to book anything

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at xxx even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    97
    49
    10
    3
See reviews for
131
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Alcanada Club is undergoing refurbishment, however, those apartments yet to be renovated are adequate. Poole area v attractive and is adjacent to the reception and restaurant / bar all staff are very friendly.Nevertheless the location on a steep hillside presents certain challenges.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rio555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Two of us booked into a 2 bed apartment in this hotel for IM70.3 Mallorca 2013, we stayed 3 nights and we were made to feel very welcome, fed superbly and enjoyed a clean and well appointed apartment (with room for the bikes). This is a place that is superbly run, by very friendly staff, the pools, bar and spa are all really well kept. The restaurant would give many an exclusive London eatery a run for their money. And the whole stay was a complete bargain :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billjames1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at Ona Aucanada, and do remember that we are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great complex with fab staff. Staff really helpful. Clean and well set up apartments. Good pools. Restaurant is run by a couple, Italian and Spanish combo. Quality of food we had was top class, very passionate about food and wine and it shows. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJJ372000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Aucanda team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This complex is in a perfect location, sitting above and outside Alcudia affording beautiful views over the view. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Some of the apartments have been refurbished, but are usually reserved for club 'members'. The majority of the apartments are adequate, well equipped kitchen and outside area. However, they are quite dated.
You can arrange to have breakfast, which is adequate. However, the 'set menu' meals are of poor quality. I did not try a la carte and cannot comment.
There is a beautiful golf course within walking distance, but at 105 Euros per round, it is very exclusive.
In summary, a well positioned complex, nice pools and reasonably priced, but have meals out with the complex.

Room Tip: You could ask for a refurbished apartment, but I'm not sure if you would be offered one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatmags55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

From Ona Aucanada we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel Ona Aucanada.
Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.
I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future, when you will be able to appreciate all the developments that have taken place.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you read my reviews, you know I try to be very balanced. So this one is a tough review to write because there are so many circumstances that could be affecting my judgement.

First impressions:
You come up to a very modern-looking reception area, and the receptionist was very helpful and professional, but once you get past that, the experience reverts to a "mom-and-pop" feel. For example, they hand you an oversized key fob to a room name like "35V3P5" (nothing you can remember when calling the front desk, for sure). And when you go for breakfast, a guy comes over to your table and asks how you want your eggs, and then he goes and cooks them and brings them to you. A woman asks what you want to drink, and then makes the coffee and brings it to you. It's charming on some level, and they're very personable. And when I tried to pay by credit card, they had to get the card reader from the reception, but the batteries were low, so they said to pay them later. Very family-business feeling.

So let me first get the negatives off my chest.
- When you ask about wireless, you get conflicting stories, but the bottom line is, you have to buy it, and hope to heck it works in your room. And when it does, it takes forever for anything to load. And it's only for one device. When this happens, I automatically assume this is a place for the geriatric set. (I'd been staying at 4-star hotels with free wireless, so this feels like a serious throwback.) I had intended this to be a working holiday, so kept my fingers crossed all week that the internet connection would handle my conference calls on skype.
- The furniture (perhaps my unit is one of the ones not yet refurbished) is quite dated. The fridge door has rust spots and a broken handle on which I ruined a sweater when it got caught on the sharp edge.
- Each unit has a little laundry room off the kitchen. There is no glass in the window, probably for drying purposes, but it creates a draft. I had to keep the heat on all the time to stay warm, and kept a blanket over me because of the draft.
- March doesn't seem to be the time to visit. There were two days of hail storms and heavy rain, resulting in flooding throughout the resort, including the entry hallway, and especially in the laundry room (remember, no glass).
- The website copy doesn't match reality. The restaurant was under construction, so going there for a snack, as mentioned in the brochures, is a bit of a joke. You can get coffee in the reception area, but the choice of snacks comes down to whatever the restaurant guy can think of defrosting.
- There is no TV in the master bedroom. If I'm going to get cozy under the covers to watch TV, I would like it to be in the bedroom, not on a sofa where who knows how many people have put their shoes where I would put my head.
- The whirlpool isn't heated, so there's no point of going in when the weather is under 20C outside.

So now the positives:
- I had asked for a 2-bedroom unit, and got the end unit furthest from the reception area. The unit I had had a spectacular view of the bay, from both the main floor and particularly from the upstairs balcony off the master bedroom. (There was no furniture out there, though, so it's stand and look only.)
- The kitchen has a full-sized fridge, a microwave and 4-burner stove (no oven), and a coffee maker, tea kettle, toaster, and juicer, so cooking is a definitely possible. I went to the local farmer's market on Sunday and bought fresh fruit and vegetables, and made everything from paella to salads.
- There's a washing machine. Granted, there are no instructions, but the cleaning lady kindly explained how to work it. You have to hang clothes to dry, but because of the open window in the laundry room, that works.
- During the storm, the resort sent someone around to check on each unit and to drop off extra towels to block the door jambs. (Where I stayed last week, the staff just closed the office during a power outage, so I appreciate that at this place, they stayed late to take care of things.)
- The internet isn't expensive - 15 EUR for a week - maybe because of the weak signal.
- The staff are polite and helpful. They replaced a broken tea kettle, gave me umpteen sets of directions, and helped me with various pieces of information I needed.

My conclusions? This is most suitable for the over-60 crowd. The setting is gorgeous and quiet, but come in the summer. Leave your mobile devices at home (never mind "Liking" anything on Facebook!). Oh, and make sure you rent a car, because it's not within walking distance of amenities you may want to experience.

Room Tip: Choose a unit that faces the bay. There is so little road traffic that there is no disadvantage to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rahelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Aucanada.
In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

we have been there at the begining of March and it was really great time we spent in this hotel. It is very queite, with wonderful views and perfect condions to live and to enjoy the time. You can cook there and eat at the big balkony with the sea view. All necessary things for cooking were provided. Washing machine was also in the apartment. It is about 15-20 min from the Port but it is a nice walk, with taxi t will be no more than 5 euros. We had a car. There was a parking space just in front of the house.

THe stuff was also very friendly and nice. We did not take any breakfast or lunch there, as we preferred to cook on our own.

It is perfect place for those who want to relax, stay away from the noise of the city and enjoy the perfect views from the balkony.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
36.8 mi away
Ona Cala Pi Club
Ona Cala Pi Club
#5 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ona Aucanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ona Aucanada

Property: Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Address: Calle Mirador 5, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ona Aucanada Club Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Ona Aucanada 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Aucanada are the ideal apartments for your holiday rentals in Mallorca, (Alcudia), about 56 km from the city of Palma, and has all the necessary facilities and services to ensure a fantastic holiday in Majorca. The resort offers an ideal space either to enjoy holidays or just for a short trip: 3 swimming pools, gym, snack service with terrace, restaurant, parking, fantastic area of garden and the brand new SPA AUCANADA. Apartments are fully equipped for your commodity: totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and cooking utensils; iron and ironing board, washing machine, Satellite TV and balcony. All you need to enjoy an unforgettable days. Aparments have 2 double rooms, bathroom and living room. The complex lies on a hillside, and has wonderful views over the bay of Alcudia, just 100 metres away from the complex, you can enjoy peace and calm of private coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Ona Aucanada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aucanada Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing